No-code automation platform connecting 9,000+ apps via Zaps, with AI agents, chatbots, tables, forms and an MCP server.
Free stops at: 100 tasks per month, Two-step Zaps only
Free · paid from $19.99/mo US · checked Sep 29
Productivity & writing · alternatives
Kowabunga's dashboard is free, but hosting is where the cost lands: running agents 24/7 needs Pro at $20 per month, which covers 5 hosted agents, 15 tasks per month and 3 active workflows. Your own model API costs are separate, extra Team seats are $15, and the product is built on OpenClaw and tied to its ecosystem. An account is required, and the privacy and docs pages returned 404.
Zapier is the mainstream automation pick: 9,000+ apps, AI agents and an MCP server, with a free plan and Professional from $19.99 per month for 750 tasks. Make is a visual builder with a free plan and Core at $9 per month for 10k credits, and its API is included. n8n is aimed at technical teams, runs cloud-hosted or self-hosted, and has a free option, though its starting price is not stated in our data. All three build workflows; none is described as a dashboard for chatting with agents from other platforms.
"Better suited" below is based on documented features and pricing from our verified profiles, not on a head-to-head test. Prices are USD as published by each vendor.
Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.
Taken from the documented limitations in our Kowabunga profile.
| Tool | Starting price | Free tier | Platforms | Main limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kowabunga (this page) | $20 (Pro) | Yes | Web | Hosting requires Pro at $20/mo (5 hosted agents, 15 tasks/month) |
| Zapier | $19.99/mo (Professional) | Yes | Web, API | Free plan limited to two-step Zaps and 100 tasks per month; AI agents and chatbots require separate purchases. |
| Make | $9/mo (Core) | Yes | Web, API | Every module action consumes a credit, so complex scenarios use credits quickly |
| n8n | Not published | Yes | Web, API | Cloud plans capped by monthly executions (e.g. 2.5K on Starter); Business plan self-hosted only. |
No-code automation platform connecting 9,000+ apps via Zaps, with AI agents, chatbots, tables, forms and an MCP server.
Free stops at: 100 tasks per month, Two-step Zaps only
Free · paid from $19.99/mo US · checked Sep 29
Visual no-code platform for building automated workflows and AI agents that connect thousands of apps.
Free stops at: 1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios
Free · paid from $9/mo US · checked Sep 29
Workflow automation platform for technical teams to build AI agents and integrations, cloud-hosted or self-hosted.
Free stops at: Unlimited workflow executions, Unlimited concurrent executions (depends on server hardware)
Pricing US price unconfirmed
Online AI resume builder with one-click job tailoring, ATS checker, cover letters, job tracker and interview prep.
Watch out: No lasting free plan: downloads need Pro after 7 days, and USD prices were not confirmed.
From ≈$16–$25/mo US · checked Oct 11
AI resume builder with ATS-focused templates, Rezi Score, keyword targeting, cover letters and AI interview practice.
Free stops at: 1 resume, 1 AI interview
Free · paid from $29/mo US · checked Oct 11
Job search platform with an AI resume builder, keyword matching, job tracker and Chrome extension.
Free stops at: 10 AI bullet credits, 2 AI summary and 2 cover letter credits
Free · paid from $13/wk US · checked Oct 11
AI voice agents for insurance and healthcare outreach in India, handling lead qualification, booking, renewals and claims calls.
Watch out: There is no public pricing, so you must book a demo to learn what it costs.
Pricing US price unconfirmed
AI no-code builder for business apps, databases, workflows and forms, with unlimited users on every plan.
Free stops at: 50 credits/mo, 10 messages/day, 5,000 records
Free · paid from $20/mo US · checked Sep 29
Open-source enterprise agent platform combining a model gateway, knowledge assets, workflows and natural-language database queries.
Free stops at: Self-hosting from the public GitHub repository; license terms are in the ZGI Community License.
Pricing US price unconfirmed
Zapier, Make and n8n all have free options in our data. Kowabunga's own dashboard is free forever with no credit card.
Hosting needs Pro at $20 per month, model API costs are separate, it is tied to OpenClaw, and an account is required.
Make Core at $9 per month for 10k credits. Zapier Professional is $19.99 per month; n8n's price is not stated.
Yes, it is described as cloud-hosted or self-hosted.
compare>