Pay as you go web
$0 source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown, annual commitment
For: Low volume
Limits
- Membership plan required
Includes
- AI billed per conversation
Productivity & writingDocumented overviewLast checked Sep 29, 2026
AI customer support agent from Crisp that answers tickets from your own knowledge, connects to tools via MCP and escalates to humans.
Our take: Consider Hugo if you already use or plan to use Crisp for support and want an AI agent grounded in your own knowledge base that hands off to humans, with data kept on European servers.
Main limitation: It is priced on top of a Crisp membership plus roughly $0.05 per AI conversation, so total cost needs a volume estimate.
Consider Hugo if you already use or plan to use Crisp for support and want an AI agent grounded in your own knowledge base that hands off to humans, with data kept on European servers. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
14-day free trial, no card
14 days
$0 source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown, annual commitment
For: Low volume
Limits
Includes
$45 source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown, annual commitment
For: Small teams
Limits
Includes
$95 source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown, annual commitment
For: Growing teams
Limits
Includes
$295 source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown, annual commitment
For: High volume
Limits
Includes
Crisp membership; about $0.05 per AI conversation
Not stated
Hugo is an AI support agent that handles customer conversations using the company's knowledge base, CRM and tools, and hands off to people when needed. It is sold alongside Crisp's support suite, with a no-code setup, a choice of AI model, and data hosted on European servers.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.
Connects tools through Model Context Protocol so Hugo can read live data and act Resolves requests rather than only replying
Trains and deploys without code Non-developers can launch
Lets you choose Claude, ChatGPT, Llama or your own model Control of tone and cost
Provides a visual automation builder for triage and escalation Handles multi-step logic
Hugo (by Crisp) has no public API in its official documentation. Not mentioned; MCP for tools
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Answers grounded in your own data
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
Not stated
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
No user reviews yet.
Used Hugo (by Crisp)? Be the first to share your experience.
On European servers, per the vendor. source (opens in a new tab)
Claude, ChatGPT, Llama or your own model. source (opens in a new tab)
About $0.05 per conversation in the estimator. source (opens in a new tab)
No, it is 14 days with no card. source (opens in a new tab)
It involves a human with the full conversation context. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Billing period of tiers; Training use; Mobile app.
Every fact about Hugo (by Crisp) above comes from the 2 official pages listed here, last compared on Sep 29, 2026; we have not run Hugo (by Crisp) ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Sep 29, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>