Terminal Desktop
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Free, annual commitment
For: Running agents locally
Limits
- macOS desktop app
Includes
- Run multiple coding agents on one task
- Two-way board sync
1 more
- Plans and session logs
CodingDocumented overviewLast checked Sep 29, 2026
Mac agentic development environment that adds QA agent testing and production monitoring around your terminal and coding agents.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: Coldtea suits developers who run several coding agents and want QA agents testing pull requests plus production monitoring around the terminal, on a Mac with a free terminal tier.
Main limitation: The desktop app is macOS only, and prices beyond the free 2,000 monthly testing credits are not published.
Coldtea suits developers who run several coding agents and want QA agents testing pull requests plus production monitoring around the terminal, on a Mac with a free terminal tier. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
Terminal free forever; 2,000 agentic-testing credits a month free; production monitoring free to try.
Production monitoring is free to try; no formal trial terms.
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Free, annual commitment
For: Running agents locally
Limits
Includes
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Regression testing PRs
Limits
Includes
See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Watching production
Limits
Includes
Additional testing credits; prices not shown.
Not stated.
Coldtea is a macOS app that wraps the terminal and the coding agents you already use, adding task tracking, pull-request regression testing by QA agents, and production monitoring. It imports tasks from Linear, Jira or GitHub Issues, keeps plans and logs per task, and files bugs found in production back as tasks.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Runs your chosen coding agents in a terminal on one task with shared context. Parallel agent work.
Syncs tasks with Linear, Jira and GitHub Issues. Boards stay current.
Tests web, desktop, iOS and Android apps from plain-English instructions via a URL. Catches regressions before merge.
Read Sentry, PostHog and logs and file bugs as tasks. Finds issues before users report them.
Test the signup flow: register with a new email, verify the welcome page, then log out.
Export: Not stated
Coldtea has no public API in its official documentation. No API mentioned on fetched pages.
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Not captured; privacy page returned no content.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Not stated.
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
| Alternative | When to choose it | Pricing | Limitation | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cursor | — | — | Compare | |
| Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) | — | — | Compare | |
| GitHub Copilot | — | — | Compare |
No user reviews yet.
Used Coldtea? Be the first to share your experience.
The terminal is free forever, agentic testing has a free tier of 2,000 credits a month, and production monitoring is free to try. source (opens in a new tab)
Linear, Jira and GitHub Issues, in both directions. source (opens in a new tab)
A URL; Coldtea says it handles authentication, bot detection and agent orchestration. source (opens in a new tab)
Web, desktop, iOS and Android. source (opens in a new tab)
The site says nothing leaves your machine until you choose to open a pull request. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Paid credit prices; Privacy and retention; Docs.
Every fact about Coldtea above comes from the 2 official pages listed here, last compared on Sep 29, 2026; we have not run Coldtea ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 10, 2026; prices checked Sep 29, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>