CodingDocumented overviewLast checked Sep 29, 2026

Uplizd: Pricing, Features & Best Use Cases

AI agent platform for building multi-agent workflows connected to tools via MCP and APIs.

Who should use Uplizd

Uplizd suits teams building multi-agent workflows connected through MCP and APIs, with a free tier of 1,000 executions per month. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.

Best for: Developers building agents

Also a good fit for

  • Teams needing governed AI workflows

Consider another tool if free plan capped at 5 active workflows and 50 MB storage

Or if

  • Executions and LLM messages are metered per plan
  • Free plan uses own API keys for LLM access

Uplizd pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Uplizd pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Uplizd pricing page as we saw it. uplizd.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan

Not stated

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

LLM provider costs on Free

Not stated

What is Uplizd, and how does it work?

Uplizd is an AI agent infrastructure platform with a visual workflow builder and code option. It connects LLMs, tools and data sources through MCP servers and unified APIs. It adds LLM routing, semantic caching, usage budgets, approvals and audit logs. Deployment options are cloud, private VPC or on-premise for enterprise.

Uplizd homepage — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Uplizd's official site: how the product presents itself. uplizd.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

What you provide and what you get back

You provide

  • Workflow definitions
  • Tool connections

You get back

  • Agent workflow runs

Where you can use it

Platforms
Web, API
Account
Required
Execution
Metered per plan
Integrations
MCP and APIs
Control
Human approval steps

Best use cases for Uplizd

Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Multi-agent workflows

Who
Automation builders
You provide
A workflow design
Expected result
You get a multi-agent workflow that you can design and run.
Plan needed
Free
Limitation
The free plan allows only 5 active workflows, so bigger setups need a paid plan. source (opens in a new tab)

Connecting tools via MCP

Who
Operations teams
You provide
MCP connections
Expected result
You get agents that call your connected tools through MCP.
Plan needed
Starter and up
Limitation
Executions are metered, so heavy use of connected tools can reach the plan limit. source (opens in a new tab)

Lead research and CRM automation

Who
Sales ops
You provide
CRM and lead data
Expected result
You get leads that are researched and updated in your CRM by a workflow.
Plan needed
Paid plans
Limitation
Setup is needed to connect your CRM and lead data before the workflow can run. source (opens in a new tab)

Uplizd features and their limits

Uplizd homepage — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Feature overview on the official site. uplizd.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

Visual workflow builder with branching and human approval steps

Builds visual workflows with branching and human approval. Automation builders can design a process with branches and a human check without writing code.

Access: Free, Starter, Professional, Team, EnterpriseLimit: Plan caps apply, and the Free plan has 5 active workflows. source (opens in a new tab)

MCP and API integrations (site cites 10,000+ components)

Connects MCP and APIs (10,000+ components cited). Operations teams can connect their agents to many outside tools without building each connection.

Access: Free, Starter, Professional, Team, EnterpriseLimit: The count of 10,000 or more components is stated by the vendor. source (opens in a new tab)

LLM routing and semantic caching

Routes LLM calls and caches semantically. Teams can spend less on model calls by routing them and reusing similar answers.

Access: Not statedLimit: This feature was not verified in the pages we could read. source (opens in a new tab)

Per-team usage budgets

Sets usage budgets per team. Managers can set a spending limit for each team so that model usage does not exceed a budget.

Access: Not statedLimit: Which plan includes it is unclear in the sources we could read. source (opens in a new tab)

Uplizd: strengths and limits

Reasons to choose Uplizd

  • Free plan with 1,000 executions per month The free plan includes 1,000 executions per month, which is enough to test a few workflows before paying. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Works with multiple LLM providers It works with multiple LLM providers, so you are not tied to the models of one vendor. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Self-hosted and on-premise options for enterprise Self-hosted and on-premise options exist for enterprise, so companies with strict data rules can run it in their own environment. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Workflow version control on all plans Workflow version control is on all plans, so you can look back at earlier versions of a workflow. documented source (opens in a new tab)

Check before paying for Uplizd

  • Free plan capped at 5 active workflows and 50 MB storage The free plan is capped at 5 active workflows and 50 MB of storage, so larger projects need a paid plan. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Executions and LLM messages are metered per plan Executions and LLM messages are metered per plan, so heavy use may cost more or be stopped at the limit. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Free plan uses own API keys for LLM access The free plan uses your own API keys for LLM access, so you pay the model provider separately. documented source (opens in a new tab)
  • Enterprise deployment requires sales Enterprise deployment requires talking to sales, so you cannot set up the private options yourself. documented source (opens in a new tab)

How to use Uplizd for building a multi-agent workflow

Set up Uplizd

  1. Create an Uplizd account.
  2. Add your LLM API key.
  3. Open the workflow builder.

Example: building a multi-agent workflow

  1. Add an agent step.
  2. Connect an MCP tool.
  3. Add a human approval.
  4. Run it.

Review and export the result

  1. Check the run log.
  2. Check execution count.

Uplizd API

Uplizd pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Plan comparison on the official pricing page. uplizd.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

API access and separate billing

An API is available, billing not documented. API platform inferred.

Privacy, data use and commercial rights

Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.

How your inputs and outputs are handled

Not stated on the pages read

Not stated on the pages read

Not stated on the pages read

Commercial use and plan restrictions

Not stated on the pages read

Not stated on the pages read

Policies: uplizd.ai/privacy

Uplizd alternatives by need

"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.

n8n: better suited to

Zapier: better suited to

Make: better suited to

Alternatives
AlternativeWhen to choose itPricingLimitation
n8n——
Zapier——
Make——

Explore Uplizd further

Tools and guides near Uplizd

Uplizd user reviews

No user reviews yet.

Used Uplizd? Be the first to share your experience.

Write a review

Reviews are checked by a moderator before they appear. Your email is never published. Plain text only.

Your rating (required)

Show what you made or what went wrong. Images are published only if the review is approved; location data is removed.

    Uplizd FAQ

    Is Uplizd free?

    Yes: 1,000 executions per month and 5 active workflows. source (opens in a new tab)

    What do paid plans cost?

    Starter $19, Professional $49, Team $99 per month; yearly billing lowers these by 20%. source (opens in a new tab)

    Can I self-host?

    Enterprise offers self-hosted and on-premise. source (opens in a new tab)

    Do I need my own LLM keys?

    On Free, yes. source (opens in a new tab)

    Sources and review methodology

    Official sources and verification dates

    Not verified: Plan limits; Privacy.

    How we documented and maintain this page

    Every fact about Uplizd above comes from the 2 official pages listed here, last compared on Sep 29, 2026; we have not run Uplizd ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.

    Article updated Oct 10, 2026; prices checked Sep 29, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error