Coding · pricing

Cursor pricing in 2026: Hobby, Pro, Pro+/Ultra, Teams and Enterprise explained

Choose Cursor if you want a coding agent in editor, terminal, Slack and GitHub, starting free on Hobby and moving to Individual at $20/mo.

Starting price
From $20/mo (Individual (Pro))
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026

Cursor plans and what they include

Cursor sells seats with usage on top. Hobby is free and needs no credit card, but it includes only limited Agent requests. Individual (Pro) costs $20 per month and adds extended Agent limits, frontier models, cloud agents, and MCPs, skills and hooks. Its billing is usage-based: anything beyond the included amount is billed on demand.

Above Pro, the Individual line has a Pro+ / Ultra tier, with Pro+ recommended for daily agent users and Ultra for power users; its price is not stated in our verified data. Teams is $40 per user per month with centralized billing, Bugbot code reviews, team-wide privacy mode and SAML/OIDC SSO. Enterprise is custom-priced with pooled usage, invoice/PO billing and SCIM. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Cursor plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Hobby
Direct (cursor.com only)
Free Monthly
annual commitment
Tinkerers trying Cursor Limited Agent requests Not stated
Individual (Pro)
Direct (cursor.com only)
$20 Monthly
annual commitment
Individual developers Extended limits on Agent; Usage beyond included amount billed on demand Not stated
Individual (Pro+ / Ultra)
Direct (cursor.com only)
See official pricing Monthly
annual commitment
Daily agent users and power users Pro+ recommended for daily agent users, Ultra for power users Not stated
Teams (Standard / Premium)
Direct (cursor.com only)
$40 per user per month Monthly
annual commitment
Teams collaborating on code Included usage plus on-demand billing Not stated
Enterprise
Direct (cursor.com only)
Custom pricing Custom
annual commitment
Large organizations Pooled usage Not stated

Which Cursor plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are trying Cursor out or code only occasionallyHobby (free)It is free with no credit card, but includes only limited Agent requests.
you are an individual developer using the agent regularlyIndividual (Pro), $20/moAdds extended Agent limits, frontier models and cloud agents; usage beyond the included amount is billed on demand.
you use the agent every day or push it hardIndividual (Pro+ / Ultra)Cursor recommends Pro+ for daily agent users and Ultra for power users; the price is not stated in our data, so check cursor.com/pricing.
your team needs shared billing, SSO and privacy modeTeams, $40 per user per monthIncludes centralized billing, Bugbot agentic code reviews, team-wide privacy mode and SAML/OIDC SSO.
you are a large organization needing audit logs and invoicingEnterprise (custom)Adds pooled usage, invoice/PO billing, SCIM seat management, audit logs, service accounts and priority support.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Hobby is free with no credit card required

Not stated on the fetched pricing page

Extra costs and taxes

On-demand usage after included model usage is consumed, billed in arrears; Bugbot on Individual is usage-based

All prices are exclusive of applicable taxes

Costs that are easy to miss

  • On-demand usage is billed in arrears once included model usage is used up, on Individual and Teams plans.
  • Bugbot on the Individual plan is usage-based billing, not a flat add-on.
  • All prices exclude applicable taxes.
  • Every plan shows a yearly toggle, but the yearly price was not in the pricing text we fetched, so confirm it before committing.

Cursor pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 3 days ago: no changes detected.

Cursor pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Cursor pricing page as we saw it. cursor.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Hobby is free with no credit card required

Not stated on the fetched pricing page

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Hobby Direct (cursor.com only)

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Yearly toggle shown; yearly price not in fetched text

For: Tinkerers trying Cursor

Limits

  • Limited Agent requests

Includes

  • No credit card required
  • Access to Composer

Individual (Pro) Direct (cursor.com only)

$20 source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Yearly toggle shown; yearly price not in fetched text

For: Individual developers

Limits

  • Extended limits on Agent
  • Usage beyond included amount billed on demand

Includes

  • Frontier models
  • Cloud agents
2 more
  • MCPs, skills and hooks
  • Bugbot on usage-based billing

Individual (Pro+ / Ultra) Direct (cursor.com only)

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Yearly toggle shown; yearly price not in fetched text

For: Daily agent users and power users

Limits

  • Pro+ recommended for daily agent users, Ultra for power users

Includes

  • Higher tiers of Individual

Teams (Standard / Premium) Direct (cursor.com only)

$40 per user per month source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Yearly toggle shown; yearly price not in fetched text

For: Teams collaborating on code

Limits

  • Included usage plus on-demand billing

Includes

  • Centralized billing
  • Agentic code reviews with Bugbot
2 more
  • Team-wide privacy mode
  • SAML/OIDC SSO

Enterprise Direct (cursor.com only)

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Custom, annual commitment

Yearly toggle shown; yearly price not in fetched text

For: Large organizations

Limits

  • Pooled usage

Includes

  • Invoice/PO billing
  • SCIM seat management
2 more
  • Audit logs and service accounts
  • Priority support

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

On-demand usage after included model usage is consumed, billed in arrears; Bugbot on Individual is usage-based

All prices are exclusive of applicable taxes

Cursor FAQ

Is Cursor free?

Yes, the Hobby plan is free with no credit card and limited Agent requests. source (opens in a new tab)

How much does Cursor cost?

Individual is listed from $20/mo and Teams at $40/user/mo; Enterprise is custom. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Cursor Hobby really free, and does it need a credit card?

Yes. Hobby is $0 and requires no credit card. It includes access to Composer, but only limited Agent requests.

What happens when I use more than the $20 Cursor Pro plan includes?

Usage beyond the included amount is billed on demand, in arrears. Pro lists extended Agent limits, but the exact included amount is not stated in our data.

How much does Cursor Teams cost per user?

Teams (Standard / Premium) starts at $40 per user per month, exclusive of taxes. It adds centralized billing, team-wide privacy mode and SAML/OIDC SSO.

Does Cursor offer a free trial?

Not stated on the pricing page we checked. The free Hobby plan is the documented way to try it.

More about Cursor