Chat assistantsDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 1, 2026

PaperChat: Pricing, Features & Best Use Cases

Customer-support AI agents for online stores, answering on web, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger with human handover.

Who PaperChat fits

Choose Paperchat if you run an online store (Shopify, WooCommerce or WordPress) and want an AI support agent that looks up live orders and products and hands over to a human, with a 7-day free trial. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.

Best for: Online stores

Also a good fit for

  • Small support teams

Consider another tool if no permanent free plan

Or if

  • Message-credit limits per plan
  • Basic plan keeps branding

PaperChat pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

PaperChat pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the chat assistants AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
The official PaperChat pricing page as we saw it. paperchat.co, captured Oct 2, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Alpha plan is free (3 spots left, by application); no permanent free plan otherwise

7-day free trial on every plan; cancel before it ends and you are not charged

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Basic Web

$35/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing shows -20%; exact annual amount not shown in text

For: Small stores

Limits

  • 4,000 message credits (~1000+ conversations)
  • 1 AI chatbot
1 more
  • 25 MB knowledge base

Includes

  • 3 team members
  • Human handover
2 more
  • MCP servers: Stripe, Zapier, HubSpot, ClickUp and more
  • Branding not removable

Pro Web

$99/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing shows -20%; exact annual amount not shown in text

For: Growing stores

Limits

  • 10,000 message credits (~2500+ conversations)
  • 3 AI chatbots
1 more
  • 40 MB knowledge base

Includes

  • 4 team members
  • Remove branding
2 more
  • Lead collection
  • Analytics and reporting

Enterprise Web

$399/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing shows -20%; exact annual amount not shown in text

For: High-volume stores

Limits

  • 40,000 message credits (~10000+ conversations)
  • 5 AI chatbots
1 more
  • 60 MB knowledge base

Includes

  • 5 team members
  • Remove branding
2 more
  • Human handover
  • Analytics and reporting

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Not stated

Not stated

What is PaperChat, and how does it work?

PaperChat trains a support chatbot on a store's website, files and docs, then answers customers on the website, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger. It can look up live product and order details and capture leads. When a person is needed, the conversation is handed to the team in the same thread. Shopify, WooCommerce and WordPress actions are included.

PaperChat homepage — screenshot of the chat assistants AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
PaperChat's official site: how the product presents itself. paperchat.co, captured Oct 2, 2026

What you provide and what you get back

How PaperChat works: what you provide, where it runs and what you get backYOU PROVIDEYour inputWebsite URL, PDFs, docs, sitemaps…Customer questions on web, Telegr…CHAT ASSISTANTSPaperChatWebfrom $35/mo (Basic)free tier availableaccount requiredchecked Oct 1, 2026YOU GET BACKThe resultChat answers using live store dataCaptured leads with transcriptsHandover to a human in the same t…input → PaperChat → output · from the vendor's own pages, no hands-on test unless stated
What you give PaperChat and what comes back, from its documentation

You provide

  • Website URL, PDFs, docs, sitemaps and raw text
  • Customer questions on web, Telegram, Instagram, Messenger

You get back

  • Chat answers using live store data
  • Captured leads with transcripts
  • Handover to a human in the same thread

Where you can use it

Platforms
Web
Account
Required
Channels
Website, Telegram, Instagram, Messenger
Languages
Over 58
Commerce actions
Shopify, WooCommerce, WordPress included
Knowledge sources
Website, PDFs, docs, sitemaps, text
Roles
3 to 5 team members by plan

Best use cases for PaperChat

Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Order-status questions

Who
Online store owners
You provide
Customer asks about an order number
Expected result
Agent looks up the order and reads back status
Plan needed
Any paid plan
Limitation
Needs store integration connected source (opens in a new tab)

Product and stock lookups

Who
Shopify and WooCommerce merchants
You provide
Question about size, price or stock
Expected result
Answer from the live catalogue
Plan needed
Any paid plan
Limitation
Limited by message credits source (opens in a new tab)

Policy and returns answers

Who
Support teams
You provide
Policy or returns question
Expected result
Answer from your own policy pages
Plan needed
Any paid plan
Limitation
Answers are only as good as the training content source (opens in a new tab)

What PaperChat does, and where it stops

PaperChat homepage — screenshot of the chat assistants AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
Feature overview on the official site. paperchat.co, captured Oct 2, 2026

Trains on website, PDFs, docs, sitemaps, text

Trains the agent on your website, PDFs, docs, sitemaps and text Answers come from your own content

Access: All plansLimit: Knowledge base is 25 MB on Basic, 40 MB Pro, 60 MB Enterprise source (opens in a new tab)

Human handover

Hands the conversation to your team in the same thread Keeps context when a person is needed

Access: All plansLimit: Needs your team to monitor the inbox source (opens in a new tab)

Lead collection

Collects names, emails and phones as leads with the transcript Captures leads before visitors leave

Access: All plansLimit: Uses message credits source (opens in a new tab)

58+ languages

Replies in over 58 languages Serves customers in their own language

Access: All plansLimit: Quality per language not documented source (opens in a new tab)

PaperChat pros and cons

Reasons to choose PaperChat

Check before paying for PaperChat

How to use PaperChat for answering store customer questions with an AI agent

Set up PaperChat

  1. Start the 7-day free trial
  2. Paste your website address so Paperchat reads your pages
  3. Switch on Shopify, WooCommerce or WordPress actions
  4. Add the one-line script to your site and connect Telegram, Instagram or Messenger if wanted

Example: answering store customer questions with an AI agent

  1. Ask the agent where order #1042 is
  2. Ask whether a product is in stock in a size
  3. Ask about the return policy
  4. Ask for a human to test handover

Review and export the result

  1. Confirm answers match your pages and live store data
  2. Check the transcripts and leads list in the dashboard

Privacy, data use and commercial rights

Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.

How your inputs and outputs are handled

Collects questions, AI responses, conversation history and preferences

Policy lists training and enhancing AI models with safeguards; says OpenAI may use data to improve its models

Kept as long as necessary; deleted or anonymized when no longer needed

Controls for business users

  • Encryption in transit and at rest
  • Access controls
  • Data export and deletion rights

Policies: paperchat.co/privacy

PaperChat alternatives by need

"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.

ChatGPT: better suited to

Zapier: better suited to

Alternatives
AlternativeWhen to choose itPricingLimitation
ChatGPT——Compare
Zapier——

Explore PaperChat further

Tools and guides near PaperChat

PaperChat user reviews

No user reviews yet.

Used PaperChat? Be the first to share your experience.

Write a review

Reviews are checked by a moderator before they appear. Your email is never published. Plain text only.

Your rating (required)

Show what you made or what went wrong. Images are published only if the review is approved; location data is removed.

    PaperChat FAQ

    Does Paperchat have a free trial?

    Yes, every plan starts with a 7-day free trial; cancel before it ends and you are not charged. source (opens in a new tab)

    How much does Paperchat cost?

    Basic is $35/month, Pro $99/month, Enterprise $399/month; yearly billing is shown as 20% off and a $699 lifetime option is listed. source (opens in a new tab)

    Which channels does it support?

    Your website widget, Telegram, Instagram and Messenger. source (opens in a new tab)

    Can it hand over to a person?

    Yes, the conversation moves to your inbox and the customer keeps the same thread. source (opens in a new tab)

    Who processes my data?

    The privacy policy says the service is powered by OpenAI and messages may be processed by OpenAI. source (opens in a new tab)

    Sources and review methodology

    Official sources and verification dates

    Not verified: API availability; Yearly price amounts; Taxes; Country availability; Answers to pricing page FAQ questions.

    How we documented and maintain this page

    Every fact about PaperChat above comes from the 3 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 1, 2026; we have not run PaperChat ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.

    Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Oct 1, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error