Free trial web
Free source (opens in a new tab)
None
For: Evaluating the review quality
Limits
- 14 days
- No credit card required
CodingDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 4, 2026
AI code review platform for GitHub and GitLab pull requests with security scanning, repository scans and Jira/Linear issue links.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: Choose CodeProt if your team reviews pull requests on GitHub or GitLab and wants an AI reviewer with security scanning and a free 14-day trial before committing to a plan.
Main limitation: Plan names and prices were not visible in the page text (loaded dynamically)
Choose CodeProt if your team reviews pull requests on GitHub or GitLab and wants an AI reviewer with security scanning and a free 14-day trial before committing to a plan. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Oct 4, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
No permanent free plan stated
14-day free trial on all plans, no credit card required
Free source (opens in a new tab)
None
For: Evaluating the review quality
Limits
See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)
Unknown
Names and prices load dynamically and were not readable
For: Teams reviewing PRs continuously
Not stated
Not stated on the official pages
CodeProt is an AI code review platform that reviews pull and merge requests on GitHub and GitLab (including self-hosted GitLab). It describes itself as low-noise: it analyzes the diff together with surrounding context, uses a multi-agent review mechanism to cross-check findings, and offers committable suggestions that can be applied in one click. Beyond PR review it provides repository-wide static scanning, rule governance with thresholds and exemptions across organization, repository and branch levels, an interactive /ask chat, and issue creation in Jira, Linear or Leiga. The site says all plans include a 14-day free trial with no credit card required; plan prices are loaded dynamically and were not visible in the page text.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Runs several review agents that check each other so only corroborated findings are posted, aiming to cut false positives. Reduces manual work in automated pull request review.
Re-reviews only new changes on each push and offers fixes you can commit with one click. Reduces manual work in automated pull request review.
Writes PR titles, classifies the change type and proposes labels from the diff. Reduces manual work in automated pull request review.
Lets reviewers ask follow-up questions about a review in a chat command. Reduces manual work in automated pull request review.
CodeProt has no public API in its official documentation. No API documentation found
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Reviews pull request diffs and surrounding context from connected repositories.
Not stated
States zero data retention after review
Not stated
Not stated
Policies: codeprot.com/privacy
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
| Alternative | When to choose it | Pricing | Limitation | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GitHub Copilot | — | — | Compare |
No user reviews yet.
Used CodeProt? Be the first to share your experience.
Yes, all plans include a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, per the pricing page. source (opens in a new tab)
GitHub and GitLab, including self-hosted GitLab. source (opens in a new tab)
Through OAuth, or a personal access token for GitLab. source (opens in a new tab)
The site states zero data retention after review; confirm in the privacy policy. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes, issues can be created in Jira, Linear or Leiga. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Plan names and prices; Supported programming languages; Data retention details beyond vendor claim; Official pages could not be read as text (client-rendered, empty fetch); facts come from the verified seed research.
Every fact about CodeProt above comes from the 3 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 4, 2026; we have not run CodeProt ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Oct 4, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>