Free Web
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
For: Testing the basics
Limits
- 1K blended tokens/month
- GPT-4o mini only
1 more
- 3 canvases
Includes
- Canvas workspace
Productivity & writingDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 2, 2026
Canvas-based workspace that links notes, prompts and links, and sends them to models such as ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: Thread Deck suits individuals and small teams who want to link notes and prompts on one canvas and run them through several AI models, with a free tier and paid plans from $29/mo.
Main limitation: Free plan limited to 1K tokens/month
Thread Deck suits individuals and small teams who want to link notes and prompts on one canvas and run them through several AI models, with a free tier and paid plans from $29/mo. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Oct 2, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free plan: 1K blended tokens/month, GPT-4o mini only, 3 canvases
Site says try your first canvas instantly with no signup
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
For: Testing the basics
Limits
Includes
$29 source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
Page shows a lower price ($24) next to a Black Friday 20% off label and a Monthly/Annual toggle; which discount applies is not fully clear
For: Individuals
Limits
Includes
$79 source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
$69 shown next to Black Friday label. Page shows a lower price ($24) next to a Black Friday 20% off label and a Monthly/Annual toggle; which discount applies is not fully clear
For: Founders, creators and AI power users
Limits
Includes
Token top-ups: $13 per +10K (Creator), $9 per +10K (Pro)
Not stated
Thread Deck is a visual canvas where notes, links and screenshots sit together and can be sent to AI models including ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini. Prompts and outputs stay linked on the canvas, and canvases can be shared. Usage is metered in tokens with per-model multipliers; the site lists a free tier, paid tiers, and token top-ups.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Drop notes, links and screenshots on one canvas Keeps context visible
Sends notes to ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and other providers Compare models
Pins prompts, tones and snippets for reuse Saves rewriting
Shares canvas by public or private link Collaboration without copying
Summarize these linked notes into five bullet points and suggest next steps.

Thread Deck has no public API in its official documentation. No API mentioned; docs page returned 404
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Canvas activity, blocks, runs and synced context are processed; telemetry such as token use is collected
Policy says it never shares prompts with model vendors without your direction; training use otherwise not stated
Workspace data kept while you maintain an account or as required for compliance; audit and billing records may be kept longer
Sharing permissions configurable per plan tier
Policies: usethreaddeck.com/privacy
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
No user reviews yet.
Used Thread Deck? Be the first to share your experience.
Yes: 1K blended tokens per month, GPT-4o mini only and 3 canvases. source (opens in a new tab)
Each run applies a model multiplier to estimated tokens, so heavier models draw more credits. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes, $13 per +10K on Creator and $9 per +10K on Pro. source (opens in a new tab)
The privacy page says it never sells customer data or shares prompts with model vendors without your direction. source (opens in a new tab)
The homepage says you can try your first canvas instantly with no signup. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Whether $24 and $69 prices are annual or promo; Team and Enterprise pricing; API availability; Docs content (404); US availability; Training use details.
Every fact about Thread Deck above comes from the 3 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 2, 2026; we have not run Thread Deck ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Oct 2, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>