Free web
For: Testing a sheet-based site
Limits
- 50 rows spreadsheet limit
- SpreadSimple branding and domain
1 more
- No search engine visibility
Includes
- Unlimited visitors
- Search, filters and sorting
1 more
- Sandbox checkout
Productivity & writingDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 1, 2026
No-code builder that turns Google Sheets into websites and online stores, with an AI creator.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: SpreadSimple suits non-developers and small online sellers who keep data in Google Sheets and want a searchable website or store from it, with unlimited visitors on every plan.
Main limitation: The free plan is limited to 50 rows, carries SpreadSimple branding and a SpreadSimple domain, and payments are sandbox-only.
SpreadSimple suits non-developers and small online sellers who keep data in Google Sheets and want a searchable website or store from it, with unlimited visitors on every plan. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free plan with 50 rows.
Paid plans show Start your trial.
For: Testing a sheet-based site
Limits
Includes
$12.9/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
Pricing page shows a monthly/annual toggle (annual -30%); which state the displayed figure reflects was not captured.
For: Going live with a small site
Limits
Includes
$13.9/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
Pricing page shows a monthly/annual toggle (annual -30%); which state the displayed figure reflects was not captured.
For: Stores and listings
Limits
Includes
$20.9/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
Pricing page shows a monthly/annual toggle (annual -30%); which state the displayed figure reflects was not captured.
For: Sites with logins and roles
Limits
Includes
Not stated.
Not stated.
SpreadSimple builds websites from Google Sheets data, including stores, directories, listings and affiliate sites. Search, filters, sorting, forms and SEO settings are included. An AI Creator can generate a logo, color scheme and sheet structure from a description. A free plan and paid plans are offered.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Reads a Google Sheet as the site content, so edits in Sheets appear on the website. Updates content without a separate CMS.
Generates a logo, color scheme and sheet structure from a text description. Gives a starting point for a new site.
Adds search, filters and sorting to the listing pages. Lets visitors find items quickly.
Provides a shopping cart, customizable order form, shipping rates, taxes and promo codes. Takes orders without a separate shop platform.
A small shop selling handmade candles with soft earthy colors; suggest a logo, color scheme and sheet columns.

SpreadSimple has no public API in its official documentation. Webhooks listed; no public API stated; docs page returned 404.
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Reads the Google Sheet you connect and shows its data publicly on your site.
Not stated.
Not captured.
Intended for commercial sites and stores.
Free sites are not visible to search engines.
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
No user reviews yet.
Used SpreadSimple? Be the first to share your experience.
50 rows, SpreadSimple branding and domain, no search engine visibility, and sandbox-only payments. source (opens in a new tab)
Free 50, then 500, 5,000 and 10,000 rows across the paid tiers listed in the feature table. source (opens in a new tab)
No. Visitors are unlimited on all plans. source (opens in a new tab)
Cash on delivery, PayPal, Stripe, Razorpay, Billplz, Payplug and Mollie. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes, the pricing page shows Pay annually at 30% off. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Exact billing period of displayed prices; Privacy terms; Docs.
Every fact about SpreadSimple above comes from the 2 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 1, 2026; we have not run SpreadSimple ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Oct 1, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>