Unlimited (monthly) web
$14/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Occasional monthly use
Limits
- Unlimited use as advertised
Includes
- Speaker labels
- Translation
1 more
- Subtitle export
Audio & voiceDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 1, 2026
Web transcription tool that turns audio and video files or YouTube links into text with speaker labels, translation and exports.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: ScriberGPT suits creators, journalists and researchers who need Whisper-based transcripts with speaker labels, translation and SRT/VTT/DOCX export, at $14/month or $8/month billed yearly.
Main limitation: An account is required to transcribe, and the free-tier limits are not stated on the site.
ScriberGPT suits creators, journalists and researchers who need Whisper-based transcripts with speaker labels, translation and SRT/VTT/DOCX export, at $14/month or $8/month billed yearly. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
'Start transcribing for free' offered; limits not stated.
Not stated.
$14/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Occasional monthly use
Limits
Includes
$8/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
$8/month billed yearly; total not stated
For: Regular users
Limits
Includes
Not stated.
Not stated.
ScriberGPT is a web app that converts audio and video files into text transcripts using OpenAI speech recognition, per its homepage. It supports speaker labels, timestamps, translation, and filtering of profanity and filler words. Transcripts can be exported as TXT, SRT, VTT, PDF or DOCX. The site also offers free audio utilities such as a splitter, compressor and MP4 to MP3 converter.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Accepts audio and video files up to 2GB and extracts audio automatically Handles large recordings
Labels different speakers as Speaker A, B Makes interviews readable
Translates finished transcripts into other languages Shares content across languages
Filters profanity and filler words and supports a glossary Cleaner transcripts
Export: TXT, SRT, VTT, PDF, DOCX
ScriberGPT has no public API in its official documentation. None mentioned
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Uploads are processed with OpenAI Whisper; free tools run client-side.
Not stated in excerpt.
Policy says uploaded audio/video is typically deleted (text truncated); other data kept as needed.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Policies: scribergpt.com/privacy
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
| Alternative | When to choose it | Pricing | Limitation | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Otter.ai | — | — | Compare | |
| Descript | — | — | ||
| ElevenLabs | — | — | Compare |
No user reviews yet.
Used ScriberGPT? Be the first to share your experience.
Homepage shows an Unlimited plan at $14 per month or $8 per month billed yearly. source (opens in a new tab)
Audio such as MP3, WAV, M4A and FLAC and video such as MP4, MOV and AVI, up to 2GB. source (opens in a new tab)
TXT, SRT, VTT, PDF and DOCX. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes, paste a URL and it fetches the audio. source (opens in a new tab)
The privacy policy says free tools process data in your browser; the site cannot access the content. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Free tier limits; Dedicated pricing page; Retention text complete; US availability.
Every fact about ScriberGPT above comes from the 4 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 1, 2026; we have not run ScriberGPT ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 2, 2026; prices checked Oct 1, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>