Video · pricing

PandaStudio pricing in 2026: Free trial, Pro Monthly and Lifetime plans explained

PandaStudio suits creators who want a Mac and Windows editor that records, edits by transcript and can be driven by their own Claude, ChatGPT or Codex account, with monthly or lifetime licensing.

Starting price
$19/mo (Pro Monthly)
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Lifetime Team$499.00
Lifetime Starter$99.00
Pro Monthly$19.00

PandaStudio pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

PandaStudio pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the video AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
PandaStudio plans as listed on its pricing page. writepanda.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026
PandaStudio pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the video AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
More of the PandaStudio pricing page. writepanda.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026
PandaStudio homepage — screenshot of the video AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
PandaStudio homepage. writepanda.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

PandaStudio plans and what they include

PandaStudio sells a screen-video app with both a subscription and one-time licences. The free trial gives the full app and 10 exports, watermarked, with no card. Pro Monthly is $19 per month for 1 device with all editing features, social publishing, and MCP and CLI. Lifetime Starter is $99 one-time and lacks social publishing; Lifetime Team is $499 one-time for 5 devices.

A Lifetime Creator plan is listed on the pricing page, but its price and details were not captured. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

PandaStudio plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free trial
Desktop
Free Trial
annual commitment
Evaluation 10 free exports, watermarked; No card Not stated
Pro Monthly
Desktop
$19/mo Monthly
annual commitment
Occasional creators 1 device Included
Lifetime Starter
Desktop
$99 one-time One-time
annual commitment
Budget users No social publishing Not stated
Lifetime Team
Desktop
$499 one-time One-time
annual commitment
Small teams 5 devices Not stated
Lifetime Creator
Desktop
See official pricing One-time
annual commitment
Creators Details not captured Not stated

Which PandaStudio plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to judge the editor before payingFree trial10 exports with a watermark and no card, so trial videos are not clean enough to publish.
you edit on one machine and want social publishingPro Monthly, $19/moAll editing features, social publishing and MCP and CLI on 1 device.
you want to pay once and can upload manuallyLifetime Starter, $99 one-timeOwn the app forever, but without social publishing.
a small team shares licencesLifetime Team, $499 one-timeOwn the app forever across 5 devices.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

10 free exports with no card, watermarked.

Trial = 10 exports.

Extra costs and taxes

Your own Claude, ChatGPT or MiniMax subscription for AI features.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • AI features need your own Claude, ChatGPT or MiniMax subscription, billed separately.
  • Pro Monthly covers 1 device, so extra machines need the Team licence.
  • Lifetime Starter has no social publishing, so uploads are manual.
  • The Lifetime Creator price was not captured, so a full comparison is not possible.

PandaStudio pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

10 free exports with no card, watermarked.

Trial = 10 exports.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free trial Desktop

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Trial, annual commitment

For: Evaluation

Limits

  • 10 free exports, watermarked
  • No card

Includes

  • Full app download

Pro Monthly Desktop

$19/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Occasional creators

Limits

  • 1 device

Includes

  • All editing features
  • Social publishing
1 more
  • MCP and CLI

API included

Lifetime Starter Desktop

$99 one-time source (opens in a new tab)

One-time, annual commitment

For: Budget users

Limits

  • No social publishing

Includes

  • Own the app forever

Lifetime Team Desktop

$499 one-time source (opens in a new tab)

One-time, annual commitment

For: Small teams

Limits

  • 5 devices

Includes

  • Own the app forever

Lifetime Creator Desktop

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

One-time, annual commitment

For: Creators

Limits

  • Details not captured

Includes

  • Listed on pricing page

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Your own Claude, ChatGPT or MiniMax subscription for AI features.

Not stated.

How much PandaStudio costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $228 and $5,988 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

PandaStudio FAQ

Is there a free trial?

Yes, 10 free exports with no card; trial exports are watermarked. source (opens in a new tab)

How much does it cost?

Pro Monthly is $19 per month for 1 device; Lifetime Starter $99 one-time; Lifetime Team $499 one-time for 5 devices. source (opens in a new tab)

Is there a refund?

The site lists a 30-day money-back guarantee. source (opens in a new tab)

Does PandaStudio have a free trial?

Yes: 10 exports, watermarked, with no card.

How much is PandaStudio Pro Monthly?

$19 per month for 1 device, including social publishing and MCP and CLI.

Can I buy PandaStudio once?

Yes. Lifetime Starter is $99 one-time and Lifetime Team is $499 one-time for 5 devices. A Lifetime Creator plan is listed, price not captured.

Are AI features included in the price?

No. They need your own Claude, ChatGPT or MiniMax subscription.

More about PandaStudio