Coding · pricing

Surfil pricing in 2026: Starter, Pro, Team and Enterprise explained

Install Surfil on a Mac or Linux dev machine if you want measured per-request token costs and secret-leak blocking for Claude Code, Cursor or Codex without your source code leaving the device.

Starting price
$5/mo (Starter)
Free option
No
Plans
4
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Pro$25.00
Team$20.00
Starter$5.00

Surfil plans and what they include

Surfil has no free tier. Starter is $5 per month (or $48 a year with 20% off annual billing) and gives window credits, a basic Cap ledger, Core with MCP consolidation, and Guard in monitor mode only. Pro is $25 per month ($240 a year) and adds Guard enforcement with sandbox, full Cap and Mind with sync, Radar, Bench and Pilot.

The way to try Pro is a 14-day trial for $1, which includes 250 signed outputs and then renews at $25 per month unless cancelled. Team is $20 per seat per month ($16 per seat on annual billing) with pooled credits and Mind Team memory, but it is set up through sales. Enterprise is custom-priced with SSO (OIDC) and an SLA. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Surfil plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Starter
web
$5/mo Monthly Individuals who want visibility only Window credits; Cap basic ledger only Not stated
Pro
web
$25/mo Monthly Individual developers (recommended default) Monthly credits; 14-day trial for $1 includes 250 signed outputs Not stated
Team
web
$20/mo per seat per month Monthly Engineering teams sharing credits and memory Pooled credits; Set up through sales Not stated
Enterprise
web
Custom pricing Custom Organizations needing SSO and policy controls Practical-unlimited credits Not stated

Which Surfil plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want the cheapest way in and only need monitoringStarter, $5/moGuard runs in monitor mode and the Cap ledger is basic.
you want blocking of secret leaks and shared memoryPro, $25/moGuard enforce plus sandbox, full Cap and Mind with sync, Radar, Bench and Pilot.
a group of developers needs pooled creditsTeam, $20 per seat per monthEverything in Pro plus Mind Team memory and dashboards; you set it up through sales.
you need SSO and an SLAEnterprise (custom)Adds Proof, Fleet Control, Charter, Policy, SSO (OIDC) and an SLA.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

No free tier.

14 days of Pro for $1, then $25 per month unless cancelled; one trial per account and the $1 is not refunded.

Extra costs and taxes

Agent execution is unmetered; each server-signed output (receipt, benchmark, attestation) costs one Credit, and top-ups are available.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Each server-signed output (receipt, benchmark, attestation) costs one Credit; agent execution is unmetered and top-ups are available.
  • The $1 Pro trial is one per account and the $1 is not refunded; after it, $25 per month applies unless you cancel.
  • Guard enforcement, Mind and Radar/Bench require Pro or higher.
  • It needs a Mac or Linux terminal.
  • Taxes are not stated.

Surfil pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 12 days ago: no changes detected.

Surfil pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Surfil pricing page as we saw it. surfil.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

No free tier.

14 days of Pro for $1, then $25 per month unless cancelled; one trial per account and the $1 is not refunded.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Starter web

$5/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Annual billing is 20% off: Starter $48 per year

For: Individuals who want visibility only

Limits

  • Window credits
  • Cap basic ledger only

Includes

  • Core (install, MCP consolidation, Weave)
  • Guard in monitor mode

Pro web

$25/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Annual billing is 20% off: Pro $240 per year; $25 per month from day 15 of the trial

For: Individual developers (recommended default)

Limits

  • Monthly credits
  • 14-day trial for $1 includes 250 signed outputs

Includes

  • Guard enforce + sandbox
  • Full Cap and full Mind with sync
1 more
  • Radar, Bench, Pilot

Team web

$20/mo per seat per month source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$16 per seat per month on annual billing; Team set up with sales

For: Engineering teams sharing credits and memory

Limits

  • Pooled credits
  • Set up through sales

Includes

  • Everything in Pro
  • Mind Team memory
1 more
  • Team dashboards

Enterprise web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Custom

For: Organizations needing SSO and policy controls

Limits

  • Practical-unlimited credits

Includes

  • Proof, Fleet Control, Charter, Policy
  • SSO (OIDC) and SLA

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Agent execution is unmetered; each server-signed output (receipt, benchmark, attestation) costs one Credit, and top-ups are available.

Not stated.

How much Surfil costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $60 and $300 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Surfil FAQ

How does the Surfil $1 trial work?

You get 14 days of Pro for $1 including 250 signed outputs, then $25 per month unless you cancel; one trial per account and the $1 is not refunded. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Surfil free?

No. There is no free tier, and Starter is $5 per month.

Is there a Surfil trial?

Yes, 14 days of Pro for $1, then $25 per month unless cancelled. One trial per account and the $1 is not refunded.

How much is Surfil Team?

$20 per seat per month, or $16 per seat on annual billing, set up through sales.

What do Surfil credits pay for?

Each server-signed output such as a receipt, benchmark or attestation costs one Credit. Agent execution is unmetered.

More about Surfil