Nomad web
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Solo starters
Limits
- 1 member
- 1 blueprint
1 more
- 15 nodes
Includes
- Smart Studio canvas
- In-context blueprint chat
1 more
- 10 MB file uploads
Productivity & writingDocumented overviewLast checked Sep 29, 2026
Visual blueprint canvas for planning client projects with approval gates, AI brief intake and a client portal.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: Plannex suits agencies and freelancers who want one visual canvas for briefs, approvals and a client portal, and can start on the free Nomad plan.
Main limitation: Free Nomad plan is capped at 1 member, 1 blueprint and 15 nodes; seat and blueprint caps rise by tier.
Plannex suits agencies and freelancers who want one visual canvas for briefs, approvals and a client portal, and can start on the free Nomad plan. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Nomad is free forever with no credit card.
No trial timer; the free plan is permanent.
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Solo starters
Limits
Includes
$19.99/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Small teams
Limits
Includes
$49.99/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Growing agencies
Limits
Includes
$119.99/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Larger agencies
Limits
Includes
Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)
Custom
For: Teams needing ERP/CRM connections
Includes
Vendor says no automation add-ons or hidden seats.
Not stated.
Plannex lets teams draw projects as flows of nodes with gates, approvals and automations, and view the same data as a kanban board. It targets agencies, freelancers and process-driven teams. The site lists AI brief intake, a branded client portal, time and budget tracking, and project insights, and it runs in the browser as a web application.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Lets you drag nodes onto a canvas and connect them so a project is drawn as a flow, with a kanban board view over the same nodes. Shows a whole engagement at once instead of a list.
Blocks the next phase until all, any or X of Y connected nodes are completed, and records approvals in an audit trail. Prevents work shipping before sign-off.
Turns a pasted client email into a structured blueprint with owners and deadlines. Cuts manual brief setup.
Gives clients a branded link showing live progress, approvals to sign and deliverables while hiding internal canvas and comments. Keeps clients informed without exposing internal work.

Export: Reports and exports (formats not specified)
Plannex has no public API in its official documentation. REST API and webhook integrations are listed under the Custom plan.
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Name, email and usage data about blueprints, tasks and collaboration are collected; data is stored in Firebase Realtime Database.
Not stated.
Not stated; users can request deletion by email.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Policies: plannex.io/privacy/
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
No user reviews yet.
Used Plannex? Be the first to share your experience.
Nomad gives 1 member, 1 blueprint, 15 nodes, the Smart Studio canvas, in-context chat and 10 MB uploads, with no card required. source (opens in a new tab)
Pro costs $19.99 per month and allows 5 members, 10 blueprints and 15 MB uploads. source (opens in a new tab)
No. The vendor states gates, approval nodes, webhooks and Slack or Discord notifications are included on paid plans with no automation add-ons. source (opens in a new tab)
The privacy policy says data is stored in Firebase Realtime Database and is not sold to third parties. source (opens in a new tab)
The pricing page offers a Yearly toggle labelled Save 17% and says annual plans get 2 months free; exact yearly prices are not shown in the fetched text. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: Exact yearly prices; AI brief intake plan limits; Model-training use of data; Data retention period.
Every fact about Plannex above comes from the 4 official pages listed here, last compared on Sep 29, 2026; we have not run Plannex ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 10, 2026; prices checked Sep 29, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>