Productivity & writing · pricing

Town pricing in 2026: Free, Starter, Pro, Power and Power Plus explained

Town suits busy individuals and small teams who want an AI assistant to handle inbox triage, briefings and routines, starting free and metering usage in credits.

Starting price
$15/mo (Starter)
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Power Plus$199.00
Power$99.00
Pro$49.00
Starter$15.00

Town pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

Town pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
Town plans as listed on its pricing page. town.com, captured Oct 2, 2026
Town pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
More of the Town pricing page. town.com, captured Oct 2, 2026
Town homepage — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
Town homepage. town.com, captured Oct 2, 2026

Town plans and what they include

Town has a Free plan at $0 forever with no credit card: 30 chat messages per month and a weekly morning briefing, plus a 7-day Pro trial on signup. Starter is $15 per month, billed monthly, with 1,250 credits per month. Pro is $49 per user per month, billed annually, with 5,000 credits.

Power is $99 per user per month, billed annually, with 12,000 credits. Power Plus is $199 per user per month, billed annually, with 40,000 credits. Credits beyond the allotment bill at the plan's flat per-credit rate on the monthly invoice. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Town plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Monthly Trying Town 30 chat messages per month; Weekly morning briefing Not stated
Starter
web
$15/mo Monthly Light daily use 1,250 credits/month; 2 custom daily routines; 10 person research lookups/month Not stated
Pro
web
$49/mo per user per month, billed annually Monthly
annual commitment
Daily users 5,000 credits/month; 50 person research lookups/month Not stated
Power
web
$99/mo per user per month, billed annually Monthly
annual commitment
Heavy users 12,000 credits/month; 150 person research lookups Not stated
Power Plus
web
$199/mo per user per month, billed annually Monthly
annual commitment
Teams scaling usage 40,000 credits/month Not stated

Which Town plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are trying TownFree30 chat messages per month and a 7-day Pro trial.
you have light daily useStarter, $15/mo1,250 credits per month and 2 custom daily routines.
you use it dailyPro, $49/mo per user, billed annually5,000 credits, unlimited custom routines and automatic meeting briefings.
you are a heavy userPower, $99/mo per user, billed annually12,000 credits and priority model routing.
your team scales usagePower Plus, $199/mo per user, billed annually40,000 credits and email support with 2 business day SLA.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan at $0 forever, no credit card.

7-day Pro trial on signup.

Extra costs and taxes

Credits beyond the monthly allotment bill at the plan's flat per-credit rate on the monthly invoice.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Usage beyond a plan's credits is billed as overage at the plan's flat per-credit rate.
  • Higher tiers are billed annually per user.
  • Free lacks custom routines.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

Town pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan at $0 forever, no credit card.

7-day Pro trial on signup.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Trying Town

Limits

  • 30 chat messages per month
  • Weekly morning briefing

Includes

  • Personal assistant across channels
  • All integrations
1 more
  • 7-day Pro trial on signup

Starter web

$15/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Light daily use

Limits

  • 1,250 credits/month
  • 2 custom daily routines
1 more
  • 10 person research lookups/month

Includes

  • Daily morning briefing
  • Auto inbox triage, drafts and scheduling
1 more
  • 15 meeting briefings/month

Pro web

$49/mo per user per month, billed annually source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Daily users

Limits

  • 5,000 credits/month
  • 50 person research lookups/month

Includes

  • Unlimited custom routines
  • Automatic meeting briefings
2 more
  • Assistant-to-assistant collaboration
  • Pay-as-you-go overage

Power web

$99/mo per user per month, billed annually source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Heavy users

Limits

  • 12,000 credits/month
  • 150 person research lookups

Includes

  • Priority model routing
  • Higher concurrent routine limits

Power Plus web

$199/mo per user per month, billed annually source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Teams scaling usage

Limits

  • 40,000 credits/month

Includes

  • Unlimited person research lookups
  • Early access to new features
1 more
  • Email support with 2 business day SLA

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Credits beyond the monthly allotment bill at the plan's flat per-credit rate on the monthly invoice.

Not stated.

How much Town costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $180 and $2,388 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Town FAQ

What happens to my Town account if I cancel?

It moves to the Free plan; data, history and settings are preserved and paid-only features are switched off. source (opens in a new tab)

How many credits does Town Pro include?

Pro is $49 per user per month billed annually with 5,000 credits included monthly. source (opens in a new tab)

How does Town bill overage?

Credits past the allotment bill at the plan's flat per-credit rate on the monthly invoice. source (opens in a new tab)

What does the Town Free plan include?

30 chat messages per month, a weekly morning briefing, all integrations and a 7-day Pro trial. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Town free?

Yes. The Free plan has 30 chat messages per month, no credit card.

How much is Town Pro?

$49 per user per month, billed annually.

What happens if I exceed my Town credits?

Credits beyond the monthly allotment bill at the plan's flat per-credit rate on the monthly invoice.

Does Town have a trial?

A 7-day Pro trial on signup.

More about Town