Explorer web
For: Trying the workflow
Limits
- 200 saved documents
- 10 local uploads per day
1 more
- 3 composer uses
Includes
- Basic recall
- 30 days chat history
1 more
- Save up to 10 meetings with Magnet
Research & search · pricing
Choose Liminary if you are a consultant or analyst who wants saved web pages, PDFs and AI chats to be recalled with a source link and checked for gaps.
Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.
Liminary has a free Explorer plan, Pro at $29 per month and Team at $50 per user per month. Explorer allows 200 saved documents, 10 local uploads per day and 3 composer uses, with basic recall, 30 days of chat history and up to 10 meetings saved with Magnet.
Pro allows 10,000 saved sources, 100 local uploads per day and collaboration with up to 10 people per project, plus advanced recall with fact-check and gap detection, model selection, MCP connectors and agents, and 24 months of chat history. Team has unlimited sources and uploads, sharing with up to 50 people per project, a shared team knowledge base, workflow integrations such as Drive and Granola, advanced AI models and a dedicated support channel. Prices checked on 2026-10-02.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Who it is for | Key limits | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Explorer web |
Free | — | Trying the workflow | 200 saved documents; 10 local uploads per day; 3 composer uses | Not stated |
| Pro web |
$29 | Monthly | Individual professionals | 10,000 saved sources; 100 local uploads per day; Collaborate with up to 10 people per project | Not stated |
| Team web |
$50 per user per month | Monthly | Teams sharing research | Unlimited sources and uploads; Share with up to 50 people per project | Not stated |
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| you are trying it out | Explorer (free) | 200 saved documents, 10 uploads a day, 3 composer uses and 30 days chat history. |
| you are an individual with a large library | Pro, $29/mo | 10,000 sources, model selection, MCP connectors and 24 months of history. |
| a team shares a knowledge base | Team, $50 per user per month | Unlimited sources and uploads, sharing with up to 50 people per project. |
Explorer is free.
The pricing page says to start on a Free Trial; no duration is given.
No usage-based extras are described on the pages we read.
Prices checked Oct 2, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
Explorer is free.
The pricing page says to start on a Free Trial; no duration is given.
For: Trying the workflow
Limits
Includes
$29 source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
For: Individual professionals
Limits
Includes
$50 per user per month source (opens in a new tab)
Monthly
For: Teams sharing research
Limits
Includes
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $348 and $600 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
Explorer is free and lists 200 saved documents, 10 local uploads per day, 3 composer uses, basic recall and 30 days of chat history. source (opens in a new tab)
Liminary Pro is $29 per month and raises the limit to 10,000 saved sources with fact-check and gap detection. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes, the Explorer plan is free.
The pricing page says to start on a Free Trial; no duration is given.
$29 per month.
$50 per user per month.
compare>