ConceptSeek pricing in 2026: Starter, Pro, Max and Supporter contribution explained
ConceptSeek suits researchers, students and journalists who need exact, timestamped passages across many videos, podcasts and PDFs instead of a generated summary.
Starting price
$7.5 (Starter)
Free option
No
Plans
4
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Max$32.50
Supporter contribution$25.00
Pro$15.80
Starter$7.50
ConceptSeek plans and what they include
ConceptSeek has no permanent free plan. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial, and after that you pay. The three paid tiers are priced per month but billed annually: Starter at $7.5, Pro at $15.8 and Max at $32.5. What changes between them is capacity, measured in libraries, sources per library and monthly credits, since searching consumes credits.
Starter gives you 5 libraries, 20 sources per library and 1,000 credits per month, with cross-library search limited to 2 libraries. Pro raises that to 25 libraries, 80 sources per library and 3,000 credits, and makes cross-library search unlimited. Max offers unlimited libraries, 500 sources per library, 10,000 credits, a priority processing queue and early access to new features. There is also an optional one-time $25 Supporter contribution. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.
ConceptSeek plans compared
Plans and prices
Plan
Price
Billing
Who it is for
Key limits
API
Starter web
$7.5
Monthly annual commitment
Focused personal projects
5 libraries; 20 sources per library; 1,000 credits per month
Not stated
Pro web
$15.8
Monthly annual commitment
Researchers, students, analysts and journalists
25 libraries; 80 sources per library; 3,000 credits per month
Not stated
Max web
$32.5
Monthly annual commitment
Power users with heavy research workflows
Unlimited libraries; 500 sources per library; 10,000 credits per month
Not stated
Supporter contribution web
$25
One_time
Users backing independent development
Not stated
Not stated
Which ConceptSeek plan to pick
Which plan to pick
If you
Pick
Why
you have one focused project and a small set of videos or PDFs
Starter, $7.5/mo billed annually
5 libraries, 20 sources per library and 1,000 credits per month cover a personal project, but cross-library search only spans 2 libraries.
you trace ideas across many lectures, podcasts and papers
Pro, $15.8/mo billed annually
Unlimited cross-library search, 25 libraries, 80 sources per library and 3,000 credits per month; this is the plan our use cases point to for comparing sources.
your research workflow is heavy and you run many searches
Max, $32.5/mo billed annually
Unlimited libraries, 500 sources per library, 10,000 credits and a priority processing queue.
you want to back the independent developer
Supporter contribution, $25 one-time
Adds a supporter badge and early access to beta builds; the source does not say it replaces a paid plan.
What is free, what costs extra
Free access and trial
No permanent free plan shown
7-day free trial on every plan
Extra costs and taxes
Optional $25 one-time supporter contribution
Not stated
Costs that are easy to miss
All three paid tiers are shown as per month, billed annually; for Starter the monthly-billing price was not read, so confirm it before committing.
Searching uses credits, so heavy use can hit the monthly credit cap and push you to a higher tier.
The optional Supporter contribution is $25 one-time on top of any subscription.
Taxes are not stated in our verified data.
ConceptSeek pricing and usage limits
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
The official ConceptSeek pricing page as we saw it. conceptseek.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $90 and $390 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
No permanent free plan is shown. Every plan comes with a 7-day free trial, and use beyond that requires payment.
How much does ConceptSeek Pro cost?
Pro is $15.8 per month, billed annually. It includes 25 libraries, 80 sources per library, 3,000 credits per month and unlimited cross-library search.
What is the difference between Starter and Pro?
Starter is $7.5 per month billed annually with 5 libraries, 20 sources per library and 1,000 credits, and cross-library search over 2 libraries. Pro adds more capacity and removes that search limit.
What does the Max plan add?
Max costs $32.5 per month billed annually. It has unlimited libraries, 500 sources per library, 10,000 credits, a priority processing queue and early access to new features.
Is the Supporter contribution a subscription?
No. It is an optional $25 one-time payment that gives a supporter badge and early access to beta builds.