AI creative suite for generating images, videos and audio, with cinematic tools, effects, an agent and MCP/API access.
Free stops at: Limited use
Verified higgsfield.ai (opens Higgsfield AI website in a new tab)
Pricing US price unconfirmed
Head-to-head · profiles checked Oct 11, 2026
Pick Higgsfield to use many third-party video models in one credit-based app, and Kling AI to work with Kling's own models at published prices. Kling lists Standard at $10/month, with commercial use on paid plans. Higgsfield lists a Free tier, but its paid USD prices are unconfirmed because our check showed euros. Kling's free tier is not confirmed either.
We based this comparison on our Higgsfield profile verified 2026-10-01 and our Kling AI profile verified 2026-10-11, built from vendor pages and, for Kling prices, third-party reviews; it uses no benchmarks and no vendor paid for placement.
Higgsfield is a credit-based hub that runs many third-party models, including Kling, and lists a Free tier plus plugin and MCP access for ChatGPT and Claude. Kling AI is one vendor's studio with its own Kling 4.0 video model, native 4K stills and paid plans from $10/month, with commercial use and watermark removal on paid plans. We could not confirm Higgsfield's USD prices or Kling's free tier, so a price-for-price comparison is incomplete. Pick Higgsfield to switch between models in one app; pick Kling to work with its own model at published monthly prices.
Based on our Higgsfield profile verified 2026-10-01 and Kling AI profile verified 2026-10-11; Kling plan prices come from third-party reviews because its membership page could not be read, and no benchmark was run.
Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.
If you only want the answer, this is the table. Everything below is the evidence from the two documented profiles.
| You want to | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Try an AI video tool for free | Higgsfield AI | Higgsfield lists a Free tier with limited use; Kling's free tier is not confirmed |
| Compare outputs from several video models | Higgsfield AI | Higgsfield hosts Seedance, Kling, Wan, Sora 2, Veo 3.1, Hailuo and others |
| Make a short clip from a text prompt | Either | Both generate video from text prompts; Kling 4.0 adds synchronized audio |
| Animate a product photo into a video | Either | Both accept reference or product images as input |
| Make marketing or ad videos | Higgsfield AI | Higgsfield lists Marketing Studio for paid ads |
| Plan cinematic scenes | Higgsfield AI | Higgsfield lists Cinema Studio for cinematic scene creation |
| Create native 4K still images | Kling AI | Kling Image 3.0 is listed with native 4K output |
| Keep a consistent style across several images | Kling AI | Kling lists image series generation with consistent style |
| Generate from inside ChatGPT or Claude | Higgsfield AI | Higgsfield lists a ChatGPT plugin and an MCP server |
| Use outputs for client work without a watermark | Kling AI | Kling states paid plans include commercial use and watermark removal |
| Plan | Tool | Price | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Higgsfield Free | Higgsfield AI | Free | Limited use |
| Higgsfield Starter | Higgsfield AI | Not confirmed in USD | 270 credits per month; up to 2 parallel videos and 4 images |
| Higgsfield Plus | Higgsfield AI | Not confirmed in USD | 1,200 credits per month |
| Higgsfield Ultra | Higgsfield AI | Not confirmed in USD | Credit tiers of 3,000 / 6,000 / 9,000 per month shown |
| Higgsfield Business / Enterprise | Higgsfield AI | Custom | Not stated |
| Kling Standard | Kling AI | $10/mo, then $8.80/mo (first month $6.99) | 660 credits per month |
| Kling Pro | Kling AI | $37/mo, then $32.56/mo (first month $25.99) | 3,000 credits per month |
| Kling Premier | Kling AI | $92/mo, then $80.96/mo (first month $64.99) | 8,000 credits per month |
| Kling Ultra | Kling AI | $180/mo, then $159.99/mo (first month $127.99) | 26,000 credits per month |
USD as published on each vendor's pricing page, checked Oct 11, 2026. Higgsfield AI pricing in full · Kling AI pricing in full
| Higgsfield AI | Kling AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Credits per month | Starter 270, Plus 1,200, Ultra 3,000 / 6,000 / 9,000; Free is limited use | 660 (Standard), 3,000 (Pro), 8,000 (Premier), 26,000 (Ultra) |
| Parallel generations | Starter: 2 videos and 4 images at once; Plus lists unlimited paid parallel generations | Not stated |
| Resolution | 480p to 4K depending on model | 1080p and 4K video on paid plans; exact resolution per plan unverified |
| Seats / team | Business plans tab and Enterprise link; prices not viewed | Business options listed; details not stated |
| Feature | Higgsfield AI | Kling AI |
|---|---|---|
| Video generation | Yes, many models | Yes, Kling 4.0 |
| Image generation | Yes | Yes, Kling Image 3.0 |
| Audio | Yes, audio generation listed | Yes, synchronized with video |
| Video effects presets | Yes | Not stated |
| Ad and cinematic tools | Yes, Marketing Studio and Cinema Studio | Not stated |
| Agents / plugins | MCP server, ChatGPT plugin, Supercomputer agent | Not stated |
| API | Listed; billing not stated | Yes, billed separately |
| Mobile apps | Not stated | Not stated |
| Higgsfield AI | Kling AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Training on your data | Not stated | Not stated |
| Retention | Not stated | Not stated |
| Commercial use | Not confirmed; third-party model terms apply | Included on paid plans |
Taken from each vendor's published policy pages at the time of our check. Policies change; the source links are at the bottom.
AI creative suite for generating images, videos and audio, with cinematic tools, effects, an agent and MCP/API access.
Free stops at: Limited use
Verified higgsfield.ai (opens Higgsfield AI website in a new tab)
Pricing US price unconfirmed
AI video and image generator (Kling 4.0, Kling Image 3.0) with audio-visual output and native 4K images.
Watch out: Prices are shown only inside the app; generation is metered by monthly credits.
From ≈$8.80–$10/mo US · checked Oct 11
We cannot say. Kling lists Standard at $10/month, while Higgsfield's pricing page displayed euros to us (Starter 19, Plus 47, Ultra 99 per month billed annually), so its USD prices are unconfirmed. Credits are also not comparable across the two, because each tool charges a different number per generation.
Yes. Higgsfield lists Kling among the video models it hosts, and its credit example is Kling 3.0 at 720p for about 7 credits per 5 seconds. Kling AI is the vendor's own studio with Kling 4.0, which is a separate product.
Higgsfield lists a Free tier with limited use and access to selected models. For Kling AI, a free tier is not confirmed on the pricing page, although it offers a discounted first month on monthly plans.
Kling states that paid plans include commercial use and watermark removal. Higgsfield's commercial use and watermark rules were not confirmed, and third-party model terms apply to its hosted models.
Only official vendor pages. No third-party benchmarks, forum threads or press were used. How we review.
compare>