CodingDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 31, 2026

v0: Pricing, Features & Best Use Cases

AI agent from Vercel that turns text prompts, mockups or Figma files into full-stack Next.js apps you can preview, edit visually and deploy.

Who should use v0

Use v0 when you want React, Next.js, Tailwind and shadcn/ui code with one-click deploy to Vercel or a GitHub pull request; the Free plan allows 7 messages per day for a trial. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.

Best for: Developers prototyping Next.js and React apps

Also a good fit for

  • Designers turning mockups into working UI
  • Teams that deploy on Vercel

Consider another tool if you need a non-React stack, since the docs name Next.js, React, TypeScript, Tailwind and shadcn/ui

Or if

  • Free allows only 7 messages per day
  • Credits are billed in dollars and extra credits are bought separately

v0 pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 31, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

v0 pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 31, 2026
The official v0 pricing page as we saw it. v0.app, captured Oct 31, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan: 7 messages per day, with deploy to Vercel, Design Mode and GitHub sync.

New users receive $5 in one-time credits, per the pricing page footer.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

v0 · web

Free

Free

Not stated

7 messages per dayAPI billed separatelyMonth

For: Trying v0

Includes

  • Deploy apps to Vercel
  • Design Mode
  • Sync with GitHub

Limits

  • 7 messages per day

checked Oct 31, 2026 source (opens in a new tab)

v0 · web

Plus

$30/mo per user per month

Not stated

$30 of included monthly credits per userAPI billed separatelyMonth

For: Individuals and small teams

Includes

  • Everything in Free
  • Access to all models
  • Centralized billing on vercel.com
1 more
  • Share chats and collaborate with your team

Limits

  • $30 of included monthly credits per user
  • $2 of free daily credits on login per user

checked Oct 31, 2026 source (opens in a new tab)

v0 · web

Business

$100/mo per user per month

Not stated

$30 of included monthly credits per userAPI billed separatelyMonth

For: Teams needing data controls

Includes

  • Everything in Plus
  • Training opt-out by default
  • Centralized billing

Limits

  • $30 of included monthly credits per user
  • $2 of free daily credits on login per user

checked Oct 31, 2026 source (opens in a new tab)

v0 · web

Enterprise

Custom pricing

Not stated

Not statedAPI billed separatelyCustom

For: Large organizations

Includes

  • Everything in Business
  • Data never used for training
  • SAML SSO
3 more
  • Role-based access control
  • Priority access with no queues
  • Guaranteed support SLAs

Limits

  • Not stated

checked Oct 31, 2026 source (opens in a new tab)

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Additional credits can be purchased and are shared across the team. API and model rates per million tokens: v0 Mini $0.20 input, $1.20 output; v0 Pro $2 input, $10 output; v0 Max $5 input, $25 output; v0 Max Fast $10 input, $50 output.

Prices are in USD and exclude applicable taxes, which are added to the invoice where required by law.

What is v0, and how does it work?

v0 is an AI agent from Vercel for creating code and full-stack apps. You describe an idea in natural language, and it generates the UI, backend logic and deployable code with a live preview. It can search the web, inspect sites, fix errors automatically, connect databases and payment integrations, sync with GitHub through branches and pull requests, and publish to Vercel.

v0 homepage — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 31, 2026
v0's official site: how the product presents itself. v0.app, captured Oct 31, 2026

What you provide and what you get back

How v0 works: what you provide, where it runs and what you get backYOU PROVIDEYour inputText promptsWireframes, mockups or screenshotsFigma designsExisting GitHub repositoriesCODINGv0Web, APIfrom $30/mo (Plus)free tier availableaccount requiredchecked Oct 31, 2026YOU GET BACKThe resultNext.js and React codeLive prototypesVercel deploymentsGitHub pull requestsinput → v0 → output · from the vendor's own pages, no hands-on test unless stated
What you give v0 and what comes back, from its documentation

You provide

  • Text prompts
  • Wireframes, mockups or screenshots
  • Figma designs
  • Existing GitHub repositories

You get back

  • Next.js and React code
  • Live prototypes
  • Vercel deployments
  • GitHub pull requests

Where you can use it

Platforms
Web, API
Account
Required
Stack
Next.js, React, TypeScript, Tailwind CSS, shadcn/ui
Free limit
7 messages per day
New user credit
$5 one-time
Deploy
Vercel or GitHub pull request
Models
v0 Mini, Pro, Max, Max Fast (API rates listed)

What people use v0 for

Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Building a landing page or dashboard from a prompt

Who
Developers and founders
You provide
Text description
Expected result
Working Next.js app with live preview
Plan needed
Free to try; Plus for all models
Limitation
Free allows 7 messages per day source (opens in a new tab)

Turning a Figma design into a working app

Who
Designers
You provide
Uploaded Figma design
Expected result
Functional application
Plan needed
Not stated
Limitation
Details are on the Figma docs page, not read source (opens in a new tab)

Editing styles of a generated app visually

Who
Designers and product teams
You provide
Running preview
Expected result
New chat version with applied edits
Plan needed
Free and above
Limitation
Not available on read-only chats or mobile viewports source (opens in a new tab)

v0 features and their limits

v0 homepage — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 31, 2026
Feature overview on the official site. v0.app, captured Oct 31, 2026

Prompt-based app generation

Generates UI, backend logic and deployable code from a natural-language description Moves from idea to a running app without scaffolding

Access: All plansLimit: Free is limited to 7 messages per day source (opens in a new tab)

Design Mode

Lets you select elements in the live preview and change typography, colors, spacing and more, or describe changes in words, then Apply creates a new version Fine visual tweaks without rewriting prompts

Access: Design Mode button in preview toolbarLimit: Unavailable on mobile viewports and read-only chats source (opens in a new tab)

GitHub integration

Creates a working branch, commits automatically and opens pull requests, never pushing directly to main Keeps local and v0 code in sync

Access: Project menu, Settings, GitHubLimit: Git is optional; private repos need access granted source (opens in a new tab)

Publish to Vercel

Deploys the app to Vercel from the chat header and updates the same URL with Publish Changes One-click deployment with custom domains

Access: Chat header Publish controlLimit: Export lets you also deploy outside Vercel source (opens in a new tab)

MCP client support

Connects external MCP servers (presets include Context7, Linear, Notion, Sentry, Slack, Zapier) that provide tools to v0 during generation Lets the agent use outside tools

Access: + menu in the prompt formLimit: Generated code cannot call those tools directly; tools can raise per-message costs source (opens in a new tab)

Integrations

Connects databases (Neon, Supabase, Upstash for Redis, Blob), Stripe and AI providers Adds data, payments and AI to generated apps

Access: Project menu, Settings, IntegrationsLimit: Own provider keys go in environment variables source (opens in a new tab)

v0 pros and cons

Where v0 is strong

Limitations to check before paying

How to use v0 for building a simple web app

Set up v0

  1. Go to v0.app and sign in
  2. Start a new chat or create a project
  3. Describe your idea in natural language

Example: building a simple web app

  1. Prompt for a SaaS landing page
  2. Review the generated app in the live preview
  3. Open Design Mode to adjust styles and click Apply
  4. Click Publish in the chat header to deploy to Vercel

Review and export the result

  1. Review the Code tab for errors
  2. Check credit usage at v0.app/settings/usage
Example prompt suggested by our editors (not a recorded output of the product)
Build a landing page for a small bakery with a menu section, opening hours and a contact form.

v0 API

v0 pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 31, 2026
Plan comparison on the official pricing page. v0.app, captured Oct 31, 2026

API access and separate billing

v0 has no public API in its official documentation. API v2 and a v0 MCP server for IDEs are referenced in the docs; details not read.

Privacy, data use and commercial rights

Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.

How your inputs and outputs are handled

v0 may use prompts and content as inputs to third-party model providers to improve its products.

Enterprise customers and users who opted out in Vercel settings are excluded; customer code from Vercel platform services is not used to train v0 models.

Not stated

Commercial use and plan restrictions

Vercel does not own code generated from your prompts; you are responsible for evaluating generated content.

Training opt-out by default on Business; data never used for training on Enterprise.

Controls for business users

  • SAML SSO
  • Role-based access control

Policies: v0.app/docs/faqs

v0 alternatives by need

"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.

Lovable: better suited to

Replit: better suited to

Cursor: better suited to

Alternatives
AlternativeWhen to choose itPricingLimitation
Lovable——Compare
Replit——Compare
Cursor——Compare

Explore v0 further

v0 user reviews

No user reviews yet.

Used v0? Be the first to share your experience.

v0 FAQ

How many messages does the v0 Free plan allow?

Seven messages per day.

source (opens in a new tab)

How much do Plus and Business cost?

The FAQ lists Plus at $30 per user per month and Business at $100 per user per month; both include $30 of monthly credits per user.

source (opens in a new tab)

Does v0 train on my prompts?

v0 may use prompts and content as inputs to third-party model providers. Enterprise customers and users who opted out in Vercel settings are excluded.

source (opens in a new tab)

Can I export v0 code or use GitHub?

Yes. Code can be exported, and the GitHub integration creates a branch, commits and opens pull requests without pushing directly to main.

source (opens in a new tab)

Does v0 support MCP?

Yes, as a client that connects external MCP servers, and it can also act as an MCP server in an IDE.

source (opens in a new tab)

Do failed agent runs use credits?

Yes, the FAQ says agents use credits when they fail and asks users to send feedback on repeated failures.

source (opens in a new tab)

Sources and review methodology

Official sources and verification dates

Not verified: Annual pricing; Credit amounts for Free; Plus price shown as two figures on the pricing page; the FAQ states $30 per user per month; Premium plan ($20/month) is being sunset and is not on the pricing page; Underlying language models used by v0; Figma import limits; Enterprise price.

How we documented and maintain this page

Every fact about v0 above comes from the 7 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 31, 2026; we have not run v0 ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.

Article updated Oct 31, 2026; prices checked Oct 31, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error