Productivity & writing · pricing

Puzzle pricing in 2026: Starter, Core, Complete, Scale and Full Service explained

Puzzle suits startups and small accounting firms that want AI-categorized, real-time books with the option to add a vetted partner accountant on top of the software.

Starting price
$30/mo (Starter)
Free option
No
Plans
6
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Scale$360.00
Core + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping$171.00
Complete$120.00
Core$72.00
Starter$30.00

Puzzle pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

Puzzle pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
Puzzle plans as listed on its pricing page. puzzle.io, captured Oct 2, 2026
Puzzle pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
More of the Puzzle pricing page. puzzle.io, captured Oct 2, 2026
Puzzle homepage — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
Puzzle homepage. puzzle.io, captured Oct 2, 2026

Puzzle plans and what they include

Puzzle prices its accounting software by tier and its human services separately. Starter is $30 per month with 1 seat and only 25 lifetime AI credits. Core is $72 per month for 5 seats, and the Services tier is limited to up to $10K monthly expenses. Complete is $120 per month with 100 AI credits a month, unlimited seats and reconciliation review, and is marked most popular.

Scale is $360 per month with 300 AI credits a month, no transaction or integration limits and dedicated onboarding. For bookkeeping help, Core + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping is $171 per month for single-entity companies, and Full Service is custom-priced by expense band. Yearly billing saves 20%, but the yearly price was not captured. No free plan is stated; Starter and Complete offer Try for Free. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Puzzle plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Starter
web
$30/mo Monthly First books for a new company 25 lifetime AI credits; 1 seat Not stated
Core
web
$72/mo Monthly Replacing QuickBooks 5 seats; Services tier limited to up to $10K monthly expenses Not stated
Complete
web
$120/mo Monthly Most teams (marked most popular) 100 AI credits per month; Unlimited seats Not stated
Scale
web
$360/mo Monthly High-volume accounting 300 AI credits per month; No transaction or integration limits Not stated
Core + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping
web
$171/mo Monthly Simple companies wanting closed books Up to three bookkeeping questions per month; Straightforward single-entity companies only Not stated
Full Service
web
Custom pricing Monthly Companies wanting a partner to run the books Priced by monthly expense band Not stated

Which Puzzle plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are setting up the first books for a new companyStarter, $30/moIncludes auto-categorization, drafted financial statements, cash and accrual books and a 1-click tax report, with 1 seat and 25 lifetime AI credits.
you are replacing QuickBooks for a small teamCore, $72/moAdds 5 seats, cash, burn, runway and margin insights and a custom chart of accounts.
several people work in the books and you want review and reconciliation helpComplete, $120/moUnlimited seats, 100 AI credits per month, revenue recognition, AI accuracy review and priority support.
your transaction volume is highScale, $360/mo300 AI credits per month, no transaction or integration limits, subledgers and dedicated onboarding.
you want someone to close the books each monthCore + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping, $171/moBooks closed monthly and reconciliations checked, for straightforward single-entity companies up to $10K monthly expenses.
you want a named bookkeeper to run everythingFull Service (custom)Priced by monthly expense band; includes accruals, prepaids and a month-end summary.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

No free plan stated; Starter offers Try for Free.

Try for Free on Starter and Complete.

Extra costs and taxes

Add-ons: migration $149 once, R&D study 1.5%, catch-up bookkeeping from $300/mo of books, tax filing from $1,250/yr plus $250 per state.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Add-ons are extra: migration is $149 once, an R&D study is 1.5%, catch-up bookkeeping starts at $300/mo of books, and tax filing starts at $1,250/yr plus $250 per state.
  • Starter's 25 AI credits are lifetime, not monthly, so they can run out.
  • The expert bookkeeping tier covers up to three bookkeeping questions per month.
  • The guarantee has eligibility conditions, and the yearly-billing price was not captured.

Puzzle pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

No free plan stated; Starter offers Try for Free.

Try for Free on Starter and Complete.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Starter web

$30/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing saves 20%; yearly price not captured.

For: First books for a new company

Limits

  • 25 lifetime AI credits
  • 1 seat

Includes

  • Up to 98% auto-categorization
  • Auto-drafted financial statements
2 more
  • Cash and accrual books
  • 1-click tax report

Core web

$72/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing saves 20%.

For: Replacing QuickBooks

Limits

  • 5 seats
  • Services tier limited to up to $10K monthly expenses

Includes

  • Cash, burn, runway and margin insights
  • Custom chart of accounts
1 more
  • Multi-entity via integration

Complete web

$120/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing saves 20%.

For: Most teams (marked most popular)

Limits

  • 100 AI credits per month
  • Unlimited seats

Includes

  • AI accuracy review and reconciliations
  • Revenue recognition
2 more
  • Categorize from your inbox
  • Priority support

Scale web

$360/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Yearly billing saves 20%.

For: High-volume accounting

Limits

  • 300 AI credits per month
  • No transaction or integration limits

Includes

  • Subledgers
  • Backup and restore
1 more
  • Dedicated onboarding and support

Core + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping web

$171/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Simple companies wanting closed books

Limits

  • Up to three bookkeeping questions per month
  • Straightforward single-entity companies only

Includes

  • Books closed every month
  • Reconciliations checked

Full Service web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Companies wanting a partner to run the books

Limits

  • Priced by monthly expense band

Includes

  • Named bookkeeper
  • Accruals and prepaids
1 more
  • Month-end summary

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Add-ons: migration $149 once, R&D study 1.5%, catch-up bookkeeping from $300/mo of books, tax filing from $1,250/yr plus $250 per state.

Not stated.

How much Puzzle costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $360 and $4,320 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Puzzle FAQ

How much is Puzzle Complete per month?

$120 per month, with 100 AI credits monthly, AI accuracy review and reconciliations; yearly billing saves 20%. source (opens in a new tab)

Can Puzzle's partner accountants do my books?

Yes. Expert Reviewed starts at $171 a month with Core for up to $10K monthly expenses, and Full Service adds a named bookkeeper. source (opens in a new tab)

What add-ons does Puzzle offer?

Migration at $149, R&D study at 1.5%, catch-up bookkeeping from $300 a month of books, and tax filing from $1,250 a year. source (opens in a new tab)

How much does Puzzle cost per month?

Starter is $30, Core is $72, Complete is $120 and Scale is $360 per month. Core + Expert Reviewed Bookkeeping is $171 per month.

Does Puzzle have a free plan or trial?

No free plan is stated. Starter and Complete offer Try for Free.

How many people can use each Puzzle plan?

Starter has 1 seat, Core has 5 seats and Complete has unlimited seats. Seat counts for the other tiers are not stated in our verified data.

Is there a discount for paying yearly?

Yearly billing saves 20%. The yearly price itself was not captured, so check the pricing page.

What does Puzzle charge for tax filing?

Tax filing is an add-on from $1,250/yr plus $250 per state.

More about Puzzle