Productivity & writing · pricing

Opal (spatial notes) pricing in 2026: Free Mode, Core Essentials and Complete System explained

Opal suits freelancers and small teams who think spatially and want notes, docs and tasks laid out on a canvas, with API keys for AI agents on the top plan.

Starting price
$27 (Core Essentials)
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Complete System$47.00
Core Essentials$27.00

Opal (spatial notes) plans and what they include

Opal sells its infinite-canvas notes in three steps. Free Mode has no time limit but allows 1 workspace, 15 items and 100 MB of storage. Core Essentials is $27 per seat per month and raises that to up to 5 workspaces, up to 1,000 items and 5 GB, with shared binders, published containers and unlimited tasks. Complete System is $47 per seat per month with up to 10 workspaces, up to 5,000 items, 25 GB and the API.

The API, with full and read-only keys, is the dividing line for AI agent use: it appears only on Complete System. A yearly subscription lowers the price to $21 per month on Core Essentials and $37 per month on Complete System. The page states that plan limits and pricing may change, and access is currently invited in batches. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Opal (spatial notes) plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free Mode
web
Free Monthly Trying the canvas 1 workspace; 15 items; 100 MB storage Not stated
Core Essentials
web
$27 per seat per month Monthly Important projects Up to 5 workspaces; Up to 1,000 items; 5 GB storage Not stated
Complete System
web
$47 per seat per month Monthly Heavy users and AI agent integrations Up to 10 workspaces; Up to 5,000 items; 25 GB storage Not stated

Which Opal (spatial notes) plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to try the spatial canvasFree ModeNo time limit, but only 1 workspace, 15 items and 100 MB, so you will outgrow it quickly.
you run important projects and share themCore Essentials, $27 per seat per monthUp to 5 workspaces, 1,000 items, 5 GB, shared binders and published containers; $21 per month on a yearly subscription.
you want AI agents to read or write your notesComplete System, $47 per seat per monthThe only plan with API access (full and read-only keys), plus 10 workspaces, 5,000 items and 25 GB; $37 per month yearly.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free Mode with no time limit

Extra costs and taxes

No usage-based extras are described on the pages we read.

Not stated

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Pricing is per seat, so a team multiplies the cost.
  • The lower $21 and $37 prices need a yearly subscription.
  • Core Essentials users cannot connect agents, because API access is on Complete System only.
  • The page says plan limits and pricing may change, and bulk data export is listed as coming soon.

Opal (spatial notes) pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Opal (spatial notes) pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Opal (spatial notes) pricing page as we saw it. opalrecall.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free Mode with no time limit

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free Mode web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly

For: Trying the canvas

Limits

  • 1 workspace
  • 15 items
1 more
  • 100 MB storage

Includes

  • No time limit
  • Spatial canvas

Core Essentials web

$27 per seat per month source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly

$21 per month with yearly subscription

For: Important projects

Limits

  • Up to 5 workspaces
  • Up to 1,000 items
1 more
  • 5 GB storage

Includes

  • Share binders
  • Publish containers
1 more
  • Unlimited tasks

Complete System web

$47 per seat per month source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly

$37 per month with yearly subscription

For: Heavy users and AI agent integrations

Limits

  • Up to 10 workspaces
  • Up to 5,000 items
1 more
  • 25 GB storage

Includes

  • API access (full and read-only keys)
  • Share and publish containers
1 more
  • Unlimited tasks

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Not stated

How much Opal (spatial notes) costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $324 and $564 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Opal (spatial notes) FAQ

Is Opal free?

Yes, Free Mode has no time limit with 1 workspace, 15 items and 100 MB. source (opens in a new tab)

What do paid plans cost?

Core Essentials $27 and Complete System $47 per seat per month, or $21 and $37 with yearly billing. source (opens in a new tab)

Which plan has API access?

Complete System, with full-access and read-only keys. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Opal free?

Free Mode has no time limit and includes 1 workspace, 15 items and 100 MB of storage.

How much is Opal Core Essentials?

$27 per seat per month, or $21 per month with a yearly subscription.

Which Opal plan includes the API?

Complete System, at $47 per seat per month ($37 yearly), with full and read-only keys.

Can I export all my data from Opal?

Bulk data export is listed as coming soon.

More about Opal (spatial notes)