Starter web
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Individuals and hobbyists
Limits
- 5 AI credits/month
- Standard quality export
Includes
- Free templates
- Basic presentation mode
1 more
- 130+ languages
Productivity & writingDocumented overviewLast checked Oct 1, 2026
AI maker for presentations, social carousels and infographics from a topic, document or data file, with editable slides.
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)
(open full size in a new tab)Our take: Pekto (formerly InfoBlog) suits creators and marketers who want to turn a topic, blog post or PDF/Word/Excel file into editable carousels and decks, starting on a free tier with 5 monthly AI credits.
Main limitation: Starter has only 5 AI credits a month, and watermark-free exports start at Pro.
Pekto (formerly InfoBlog) suits creators and marketers who want to turn a topic, blog post or PDF/Word/Excel file into editable carousels and decks, starting on a free tier with 5 monthly AI credits. Based on the vendor's documentation, not on a hands-on test.
Also a good fit for
Or if
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Starter at $0, no credit card.
Start Free Trial button shown; terms not detailed.
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Individuals and hobbyists
Limits
Includes
$8.5/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
Monthly/Yearly toggle (20% off yearly); which period 8.50 reflects not confirmed
For: Creators and growing businesses
Limits
Includes
$19/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
Billing period of 19.00 not confirmed
For: Teams and high volume
Limits
Includes
No hidden fees per FAQ heading (answer not captured).
Not stated.
Pekto (formerly InfoBlog, per the banner on its homepage) generates presentations, LinkedIn and Instagram carousels and infographics from a topic, pasted text or an uploaded file. Output is editable, with AI text editing, templates and brand kit support. Plans run on monthly AI credits, from a free Starter tier to Pro and Agency tiers with higher export quality, saved brand profiles and white-labeled sharing.

You provide
You get back
Scenarios are worked out by our editors from the documentation; the actual result depends on your input and plan.

Switches between Presentation, Carousel, Template and AI Image modes Covers several formats in one tool
Converts PDF, Word and Excel files into slides Skips retyping source content
Rewrites, simplifies, expands or condenses selected text with AI Fast copy edits inside the slide
Stores logo, fonts and colors as brand profiles Keeps designs on-brand
Turn this blog post into a 8-slide LinkedIn carousel with a bold hook slide and a closing call to action.

Export: Standard quality, 1080p, 4K (Agency)
Pekto (formerly InfoBlog) has no public API in its official documentation. No API mentioned
Summarized from the vendor's current policies; this is not legal advice and a vendor's badge is not an independent audit.
Uploaded files and text are processed to generate designs.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Not stated.
Not stated.
"Better suited" is based on documented features and pricing, not on a head-to-head test.
| Alternative | When to choose it | Pricing | Limitation | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canva | — | — | Compare | |
| Adobe Firefly | — | — | ||
| Jasper | — | — | Compare |
No user reviews yet.
Used Pekto (formerly InfoBlog)? Be the first to share your experience.
Yes; the banner says InfoBlog is now Pekto. source (opens in a new tab)
5 AI credits per month, free templates, basic presentation mode, standard quality export and 130+ languages. source (opens in a new tab)
50 credits, roughly 25 to 150 designs, per the pricing page. source (opens in a new tab)
Pro and above. source (opens in a new tab)
PDF, Word and Excel. source (opens in a new tab)
Not verified: FAQ answers on pricing page; Price billing period; Privacy policy; US availability.
Every fact about Pekto (formerly InfoBlog) above comes from the 2 official pages listed here, last compared on Oct 1, 2026; we have not run Pekto (formerly InfoBlog) ourselves, so it has no editorial score. How we check and re-check pages.
Article updated Oct 10, 2026; prices checked Oct 1, 2026. Outbound links to vendors are plain links; we do not earn commissions. How we review · Report an error
compare>