Video · pricing

AutoEditor pricing in 2026: Free first edit, Starter, Pro and Studio explained

AutoEditor suits YouTubers and podcasters who want an AI-made retention-focused rough cut or shorts from raw footage for $10 to $49 a month without working on a timeline.

Starting price
$10/mo (Starter)
Free option
Yes
Plans
4
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Studio$49.00
Pro$13.00
Starter$10.00

AutoEditor plans and what they include

AutoEditor lets you edit one video before paying, then sells monthly credits. Starter is $10 per month for 5,000 credits (about 25 edits) with 1080p export, no watermark, all editing styles and MCP access. Pro is $13 for 15,000 credits (about 75 edits) with 4K export and a priority queue. Studio is $49 for 50,000 credits (about 250 edits) and adds batch processing and Premiere, Resolve and FCPXML export.

The vendor's own pages disagree on the free tier. The homepage says no credit card and no watermark; the pricing page says a card is required. Treat that as unresolved until you check at signup. Annual billing shows a SAVE 50% toggle, but the annual price was not captured. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

AutoEditor plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free first edit
web
Free One edit Trying one edit Homepage says no credit card and no watermark; pricing page says card required Not stated
Starter
web
$10/mo Monthly Solo YouTubers 5,000 credits/mo (about 25 edits); 1080p export Included
Pro
web
$13/mo Monthly Podcasters and frequent creators 15,000 credits/mo (about 75 edits); 4K export Included
Studio
web
$49/mo Monthly Agencies and teams 50,000 credits/mo (about 250 edits); 4K export Included

Which AutoEditor plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you just want to see one edit firstFree first edit ($0)One edit before paying; card and watermark terms are inconsistent between the vendor's pages.
you cut a few shorts a monthStarter, $10/mo5,000 credits (about 25 edits), 1080p, no watermark.
you want 4K and more volumePro, $13/mo15,000 credits (about 75 edits), 4K export and priority queue.
you are an agency batching footage into an NLEStudio, $49/mo50,000 credits, batch processing and Premiere/Resolve/FCPXML export.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

First edit is free per both pages.

Pricing page: 'Try it free', Start free trial buttons; also states card required, while the homepage says no credit card.

Extra costs and taxes

None listed; credits refill monthly.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Credits are capped monthly and refill each month; heavy users must upgrade when they run out.
  • Batch and NLE export are only on the $49 Studio plan.
  • The free tier may require a card or add a watermark depending on which vendor page is right.
  • The annual price behind the SAVE 50% toggle is not stated in our data.
  • Taxes are not stated.

AutoEditor pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

First edit is free per both pages.

Pricing page: 'Try it free', Start free trial buttons; also states card required, while the homepage says no credit card.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free first edit web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

One edit

For: Trying one edit

Limits

  • Homepage says no credit card and no watermark; pricing page says card required

Includes

  • Edit your first video before paying

Starter web

$10/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Annual toggle shows 'SAVE 50%'; annual price not captured

For: Solo YouTubers

Limits

  • 5,000 credits/mo (about 25 edits)
  • 1080p export

Includes

  • No watermark
  • All editing styles
1 more
  • MCP access

API included

Pro web

$13/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Annual toggle shows 'SAVE 50%'; annual price not captured

For: Podcasters and frequent creators

Limits

  • 15,000 credits/mo (about 75 edits)
  • 4K export

Includes

  • No watermark
  • Priority queue
1 more
  • All editing styles

API included

Studio web

$49/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

Annual toggle shows 'SAVE 50%'; annual price not captured

For: Agencies and teams

Limits

  • 50,000 credits/mo (about 250 edits)
  • 4K export

Includes

  • Batch processing
  • Premiere/Resolve/FCPXML export
1 more
  • Priority queue

API included

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

None listed; credits refill monthly.

Not stated.

How much AutoEditor costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $120 and $588 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

AutoEditor FAQ

Does AutoEditor have a free plan?

Yes: the first edit is free, per both the homepage and pricing page. The homepage says no credit card and no watermark, but the pricing page says a card is required, so check at sign-up. source (opens in a new tab)

How much does AutoEditor cost?

Starter is $10 a month, Pro $13 and Studio $49. Prices are USD per month; the annual toggle shows 50% savings but the annual price was not captured. source (opens in a new tab)

Is there a refund?

Yes: a 7-day money-back guarantee on paid plans, per the pricing page. source (opens in a new tab)

Is AutoEditor free?

Your first edit is free according to both pages. Whether a card is needed is inconsistent: the homepage says no, the pricing page says yes.

How much is AutoEditor Pro?

$13 per month for 15,000 credits (about 75 edits) with 4K export.

Which AutoEditor plan exports to Premiere?

Studio at $49 per month, which also includes batch processing.

Is there an AutoEditor desktop app?

No desktop app is stated. It is described as a browser-based editor.

More about AutoEditor