Coding · pricing

Augment Code pricing in 2026: Standard, Business and Enterprise explained

Augment Code suits engineering teams that want an agentic coding platform with a Context Engine, CLI and IDE tools under a flat team price covering up to 50 seats.

Starting price
$20/mo (Standard)
Free option
No
Plans
3
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Business$100.00
Standard$20.00

Augment Code pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

Augment Code pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Augment Code plans as listed on its pricing page. augmentcode.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
Augment Code pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
More of the Augment Code pricing page. augmentcode.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
Augment Code homepage — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Augment Code homepage. augmentcode.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Augment Code plans and what they include

Augment Code lists no free plan. Standard is $20 per month, flat for up to 50 seats, and includes $20 of usage each month. Business is $100 per month, also flat for up to 50 seats, with $100 of usage included and usage analytics. Both allow 50 concurrent sessions and share the same features: Context Engine, coding agent, chat, CLI access, MCP and native tools, and Cosmos with standard compute.

Enterprise is custom-priced with custom usage and top-ups, unlimited users, multi-region compute, and SSO, OIDC, SCIM, CMEK and SIEM. Usage is billed in dollars, so what matters is how fast the included amount runs out. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Augment Code plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Standard
Web
$20/mo Monthly
annual commitment
Small teams $20 of usage included monthly; Up to 50 seats; 50 concurrent sessions Not stated
Business
Web
$100/mo Monthly
annual commitment
Teams with heavier usage $100 of usage included monthly; Up to 50 seats; 50 concurrent sessions Not stated
Enterprise
Web
Custom pricing Monthly
annual commitment
Large organisations Custom usage and top-ups; Unlimited users Not stated

Which Augment Code plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are a small team starting with agentsStandard, $20/moFlat for up to 50 seats with $20 of usage included monthly; no free plan exists to try first.
your team uses agents heavilyBusiness, $100/moSame features as Standard but $100 of usage included, usage analytics and pay-as-you-go top-ups.
you need SSO, CMEK or unlimited usersEnterprise (custom)Adds SSO, OIDC, SCIM, CMEK, SIEM, multi-region compute and dedicated support; pricing requires contacting sales.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

No free plan listed.

Try Cosmos button; trial terms not captured.

Extra costs and taxes

Usage billed in dollars: LLM at provider list price plus 40% service fee, plus Cosmos compute; top-ups valid 12 months.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • LLM usage is charged at provider list price plus a 40% service fee, plus Cosmos compute.
  • Usage beyond the included dollar amount needs top-ups, which are valid for 12 months.
  • Standard and Business lack SSO and CMEK.
  • Trial terms for Cosmos were not captured in our verified data.

Augment Code pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

No free plan listed.

Try Cosmos button; trial terms not captured.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Standard Web

$20/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Small teams

Limits

  • $20 of usage included monthly
  • Up to 50 seats
1 more
  • 50 concurrent sessions

Includes

  • Context Engine, coding agent, chat
  • CLI access, MCP and native tools
1 more
  • Cosmos with standard compute

Business Web

$100/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Teams with heavier usage

Limits

  • $100 of usage included monthly
  • Up to 50 seats
1 more
  • 50 concurrent sessions

Includes

  • Same features as Standard
  • Usage analytics
1 more
  • Top-ups pay as you go

Enterprise Web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Large organisations

Limits

  • Custom usage and top-ups
  • Unlimited users

Includes

  • Custom size and multi-region compute
  • SSO, OIDC, SCIM, CMEK, SIEM
1 more
  • Dedicated support

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Usage billed in dollars: LLM at provider list price plus 40% service fee, plus Cosmos compute; top-ups valid 12 months.

Not stated.

How much Augment Code costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $240 and $1,200 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Augment Code FAQ

How is usage billed?

In dollars across LLM inference at provider list price plus a flat 40% fee, and Cosmos compute; no fee on compute. source (opens in a new tab)

Do my top-ups expire?

Top-ups outside the plan are valid for 12 months from purchase. source (opens in a new tab)

Does Augment train on my data?

Paid plans exclude AI training as part of the Commercial Terms of Service. source (opens in a new tab)

Does Augment Code have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. The Cosmos trial button exists, but its terms were not captured.

What does the Augment Code fee cover?

Standard's $20 and Business's $100 each give the same dollar amount in monthly usage, for up to 50 seats.

What is the 40% service fee?

LLM usage is billed at provider list price plus a 40% service fee, in addition to Cosmos compute.

How much is Augment Code Enterprise?

It is custom-priced; you need to contact sales.

More about Augment Code