Visual no-code platform for building automated workflows and AI agents that connect thousands of apps.
Free stops at: 1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios
Free · paid from $9/mo US · checked Sep 29
Head-to-head · profiles checked Oct 1, 2026
Make wins on price and visual multi-step building; Zapier wins on app coverage and bundled extras. Make paid plans start at $9/mo for 10k credits, and its free plan has no time limit. Zapier starts at $19.99/mo billed yearly and lists 9,000+ apps against Make's 3,000+. Make bills per module action in credits, Zapier per task.
We based this comparison on our verified Make profile (pricing checked 2026-09-29) and Zapier profile (pricing checked 2026-09-29, verified 2026-10-01), both built from official sites; we ran no benchmark, used no third-party benchmarks and took no vendor payments.
Make starts cheaper, at $9/mo for 10k credits, and its free plan has no time limit (1,000 credits/month). Zapier connects to more apps (9,000+ versus 3,000+) and starts at $19.99/mo with yearly billing selected. Pick Make if you build multi-step workflows in a visual builder and watch cost. Pick Zapier if app coverage matters most or you want Tables, Forms, Agents and Chatbots in one place.
Based on our Make profile (pricing checked 2026-09-29, verified 2026-09-29) and Zapier profile (pricing checked 2026-09-29, verified 2026-10-01), both drawn from official sites; no benchmark was run.
If you only want the answer, this is the table. Everything below is the evidence from the two documented profiles.
| You want to | Use | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Sync data between two SaaS apps | Either | Make and Zapier both list syncing data between SaaS apps as a core use case |
| Route new leads into a CRM | Either | Make uses routers and filters; Zapier needs Professional or Team for multi-step logic and webhooks |
| Build a workflow visually with branches | Make | Make has a drag-and-drop scenario builder with routers and filters |
| Connect a niche app | Zapier | Zapier lists 9,000+ integrations versus 3,000+ for Make; check your app in the Make and Zapier catalogs |
| Run custom JavaScript or Python in a workflow | Make | Make has a Code app, at 2 credits per second |
| Store data in a simple table | Zapier | Zapier includes Tables on all plans (2,500 records on Free) |
| Collect input with a form | Zapier | Zapier includes Forms on all plans |
| Build a customer chatbot | Zapier | Zapier offers Chatbots, sold as Chatbots Pro at $160/yr |
| Build an AI agent that acts across tools | Either | Make AI Agents (beta) accept your own LLM key; Zapier Agents Pro costs $400/yr |
| Let an AI app trigger your automations | Either | Make has an MCP server for scenarios; Zapier offers Zapier MCP |
| Plan | Tool | Price | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Make Free | Make | $0 | 1,000 credits/month; 2 active scenarios; 15-minute minimum interval |
| Make Core | Make | $9/mo (10k credits) | 10k credits/mo (price shown); 5GB data transfer; 40-minute max execution |
| Make Pro | Make | $16/mo (10k credits) | 10k credits/mo (price shown); 250MB max file size |
| Make Teams | Make | $29/mo (10k credits) | 10k credits/mo (price shown); 500MB max file size |
| Make Enterprise | Make | Custom | Custom credits |
| Zapier Free | Zapier | $0 | 100 tasks per month; two-step Zaps only; 2,500 table records per account |
| Zapier Professional | Zapier | $19.99/mo (yearly billing selected, 750 tasks/month starting tier) | Unlimited multi-step Zaps; 100,000 table records per account; unlimited premium apps |
| Zapier Team | Zapier | $69/mo (yearly billing selected, 2,000 tasks/month starting tier) | 25 users included; 500,000 table records per account; SAML SSO |
| Zapier Enterprise | Zapier | Custom (via sales) | Unlimited users; annual task limits configurable; domain restrictions and controls |
| Zapier Agents Pro | Zapier | $400/yr | Not stated |
| Zapier Chatbots Pro | Zapier | $160/yr | Not stated |
USD as published on each vendor's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026. Make pricing in full · Zapier pricing in full
| Make | Zapier | |
|---|---|---|
| Run frequency | 15-minute minimum interval on Free, 1 minute on paid | Not stated |
| Volume metering | Credits, one per module action; Code app costs 2 credits per second | Tasks; 100/month on Free, 750 on Professional and 2,000 on Team (starting tiers) |
| Context / file size | Max file size 5MB on Free up to 1000MB on Enterprise | Not stated |
| Seats / team | Teams and team roles on the Teams plan ($29/mo) | 25 users on Team, unlimited on Enterprise |
| Feature | Make | Zapier |
|---|---|---|
| Visual workflow builder | Yes, drag-and-drop scenario builder | Yes, Zaps plus a Canvas for mapping workflows |
| Tables and forms | Not stated | Yes, Tables and Forms on all plans |
| Custom code | Yes, Code app (JavaScript or Python) | Not stated |
| AI agents | Yes, Make AI Agents (beta) with own LLM key option | Yes, Zapier Agents Pro at $400/yr |
| Chatbots | Not stated | Yes, Zapier Chatbots Pro at $160/yr |
| MCP | Yes, MCP server for scenarios | Yes, Zapier MCP for AI clients |
| API | Yes, Make API from the Core plan | SDK, CLI and developer platform; API listed as a separate item on Professional and Team |
| Mobile apps | None seen | Not confirmed |
| Make | Zapier | |
|---|---|---|
| Training on your data | Not stated | Not used for model training (no AI training use disclosed) |
| Retention | Execution logs kept 7 days (Free), 30 days (Core to Teams), 60 days (Enterprise) | Set by connected app policies; Zapier retains execution history |
| Business controls | 2FA, SSO (Enterprise), audit logs, hosting on AWS (EU or North America) | SAML SSO on Team and Enterprise, advanced admin permissions and audit logs on Enterprise, custom data retention on Enterprise |
Taken from each vendor's published policy pages at the time of our check. Policies change; the source links are at the bottom.
Visual no-code platform for building automated workflows and AI agents that connect thousands of apps.
Free stops at: 1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios
Free · paid from $9/mo US · checked Sep 29
No-code automation platform connecting 9,000+ apps via Zaps, with AI agents, chatbots, tables, forms and an MCP server.
Free stops at: 100 tasks per month, Two-step Zaps only
Free · paid from $19.99/mo US · checked Sep 29
On listed starting prices, yes. Make paid plans start at $9/mo for 10k credits, while Zapier Professional starts at $19.99/mo with yearly billing selected. The two meter usage differently, credits versus tasks, so real cost depends on your workflows.
Make offers 1,000 credits/month with no time limit but a 15-minute minimum interval between runs. Zapier offers 100 tasks/month and limits free Zaps to two steps. Both cost $0.
Zapier lists 9,000+ app integrations and Make lists 3,000+. If a niche app is on your must-have list, check it in both catalogs before choosing.
Yes, Make and Zapier both support AI agents and MCP. Make offers AI Agents (beta) with an own-LLM-key option and an MCP server for scenarios. Zapier offers AI Agents, Chatbots and Zapier MCP, with Agents Pro at $400/yr and Chatbots Pro at $160/yr billed annually.
Only official vendor pages. No third-party benchmarks, forum threads or press were used. How we review.
compare>