Head-to-head · profiles checked Oct 1, 2026

ElevenLabs vs Camb AI in 2026: which voice tool fits your work

ElevenLabs is the better fit for voice cloning, API work and speech-to-text; Camb AI is the one to try when dubbing and localization are the whole job. Camb AI starts at $5/mo against $6/mo for ElevenLabs. ElevenLabs Free gives 10k non-commercial credits a month; Camb AI Free gives 5K one-time credits. Camb AI leaves API and training use Not stated.

Starting price$6/mo · $5/moElevenLabs · CAMB.AI
Free tierYes (non-commercial) · Yes (5K credits, one-time)ElevenLabs · CAMB.AI
Self-serve paid plans documented6 · 5ElevenLabs · CAMB.AI
Top self-serve price$990/mo · $900/moElevenLabs · CAMB.AI

We based this comparison on our verified profiles of both tools (checked 2026-09-30 and 2026-10-01), we ran no benchmark for this pair, and we used no third-party benchmarks or vendor payments.

Is ElevenLabs better than CAMB.AI? The short answer

Pick ElevenLabs if you need voice cloning, a developer API, speech-to-text or voice agents, and want a $6/mo plan with a commercial license. Pick Camb AI if dubbing and localization are the main job and you want a cheaper $5/mo entry plan with credits for dubbing, text to speech and translation. ElevenLabs and Camb AI both have a free plan, but ElevenLabs' is non-commercial and Camb AI's 5K credits are one-time. Camb AI's profile leaves API, data retention and training use as Not stated.

Based on our verified profiles of ElevenLabs (checked 2026-09-30) and Camb AI (checked 2026-10-01); no benchmark was run for this pair.

ElevenLabs or CAMB.AI: which to use, by task

If you only want the answer, this is the table. Everything below is the evidence from the two documented profiles.

Side-by-side comparison
You want toUseWhy
Dub a video into another languageEitherElevenLabs documents Dubbing v2 in 92 languages; Camb AI lists agentic dubbing as its core product.
Clone my own voiceElevenLabsElevenLabs documents instant and professional cloning; Camb AI's profile does not document cloning.
Narrate an audiobookEitherElevenLabs lists audiobook narration with a 10,000 character per-request limit; Camb AI lists audiobooks among its products.
Make a voiceover from a scriptEitherElevenLabs and Camb AI both generate speech from text; ElevenLabs offers 90+ languages in Eleven v4, Camb AI uses its MARS8 models.
Transcribe a recordingElevenLabsElevenLabs has Scribe speech to text; Camb AI's profile lists no transcription.
Dub a live stream or sports commentaryCAMB.AICamb AI lists live dubbing for broadcasts; ElevenLabs' profile does not.
Translate text inside imagesCAMB.AICamb AI lists image translation in 150+ languages; ElevenLabs does not.
Build a phone or web voice agentElevenLabsElevenLabs sells ElevenAgents with telephony and CRM integrations; Camb AI's profile lists none.
Add voice to my own app via APIElevenLabsElevenLabs documents SDKs, a CLI and pay-as-you-go API billing; Camb AI's API is Not stated.
Make music or sound effectsElevenLabsElevenLabs lists music and sound effects; Camb AI's profile lists neither.

Who should pick which

Pick ElevenLabs for voice cloning, API and speech to text, or Camb AI when dubbing is the main job and you want a $5/mo entry plan Which one? Pick ElevenLabs if Clone a voice: Starter $6/mo API with Python and JS SDKs Speech to text, music, agents Pick Camb AI if Dubbing video is the main job Entry plan: Essentials $5/mo Free plan, 5K one-time credits $6/mo · free tier: Yes (non-commercial) $5/mo · free tier: Yes (5K credits, one-time) ElevenLabs vs Camb AI in 2026: which voice tool fits your work
Which to pick: ElevenLabs for cloning, API and speech to text; Camb AI for dubbing and a $5/mo start

Pick ElevenLabs if

  • You want to clone a voice: Instant Voice Cloning from Starter ($6/mo), Professional Voice Cloning from Creator ($22/mo).
  • You need an API with Python and JS SDKs, a CLI and pay-as-you-go billing for text to speech.
  • You also need speech to text, music, sound effects or conversational voice agents in one account.
  • You need documented business controls such as data residency, SSO and a Zero Retention Mode (Enterprise).

Pick CAMB.AI if

  • Your main job is dubbing video into other languages, with live dubbing for broadcasts also listed.
  • You want the lowest documented paid entry price: Essentials at $5/mo with 10K credits.
  • You want to test dubbing and translation on a free plan with 5K one-time credits.
  • You need image translation or captions alongside dubbing and text to speech.

What ElevenLabs does better, and what CAMB.AI does better

ElevenLabs
  • Voice cloning, both instant (from Starter) and professional (from Creator).
  • Speech to text, music, sound effects and voice changing in the same credit pool.
  • Conversational voice agents with Twilio, HubSpot, Salesforce and Slack integrations.
  • A documented API with SDKs, CLI, hosted MCP server and pay-as-you-go billing.
CAMB.AI
  • Live dubbing for broadcasts and sports commentary.
  • Image translation in 150+ languages and captions.
  • A lower entry price: Essentials at $5/mo.
  • A localization focus with dubbing, text to speech and translation in one credit system.

ElevenLabs vs CAMB.AI pricing: plans and free tiers

Side-by-side comparison
PlanToolPriceLimits
ElevenLabs FreeElevenLabs$010k credits/month; non-commercial only
ElevenLabs StarterElevenLabs$6/mo30k credits/month; commercial license; instant cloning
ElevenLabs CreatorElevenLabs$22/mo121k credits/month; 1 Professional Voice Clone
ElevenLabs ProElevenLabs$99/mo600k credits/month
ElevenLabs ScaleElevenLabs$299/mo per team1.8M credits/month; 3 seats
ElevenLabs BusinessElevenLabs$990/mo per team6M credits/month; 10 seats
ElevenLabs EnterpriseElevenLabsCustomCustom credits and seats
Camb AI FreeCAMB.AI$05K credits, one-time
Camb AI EssentialsCAMB.AI$5/mo10K credits/month
Camb AI ProCAMB.AI$20/mo42K credits/month
Camb AI PremierCAMB.AI$75/mo165K credits/month
Camb AI Advanced and ExpertCAMB.AI$250/mo and $900/mo575K and 1.35M credits/month

USD as published on each vendor's pricing page, checked Oct 1, 2026. ElevenLabs pricing in full · CAMB.AI pricing in full

Usage limits: what the vendors state

Side-by-side comparison
ElevenLabsCAMB.AI
CreditsShared monthly pool; unused credits roll over up to two months on paid plansMonthly credits on paid plans; 5K one-time on Free
Concurrent requests2 on Free up to 25 on BusinessNot stated
File size / durationEleven v4: 10,000 characters per requestEnterprise needed for unlimited file size and duration
Seats / team3 seats on Scale, 10 on Business, custom on EnterpriseNot stated

Feature comparison

Side-by-side comparison
FeatureElevenLabsCAMB.AI
Text to speechYesYes
Voice cloningYesNot stated
DubbingYesYes
Live dubbingNot statedYes
Speech to textYesNot stated
Music and sound effectsYesNot stated
Image translationNot statedYes
APIYesNot stated
Mobile appsYesNo (web only)

Privacy and data training

Side-by-side comparison
ElevenLabsCAMB.AI
Training on your dataPrivacy Policy says audio and text may be used to train AI modelsNot stated
RetentionKept as long as needed; Zero Retention Mode is Enterprise and API-onlyNot stated
Commercial useFree is non-commercial; paid plans may use output commerciallyNot stated
Business controlsData residency, SSO and SCIM, audit logs, SOC2 and GDPR alignment, BAAs (Enterprise)Enterprise adds workspace analytics, audio mastering and MXF support

Taken from each vendor's published policy pages at the time of our check. Policies change; the source links are at the bottom.

Switching between ElevenLabs and CAMB.AI: what carries over

ElevenLabs → CAMB.AICarries over
  • Dubbing and text-to-speech work can move to Camb AI's dubbing and MARS8 tools.
  • Exported audio and video files are not tied to either tool.
You lose
  • Voice cloning, speech to text, music and voice agents are not documented at Camb AI.
  • API access is Not stated at Camb AI.
CAMB.AI → ElevenLabsCarries over
  • Dubbing and voiceover work can move to ElevenLabs Dubbing and text to speech.
  • Exported audio and video files are not tied to either tool.
You lose
  • Live dubbing and image translation are not documented at ElevenLabs.
  • Credits do not transfer; ElevenLabs credits are a different unit.

Pros and cons

ElevenLabs
  • Very broad language coverage: 90+ languages in Eleven v4.
  • Low entry price with a commercial license from $6/mo.
  • Pay-as-you-go top-ups on every self-serve tier, including Free.
  • The Free plan is non-commercial only.
  • Music, dubbing and voice changer drain the shared credit pool fast.
  • Zero Retention Mode, BAAs and SSO are Enterprise-only.
CAMB.AI
  • Free plan to test before paying.
  • Five self-serve paid tiers starting at $5/mo.
  • Yearly billing option, up to 2 months free.
  • Free credits are one-time and do not renew.
  • Heavy dubbing uses credits quickly.
  • Higher volume needs tiers up to $900/mo.

The two tools

Open the live comparison table

ElevenLabs or CAMB.AI: how to choose

  • If you need to clone a voice, pick ElevenLabs: Camb AI's profile does not document cloning.
  • If you need an API for your own app, pick ElevenLabs: Camb AI's API is Not stated.
  • If you need live dubbing or image translation, pick Camb AI.
  • If you will publish the output commercially, avoid the ElevenLabs Free plan and check Camb AI's commercial terms, which are Not stated.
  • If privacy matters, read the ElevenLabs and Camb AI policies first: ElevenLabs may use audio and text for training, and Camb AI's terms are Not stated.
  • If you only want to dub a few videos, try the ElevenLabs and Camb AI free plans on one short clip, then choose ElevenLabs for broader tools or Camb AI for a dubbing-first workflow.

Frequently asked questions

Is ElevenLabs or Camb AI cheaper to start?

Camb AI starts lower at $5/mo (Essentials, 10K credits) against $6/mo for ElevenLabs Starter (30k credits, commercial license). Credits are not the same unit across the two tools, so the numbers are not directly comparable.

Do ElevenLabs and Camb AI have a free plan?

Yes, ElevenLabs and Camb AI both have a free plan. ElevenLabs Free gives 10k credits per month for non-commercial use only. Camb AI Free gives 5K credits once, with no monthly refresh.

Which is better for dubbing a video?

ElevenLabs is better documented for dubbing, though ElevenLabs and Camb AI both list it. ElevenLabs documents Dubbing v2 in 92 languages at 2,000 to 10,000 credits per minute. Camb AI lists agentic dubbing and live dubbing but does not state a language count or per-minute cost in its profile.

Do ElevenLabs and Camb AI use my data to train models?

ElevenLabs says audio and text may be used to train AI models, and Zero Retention Mode is Enterprise-only. Camb AI's training use and retention are Not stated in our profile.

Sources

Only official vendor pages. No third-party benchmarks, forum threads or press were used. How we review.