Image generation · pricing

Thumbfa.st pricing in 2026: Free, Pro, Ultra and Lifetime explained

Thumbfa.st suits YouTube creators and podcasters who want 1280x720 thumbnails generated from a saved face profile and style references, with up to four variations per run.

Starting price
$19/mo (Pro)
Free option
Yes
Plans
4
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Lifetime (bring your own API keys)$199.00
Ultra$49.00
Pro$19.00

Thumbfa.st plans and what they include

Thumbfa.st has a Free plan with 5 thumbnails included and no credit card; it uses the Gemini model only and adds a watermark to exports. Pro is $19 per month with 150 thumbnails per month, Gemini and OpenAI models and no watermark. Ultra is $49 per month with 500 thumbnails per month.

Lifetime is a one-time $199 where you bring your own API keys. The free plan serves as the trial. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Thumbfa.st plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free — Trying the generator 5 thumbnails included; Up to 2 thumbnails at once; 2 persons, 10 inspirations Not stated
Pro
web
$19/mo Monthly Regular creators 150 thumbnails/month; Up to 4 thumbnails at once Not stated
Ultra
web
$49/mo Monthly Power users 500 thumbnails/month Not stated
Lifetime (bring your own API keys)
web
$199 one-time One-time Users with their own model keys You supply your own API keys Not stated

Which Thumbfa.st plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to test itFree5 thumbnails, up to 2 at once, Gemini model only, with a watermark.
you publish regularlyPro, $19/mo150 thumbnails per month, Gemini and OpenAI models, no watermark and live-chat support.
you make many thumbnailsUltra, $49/mo500 thumbnails per month.
you prefer paying once and have API keysLifetime (bring your own API keys), $199 one-timeLifetime access; model costs are billed by your provider.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan includes 5 thumbnails, no credit card.

Free plan serves as trial.

Extra costs and taxes

Lifetime plan requires your own API keys, whose model costs are billed by the provider.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Lifetime requires your own API keys, whose model costs are billed by the provider.
  • Free exports carry a watermark.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

Thumbfa.st pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan includes 5 thumbnails, no credit card.

Free plan serves as trial.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

For: Trying the generator

Limits

  • 5 thumbnails included
  • Up to 2 thumbnails at once
1 more
  • 2 persons, 10 inspirations

Includes

  • Gemini model only
  • Watermark on exports

Pro web

$19/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Regular creators

Limits

  • 150 thumbnails/month
  • Up to 4 thumbnails at once

Includes

  • Unlimited inspirations and persons
  • Gemini and OpenAI models
2 more
  • No watermark
  • Priority live-chat support

Lifetime (bring your own API keys) web

$199 one-time source (opens in a new tab)

One-time

For: Users with their own model keys

Limits

  • You supply your own API keys

Includes

  • Pay once
  • Lifetime access

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Lifetime plan requires your own API keys, whose model costs are billed by the provider.

Not stated.

How much Thumbfa.st costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $228 and $2,388 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Thumbfa.st FAQ

How many thumbnails does the Thumbfa.st free plan include?

5 thumbnails, up to 2 at once, with a thumbfa.st watermark and Gemini only. source (opens in a new tab)

What do Thumbfa.st Pro and Ultra cost?

Pro is $19 a month for 150 thumbnails and Ultra is $49 a month for 500; a $199 lifetime plan uses your own API keys. source (opens in a new tab)

How do variations count against my limit?

Each variation uses 1 thumbnail from your plan allowance, so four variations use four. source (opens in a new tab)

Which AI models does Thumbfa.st use?

Free uses Gemini only; Pro adds OpenAI models. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Thumbfa.st free?

Yes. The Free plan includes 5 thumbnails, no credit card.

How much is Thumbfa.st Pro?

$19 per month for 150 thumbnails.

Is there a lifetime deal?

Yes, $199 one-time, bringing your own API keys.

Does the free plan add a watermark?

Yes.

More about Thumbfa.st