Image generation · pricing

Recraft pricing in 2026: Free, Basic, Pro, Teams and API explained

Use Recraft's free plan to evaluate its image and vector models, but upgrade to a paid plan before producing client or commercial work because free-plan images are owned by Recraft and public.

Starting price
Not published
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026

Recraft plans and what they include

Recraft has a free plan, three paid subscription tiers and a separate API, but we could not read the paid USD prices. Free gives access to Recraft Studio with a catch: images are owned by Recraft, appear in a public gallery and are not licensed for commercial use. Treat it as an evaluation tier.

Basic and Pro (priced not stated in our verified data) both include subscription credits, top-up credits, and ownership and commercial rights. Teams adds shared top-up credits across seats, also with no price stated. The API is usage-based, paid in prepaid API Units per request, with access to all V2 to V4.1 models. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Recraft plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Unknown Evaluation Images owned by Recraft, public gallery; Not licensed for commercial use Not stated
Basic
web
See official pricing Unknown Individual creators Price not readable Not stated
Pro
web
See official pricing Unknown Frequent creators Price not readable Not stated
Teams
web
See official pricing Unknown Teams Price not readable Not stated
API
web
Usage-based Unknown Developers API Units are prepaid and do not expire Billed separately

Which Recraft plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are comparing Recraft's image and vector output before committingFreeGives access to Recraft Studio, but images are owned by Recraft, public and not licensed for commercial use.
you are an individual creator producing work you need to ownBasic (price not stated)Includes subscription credits, top-up credits and ownership and commercial rights; confirm the price on recraft.ai/pricing.
you generate images oftenPro (price not stated)Listed for frequent creators with the same credit and commercial-rights features as Basic; the price was not readable.
a design or marketing team shares one credit poolTeams (price not stated)Shares top-up credits across seats.
you are a developer adding image generation to a productAPI (usage-based)Billed through prepaid API Units per request, covering all V2 to V4.1 models.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan available; images are public and Recraft-owned.

Not stated.

Extra costs and taxes

Top-up credits never expire; API Units are bought separately and are non-refundable.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Subscription credits do not roll over, so unused monthly credits are lost, while top-up credits never expire.
  • Credit cost varies by action and model, which makes monthly spend hard to predict.
  • API Units are bought separately from the subscription and are non-refundable, though they do not expire.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

Recraft pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 11 days ago: no changes detected.

Recraft pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the image generation AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Recraft pricing page as we saw it. recraft.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan available; images are public and Recraft-owned.

Not stated.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown

For: Evaluation

Limits

  • Images owned by Recraft, public gallery
  • Not licensed for commercial use

Includes

  • Recraft Studio

Basic web

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown

For: Individual creators

Limits

  • Price not readable

Includes

  • Subscription credits
  • Top-up credits
1 more
  • Ownership and commercial rights

Pro web

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown

For: Frequent creators

Limits

  • Price not readable

Includes

  • Subscription credits
  • Top-up credits
1 more
  • Ownership and commercial rights

Teams web

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown

For: Teams

Limits

  • Price not readable

Includes

  • Shared top-up credits across seats

API web

Usage-based source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown

For: Developers

Limits

  • API Units are prepaid and do not expire

Includes

  • All V2 to V4.1 models

API billed separately

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Top-up credits never expire; API Units are bought separately and are non-refundable.

Not stated.

Recraft FAQ

Who owns free-plan images?

Recraft owns them, they are shown in a public gallery and are not licensed for commercial use. source (opens in a new tab)

Do paid plans give commercial rights?

Yes, paid plans grant full ownership and commercial rights, and images stay private even after cancellation. source (opens in a new tab)

Do credits roll over?

Subscription credits reset each billing cycle and do not roll over; top-up credits never expire. source (opens in a new tab)

Can I get a refund?

Possibly within 30 days of payment if you used few or no credits, at Recraft's discretion. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Recraft free?

Yes, there is a free plan with Recraft Studio. Its images are owned by Recraft, shown publicly and not licensed for commercial use.

How much does Recraft cost per month?

The paid USD prices for Basic, Pro and Teams were not readable when we checked, so we do not state them. See recraft.ai/pricing.

Can I use Recraft images commercially?

Not on the free plan. Basic and Pro list ownership and commercial rights.

Do Recraft API Units expire?

No. API Units are prepaid and do not expire, but they are bought separately and are non-refundable.

More about Recraft