Coding · pricing

Modeinspect pricing in 2026: Hobby, Pro and Teams explained

Modeinspect is a good fit for design engineers who want to edit real product screens on a canvas tied to their codebase and ship the result as pull requests, free on Hobby or $20 per person on Pro.

Starting price
$20/mo (Pro)
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Pro$20.00

Modeinspect plans and what they include

Modeinspect keeps pricing simple. Hobby is free with no credit card and includes the full canvas connected to your codebase and unlimited connected repositories, but agent usage is limited each month and resets at the start of the month. Pro is $20 per person per month, billed monthly and cancellable any time, with extended agent limits and no tokens or usage meters.

Pro adds merge-ready pull requests from the canvas, design QA on your live product and priority support. Teams & enterprises is custom-priced, scaling with seats and usage, and adds SSO/SAML, SCIM, SOC 2 Type II and centralized billing. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Modeinspect plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Hobby
Web
Free Monthly
annual commitment
Trying it on your own projects Monthly agent limits for personal projects; Limits reset at the start of each month Not stated
Pro
Web
$20/mo Monthly
annual commitment
Weekly product design work Extended agent limits; No tokens or usage meters Not stated
Teams & enterprises
Web
Custom pricing Unknown
annual commitment
Whole design teams Not stated Not stated

Which Modeinspect plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are trying it on your own projectsHobby (free)Full canvas and unlimited repositories, with monthly agent limits.
you do product design work weeklyPro, $20 per person per monthExtended agent limits, merge-ready PRs, live-product design QA, priority support.
your whole design team adopts itTeams & enterprises (custom)SSO/SAML, SCIM, SOC 2 Type II, centralized billing and a dedicated contact.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Hobby plan is free with no card

No separate trial

Extra costs and taxes

None; Pro is flat with no token metering

unknown

Costs that are easy to miss

  • No extra fees are listed; Pro is flat with no token metering.
  • Team pricing is not published, so budgeting needs a conversation.
  • A connected code repository is required to start.
  • Taxes are not stated.

Modeinspect pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 12 days ago: no changes detected.

Modeinspect pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Modeinspect pricing page as we saw it. modeinspect.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Hobby plan is free with no card

No separate trial

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Hobby Web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Trying it on your own projects

Limits

  • Monthly agent limits for personal projects
  • Limits reset at the start of each month

Includes

  • Full canvas connected to your codebase
  • Unlimited connected repositories
1 more
  • No credit card required

Pro Web

$20/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Billed monthly; cancel any time

For: Weekly product design work

Limits

  • Extended agent limits
  • No tokens or usage meters

Includes

  • Merge-ready PRs from the canvas
  • Design QA on your live product
1 more
  • Priority support

Teams & enterprises Web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Unknown, annual commitment

For: Whole design teams

Includes

  • SSO/SAML, SCIM and SOC 2 Type II
  • Centralized billing
1 more
  • Dedicated contact

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

None; Pro is flat with no token metering

unknown

How much Modeinspect costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $240 and $240 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Modeinspect FAQ

How much does Modeinspect cost?

Hobby is free, Pro is $20 per person per month with no token metering, and Teams and enterprises are custom. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Modeinspect free?

Yes, the Hobby plan is free with no credit card, limited by monthly agent usage.

How much is Pro?

$20 per person per month, billed monthly.

Does Pro meter usage?

No. The pricing page says there are no tokens or usage meters on Pro.

Is there a separate trial?

No, Hobby serves as the free way to try it.

More about Modeinspect