Research & search · pricing

KeepFlash pricing in 2026: Free, Plus and Pro explained

Choose KeepFlash if you want one searchable library for clipped pages, PDFs, YouTube transcripts and notes with AI answers that cite the saved originals.

Starting price
$7.99/mo (Plus)
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Pro$14.99
Plus$7.99

KeepFlash pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

KeepFlash homepage — screenshot of the research & search AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
KeepFlash plans as listed on its pricing page. keepflash.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
KeepFlash homepage — screenshot of the research & search AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
More of the KeepFlash pricing page. keepflash.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
KeepFlash homepage — screenshot of the research & search AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
KeepFlash homepage. keepflash.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

KeepFlash plans and what they include

KeepFlash scales on storage, spaces and monthly credits. Free needs no card and caps you at 150 notes, 2 spaces, 500MB storage (10MB max file) and 200 KeepFlash credits per month, with keyword search, PDF annotations and 3 Auto Wiki Topic Pages. Plus is $7.99 per month billed monthly, or $6.58 per month billed yearly, with unlimited notes, 10 spaces, 10GB storage, 1,000 credits and hybrid and semantic search.

Pro is $14.99 per month billed monthly, or $12.42 per month billed yearly, with 50GB storage, 200MB max file, 5,000 credits, unlimited spaces and priority support. Both yearly prices are described as a 20% saving. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

KeepFlash plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Monthly Trying the workflow with a small library 150 notes, 2 spaces; 500MB storage, 10MB max file; 200 KeepFlash credits per month Included
Plus
web
$7.99/mo Monthly Everyday research, writing and study 10 spaces, 10GB storage; 50MB max file; 1,000 credits per month Included
Pro
web
$14.99/mo Monthly Large libraries and heavy AI use 50GB storage, 200MB max file; 5,000 credits per month; 300 Topic Pages Included

Which KeepFlash plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to try the workflow on a small libraryFree150 notes, 2 spaces and 200 credits a month, with no card required.
you do everyday research, writing or study and want semantic searchPlus, $7.99/moUnlimited notes, 10GB storage, 1,000 credits, hybrid and semantic search, and all AI models.
you keep a large library and use AI heavilyPro, $14.99/mo50GB storage, 5,000 credits, 300 Topic Pages, unlimited spaces and priority background processing.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan, no card required.

No separate trial listed; Free plan is the entry point.

Extra costs and taxes

Saving new TikTok, X or YouTube items uses a content-read credit cost shown before saving.

Not stated on the page.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • AI usage consumes monthly credits, so heavy use can exhaust the 200 Free credits before month end.
  • Saving new TikTok, X or YouTube items uses a content-read credit cost shown before saving.
  • Semantic search and PDF export require Plus or Pro; Free finds items by exact words only.
  • Taxes are not stated on the pricing page, and the capture extension is confirmed only for Chrome.

KeepFlash pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan, no card required.

No separate trial listed; Free plan is the entry point.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Trying the workflow with a small library

Limits

  • 150 notes, 2 spaces
  • 500MB storage, 10MB max file
1 more
  • 200 KeepFlash credits per month

Includes

  • PDF annotations
  • Keyword search
2 more
  • Unlimited AI auto tagging
  • 3 Auto Wiki Topic Pages

API included

Plus web

$7.99/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$6.58 per month when billed yearly (save 20%)

For: Everyday research, writing and study

Limits

  • 10 spaces, 10GB storage
  • 50MB max file
1 more
  • 1,000 credits per month

Includes

  • Unlimited notes
  • Hybrid and semantic search
2 more
  • All AI models
  • 50 Topic Pages

API included

Pro web

$14.99/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$12.42 per month when billed yearly (save 20%)

For: Large libraries and heavy AI use

Limits

  • 50GB storage, 200MB max file
  • 5,000 credits per month
1 more
  • 300 Topic Pages

Includes

  • Everything in Plus
  • Unlimited spaces
2 more
  • Priority support
  • Priority background processing

API included

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Saving new TikTok, X or YouTube items uses a content-read credit cost shown before saving.

Not stated on the page.

How much KeepFlash costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $96 and $180 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

KeepFlash FAQ

Can Claude Code or Cursor read my KeepFlash library?

Yes. Agent Access via MCP is included on every plan, gives each agent its own read-only token, and can be revoked in Settings. source (opens in a new tab)

What happens when I hit the storage limit?

Existing content stays, but you must upgrade or free space before uploading more files. source (opens in a new tab)

What do KeepFlash credits pay for?

AI features and supported public-content reads; each new TikTok, X or YouTube save shows its content-read cost first. Free has 200 per month, Plus 1,000, Pro 5,000. source (opens in a new tab)

Which plan do I need for semantic search?

Plus or Pro; Free includes keyword search only. source (opens in a new tab)

Is KeepFlash free?

Yes. The Free plan needs no card, with 150 notes, 2 spaces, 500MB storage and 200 credits per month.

How much is KeepFlash Plus per year?

$6.58 per month when billed yearly, against $7.99 billed monthly, a 20% saving.

Does KeepFlash have a free trial?

No separate trial is listed. The Free plan is the entry point.

What does Pro add over Plus?

At $14.99 per month it adds 50GB storage, 5,000 credits, unlimited spaces and priority support.

More about KeepFlash