Productivity & writing · pricing

Copy.ai pricing in 2026: Chat, Growth, Expansion, Scale and Enterprise explained

Best for sales and marketing teams needing AI-powered content creation, prospecting, and workflow automation with flexible model selection.

Starting price
$29/mo (Chat)
Free option
No
Plans
5
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Scale$36,000.00
Expansion$24,000.00
Growth$12,000.00
Chat$29.00

Copy.ai plans and what they include

Copy.ai has no free plan, and its jump from the entry plan to the next one is steep. Chat is $29 per month ($288 per year if paid annually, equal to $24 per month) for up to 5 seats, unlimited words in chat and access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini models, but no workflow automation.

Workflows start at Growth, an annual plan at $1,000 per month billed annually (12000 USD per year) with 75 seats and 20,000 workflow credits per month. Expansion is $2,000 per month billed annually with 150 seats and 45,000 credits; Scale is $3,000 per month billed annually with 200 seats and 75,000 credits. Enterprise is custom-priced, with unlimited seats and workflow credits, API access and a designated account team. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.

Copy.ai plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Chat
self-serve
$29/mo Monthly Small teams starting with AI content assistance 5 seats; Unlimited words in chat; Unlimited chat projects No
Growth
self-serve
$12,000/yr Yearly
annual commitment
Businesses scaling AI for exponential growth 75 seats; Unlimited words in chat; 20,000 workflow credits per month No
Expansion
self-serve
$24,000/yr Yearly
annual commitment
Enterprises expanding AI automation across departments 150 seats; Unlimited words in chat; 45,000 workflow credits per month No
Scale
self-serve
$36,000/yr Yearly
annual commitment
Large organizations deploying AI at scale across GTM 200 seats; Unlimited words in chat; 75,000 workflow credits per month No
Enterprise
custom
Custom pricing Custom Fortune 500 requiring comprehensive GTM AI with custom implementation Unlimited seats (configured); Unlimited words in chat; Unlimited workflow credits Included

Which Copy.ai plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
a small team wants chat-based writing help across several AI modelsChat, $29/mo5 seats, unlimited chat words and projects, access to OpenAI, Anthropic and Gemini; no workflows or agents.
a sales or marketing team wants automated workflows and Copy AgentsGrowth, $1,000/mo billed annuallyAdds workflow automation, Copy Agents and Tables with 20,000 workflow credits per month for up to 75 seats.
you run workflows across several departmentsExpansion, $2,000/mo billed annually150 seats, 45,000 workflow credits per month, advanced workflow customization and enhanced support.
you deploy GTM automation at large scaleScale, $3,000/mo billed annually200 seats, 75,000 workflow credits per month, the highest credit allocation and priority support.
you need API access, bulk runs or unlimited seatsEnterprise (custom)Unlimited seats and workflow credits, API access, 20+ integrations and guided implementation, via sales.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

No free plan; minimum $29/month for Chat

Try for free button present but requirements unclear

Extra costs and taxes

Workflows consume credits; costs vary by workflow complexity

Not specified

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Workflows consume credits, and costs vary with workflow complexity; per-operation pricing is not disclosed.
  • Chat includes no API access, and workflows, agents and tables need an annual plan starting at $1,000 per month billed annually.
  • Growth, Expansion and Scale require an annual commitment.
  • Taxes are not specified, and the Try for free button's requirements are unclear in our data.

Copy.ai pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 11 days ago: no changes detected.

Copy.ai pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Copy.ai pricing page as we saw it. copy.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

No free plan; minimum $29/month for Chat

Try for free button present but requirements unclear

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Chat self-serve

$29/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$288/year if paid annually (20% saving, $24/month equivalent)

For: Small teams starting with AI content assistance

Limits

  • 5 seats
  • Unlimited words in chat
1 more
  • Unlimited chat projects

Includes

  • Access to OpenAI, Anthropic, Gemini
  • Unlimited chat-based generation
1 more
  • Basic interface

No API

Growth self-serve

$12,000/yr source (opens in a new tab)

Year, annual commitment

$1,000/month when billed annually

For: Businesses scaling AI for exponential growth

Limits

  • 75 seats
  • Unlimited words in chat
1 more
  • 20,000 workflow credits per month

Includes

  • All Chat features
  • Workflow automation
2 more
  • Copy Agents
  • Tables

No API

Expansion self-serve

$24,000/yr source (opens in a new tab)

Year, annual commitment

$2,000/month when billed annually

For: Enterprises expanding AI automation across departments

Limits

  • 150 seats
  • Unlimited words in chat
1 more
  • 45,000 workflow credits per month

Includes

  • All Growth features
  • Advanced workflow customization
1 more
  • Enhanced support

No API

Scale self-serve

$36,000/yr source (opens in a new tab)

Year, annual commitment

$3,000/month when billed annually

For: Large organizations deploying AI at scale across GTM

Limits

  • 200 seats
  • Unlimited words in chat
1 more
  • 75,000 workflow credits per month

Includes

  • All Expansion features
  • Highest credit allocation
1 more
  • Priority support

No API

Enterprise custom

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Custom

Contact sales for pricing

For: Fortune 500 requiring comprehensive GTM AI with custom implementation

Limits

  • Unlimited seats (configured)
  • Unlimited words in chat
3 more
  • Unlimited workflow credits
  • API access
  • 20+ integrations

Includes

  • All Scale features
  • Guided implementation
2 more
  • API access and bulk runs
  • Designated account team

API included

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Workflows consume credits; costs vary by workflow complexity

Not specified

How much Copy.ai costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $348 and $432,000 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Copy.ai FAQ

What are Workflow credits?

Workflow credits are consumed each time you run a workflow automation; cost per run varies by workflow complexity and number of AI operations. source (opens in a new tab)

What is a credit worth?

Credit value varies by workflow complexity; per-credit pricing and cost calculation methodology not publicly disclosed. source (opens in a new tab)

Can I change my plan later?

Yes, upgrade or downgrade anytime with proration, allowing flexibility to adjust subscription based on changing needs. source (opens in a new tab)

Does Copy.ai have a free plan?

No. Chat at $29 per month is the minimum. A Try for free button exists, but its requirements are unclear.

How much is Copy.ai per month?

Chat is $29 per month, or $288 per year if paid annually. Growth is $1,000 per month, Expansion $2,000 and Scale $3,000, each billed annually.

What are Copy.ai workflow credits?

Workflows consume credits: Growth includes 20,000 per month, Expansion 45,000 and Scale 75,000. Chat has none.

How many seats does each Copy.ai plan have?

Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200 and Enterprise is unlimited.

More about Copy.ai