Productivity & writing · pricing

Autype pricing in 2026: Engine, Editor, Pro, Team and Enterprise explained

Autype suits teams that produce repeat branded business documents and developers who generate PDF or DOCX files through an API or MCP, with plans from $5.75 a month billed annually.

Starting price
$5.75/mo (Editor)
Free option
No
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Team$23.25
Pro$18.25
Editor$5.75

Autype pricing page, captured

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

Autype pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Autype plans as listed on its pricing page. autype.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
Autype pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
More of the Autype pricing page. autype.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
Autype homepage — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Autype homepage. autype.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Autype plans and what they include

Autype has no free plan, but it offers a 14-day Pro trial. Editor is $5.75 per month ($69 billed annually) and allows 3 AI documents and 30 assistant tasks a month, plus 5 translations and 25 AI images. Pro is $18.25 per month ($219 billed annually) with 50 AI documents and 6,000 automation credits a month, the developer API and bulk generation. Team is $23.25 per licensed seat per month ($279 per seat billed annually) with a minimum of 5 seats, roles and real-time collaboration.

Engine is usage-based for headless document generation through the API and MCP, and its rate is not stated in our verified data. Enterprise is custom-priced with a contractual uptime SLA and optional on-premises deployment. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Autype plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Engine
web
Usage-based Usage Headless document generation Not stated Included
Editor
web
$5.75/mo Monthly Individuals editing documents 3 AI documents and 30 assistant tasks a month; 5 translations, 25 AI images Not stated
Pro
web
$18.25/mo Monthly Professionals 50 AI documents a month; 6,000 automation credits a month Included
Team
web
$23.25/mo Monthly Shared document workflows Minimum 5 seats Included
Enterprise
web
Custom pricing Monthly Organizations with governance needs Not stated Not stated

Which Autype plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you edit documents on your own and use AI lightlyEditor, $5.75/moUnlimited projects and documents, all import and export formats, but only 3 AI documents and 30 assistant tasks a month.
you are a professional using AI documents and automationPro, $18.25/mo50 AI documents, 6,000 automation credits, the developer API, bulk generation, 30 translations and 100 AI images a month.
a group shares document workflowsTeam, $23.25/mo per seatPro allowances per seat with roles, administration and real-time collaboration. Minimum 5 seats.
developers generate documents headlesslyEngine (usage-based)API and MCP access after activation, with PDF, conversion and extraction tools. There is no visual editor.
you need an SLA or on-premises deploymentEnterprise (custom)A contractual uptime SLA, an agreed support response and optional on-premises deployment.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

No free plan listed

14-day Pro trial

Extra costs and taxes

AI Boost $9.90 one-time; automation credit packs (25,000 credits $75)

Not stated

Costs that are easy to miss

  • AI Boost is a one-time $9.90 purchase, and automation credit packs are sold separately, for example 25,000 credits for $75.
  • Team starts at 5 seats, so small groups pay for 5 licenses.
  • The listed monthly prices correspond to annual billing figures, such as $69 for Editor; month-to-month pricing is not stated in our verified data.
  • Application data is hosted in EU regions, which may matter for US users.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

Autype pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

No free plan listed

14-day Pro trial

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Engine web

Usage-based source (opens in a new tab)

Usage

For: Headless document generation

Includes

  • API and MCP after activation
  • PDF, conversion and extraction tools

API included

Editor web

$5.75/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$69 billed annually

For: Individuals editing documents

Limits

  • 3 AI documents and 30 assistant tasks a month
  • 5 translations, 25 AI images

Includes

  • Unlimited projects and documents
  • All import and export formats

Pro web

$18.25/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$219 billed annually; 14-day trial

For: Professionals

Limits

  • 50 AI documents a month
  • 6,000 automation credits a month

Includes

  • Unlimited AI assistant with fair use
  • Developer API and bulk generation
1 more
  • 30 translations, 100 AI images

API included

Team web

$23.25/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

$279 per seat billed annually

For: Shared document workflows

Limits

  • Minimum 5 seats

Includes

  • Pro allowances per seat
  • Roles and administration
1 more
  • Real-time collaboration

API included

Enterprise web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Organizations with governance needs

Includes

  • Contractual uptime SLA
  • Agreed support response
1 more
  • Optional on-premises deployment

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

AI Boost $9.90 one-time; automation credit packs (25,000 credits $75)

Not stated

How much Autype costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $69 and $279 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Autype FAQ

How much does Autype cost?

Editor is $5.75 a month ($69 annually), Pro $18.25 ($219), Team $23.25 per seat ($279) and Engine is pay-as-you-go. source (opens in a new tab)

What does AI Boost add?

A $9.90 one-time purchase adds 20 AI documents, 15 translations and 50 AI images to the current month. source (opens in a new tab)

Does Autype have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. There is a 14-day Pro trial.

How much is Autype Pro per year?

$219 billed annually, which is shown as $18.25 per month.

What is the minimum for the Autype Team plan?

5 seats, at $23.25 per seat per month or $279 per seat billed annually.

What is the Autype Engine plan?

A usage-based plan for headless document generation through the API and MCP. It has no visual editor.

More about Autype