Productivity & writing · pricing

AutEng pricing in 2026: Free, Solo and Team explained

Choose AutEng if you want an AI-assisted workspace for technical documents with Markdown, Mermaid diagrams and KaTeX math, since the editor can be tried without an account.

Starting price
Not published
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Oct 2, 2026

AutEng plans and what they include

AutEng meters AI use in chats. Free includes 2 AI chats per month and 1 project, with the Markdown, Mermaid and KaTeX editor, which can be used without an account. Beyond the quota there is no AI on Free, per the vendor FAQ.

Solo allows 20 chats per month with no rollover and lets you bring your own API keys, such as OpenAI and Anthropic. Its price loads dynamically and was not visible in our data. Team is coming soon, expected from about $19/month per project, with shared projects, private workspaces and higher AI limits. There is no trial, but a 30-day money-back guarantee applies. Prices checked on 2026-10-02.

AutEng plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Monthly Writing and sharing docs 2 AI chats per month; 1 project; No AI beyond quota per vendor FAQ Not stated
Solo
web
See official pricing Monthly Individual technical writers 20 chats per month, no rollover; Price loads dynamically and was not visible Not stated
Team (coming soon)
web
See official pricing Monthly Small teams Not yet available Not stated

Which AutEng plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you mainly write technical docs and rarely need AIFree2 AI chats a month and 1 project, with the full editor.
you want regular AI help or your own model keysSolo (price not stated)20 chats a month with no rollover and bring-your-own API keys; check auteng.ai/pricing for the price.
you want to share projects with othersTeam (coming soon)Not yet available; expected from about $19/month per project.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan: 2 chats per month and 1 project; editor usable without an account.

No trial; 30-day money-back guarantee.

Extra costs and taxes

With BYO API keys you are billed directly by the provider.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • With your own API keys, the model provider bills you directly.
  • Solo chats do not roll over.
  • The Solo price loads dynamically and was not visible to us.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

AutEng pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Oct 2, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

AutEng pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
The official AutEng pricing page as we saw it. auteng.ai, captured Oct 2, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan: 2 chats per month and 1 project; editor usable without an account.

No trial; 30-day money-back guarantee.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Writing and sharing docs

Limits

  • 2 AI chats per month
  • 1 project
1 more
  • No AI beyond quota per vendor FAQ

Includes

  • Markdown, Mermaid and KaTeX editor

Solo web

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Individual technical writers

Limits

  • 20 chats per month, no rollover
  • Price loads dynamically and was not visible

Includes

  • Bring your own API keys (OpenAI, Anthropic and others)

Team (coming soon) web

See official pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Small teams

Limits

  • Not yet available

Includes

  • Shared projects
  • Private workspaces
1 more
  • Higher AI limits

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

With BYO API keys you are billed directly by the provider.

Not stated.

AutEng FAQ

How many AI chats do I get?

Free gets 2 chats per month and Solo gets 20; unused chats do not roll over. source (opens in a new tab)

Is there a refund?

Yes, a 30-day money-back guarantee. source (opens in a new tab)

What happens to data if I cancel?

Nothing is deleted; Free is limited to 1 project and no AI. source (opens in a new tab)

Is AutEng free?

Yes. Free gives 2 AI chats per month and 1 project; the editor works without an account.

How many chats does Solo include?

20 per month, with no rollover.

Can I use my own API keys?

Yes, Solo lists bring-your-own keys for OpenAI, Anthropic and others.

Is there a refund?

A 30-day money-back guarantee is listed. There is no trial.

More about AutEng