Coding · pricing

Waxell pricing in 2026: Free, Team, Business and Enterprise explained

Waxell fits engineering and security teams that need tracing, PII redaction and spend limits over production AI agents, starting on a free tier.

Starting price
$49/mo (Team)
Free option
Yes
Plans
4
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Business$499.00
Team$49.00

Waxell plans and what they include

Waxell has a free forever tier at $0: 2 team seats, 10K executions per month and 14-day retention. Team is $49 per month with 5 seats, 100K executions and 30-day retention. Business is $499 per month with 15 seats, 1M executions, 90-day retention and the Runtime included (100 CPU-hrs).

Enterprise is custom-priced with unlimited seats and executions, 365+ day retention, SAML and SCIM, and a dedicated CSM and SLA. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Waxell plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Monthly Engineers instrumenting agents 2 team seats; 10K executions/month; 14-day retention Not stated
Team
web
$49/mo Monthly Production teams 5 seats; 100K executions/month; 30-day retention Not stated
Business
web
$499/mo Monthly Governed-agent platform users 15 seats; 1M executions/month; 90-day retention Not stated
Enterprise
web
Custom pricing Custom Regulated enterprises Unlimited seats and executions; 365+ day retention Not stated

Which Waxell plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are an engineer instrumenting agentsFree2 seats, 10K executions per month and 14-day retention.
you run production teamsTeam, $49/mo5 seats, 100K executions, 30-day retention and SSO (OIDC).
you need governance and managed RuntimeBusiness, $499/mo15 seats, 1M executions, advanced governance and priority support.
you are a regulated enterpriseEnterprise (custom)SAML, SCIM, US or EU data residency, HIPAA BAA and PCI-DSS.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free forever tier at $0.

No trial; free tier available.

Extra costs and taxes

LLM token costs go to your own provider; Runtime add-on +$99/mo on Team. A banner mentions 'Full platform $2,499 to start' without detail.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • The Runtime add-on is +$99 per month on Team.
  • LLM token costs go to your own provider.
  • A banner mentions 'Full platform $2,499 to start' without detail.
  • Taxes are not stated in our verified data.

Waxell pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Waxell pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
The official Waxell pricing page as we saw it. waxell.ai, captured Oct 2, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free forever tier at $0.

No trial; free tier available.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Engineers instrumenting agents

Limits

  • 2 team seats
  • 10K executions/month
1 more
  • 14-day retention

Includes

  • Observe
  • 1 connected client
1 more
  • 1 MCP upstream

Team web

$49/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Production teams

Limits

  • 5 seats
  • 100K executions/month
1 more
  • 30-day retention

Includes

  • 10 connected clients
  • 10 MCP upstreams
2 more
  • SSO (OIDC)
  • Runtime add-on +$99/mo

Business web

$499/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Governed-agent platform users

Limits

  • 15 seats
  • 1M executions/month
1 more
  • 90-day retention

Includes

  • Runtime included (100 CPU-hrs)
  • Advanced governance and alerting
2 more
  • Priority support
  • SSO (OIDC)

Enterprise web

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Custom

For: Regulated enterprises

Limits

  • Unlimited seats and executions
  • 365+ day retention

Includes

  • SAML and SCIM
  • US or EU data residency
2 more
  • HIPAA BAA and PCI-DSS
  • Dedicated CSM and SLA

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

LLM token costs go to your own provider; Runtime add-on +$99/mo on Team. A banner mentions 'Full platform $2,499 to start' without detail.

Not stated.

How much Waxell costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $588 and $5,988 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Waxell FAQ

What does Waxell Free include?

Free has 2 seats, 10K executions per month, 1 connected client, 1 MCP upstream and 14-day retention. source (opens in a new tab)

How much is the Waxell Runtime add-on?

On the Team plan, Runtime is an add-on at +$99 per month; it is included in Business with 100 CPU-hours. source (opens in a new tab)

Does Waxell mark up LLM token costs?

No. The site says you bring your own keys and token costs go to your provider with no markup. source (opens in a new tab)

How long does Waxell retain data?

14 days on Free, 30 on Team, 90 on Business and 365+ on Enterprise. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Waxell free?

Yes, there is a free forever tier at $0 with 2 seats and 14-day retention.

How much is Waxell Team?

$49 per month, plus an optional Runtime add-on of $99 per month.

What does Waxell Business include?

15 seats, 1M executions, 90-day retention and Runtime (100 CPU-hrs) at $499 per month.

Does Waxell pay for my LLM tokens?

No. LLM token costs go to your own provider.

More about Waxell