Free desktop
For: Local-only users
Limits
- Local models
- No account
Includes
- Mach Studio desktop app
- BYO keys and integrations
No API
Chat assistants · pricing
Choose Mach Studio if you have an Apple Silicon Mac and want to run open models and an app-driving agent locally for free, adding hosted inference or Pro at $20/month only when needed.
Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.
The base product is free: the Mach Studio desktop app runs local models with no account and lets you bring your own keys and integrations. It is for Apple Silicon Macs only and is still in beta, and the 35B model needs a Mac with 16 GB or more.
Hosted inference is the paid layer. Usage Based is pay as you go with no price stated in our data. Pro is $20 per month per user and includes $20 of inference credits, hosted integrations, remote control and scheduled automations; usage beyond the included credits is pay as you go. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Who it is for | Key limits | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free desktop |
Free | — | Local-only users | Local models; No account | No |
| Usage Based desktop |
Usage-based | — | Occasional hosted use | Not stated | No |
| Pro desktop |
$20/mo per user | Monthly | Heavy agent users | $20 inference credits included | No |
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| you want local models with no account | Free | Local models, the desktop app and bring-your-own keys and integrations. |
| you only need hosted inference now and then | Usage Based (pay as you go) | Hosted inference without a subscription; the per-use rate is not stated in our data. |
| you are a heavy agent user wanting remote control and automations | Pro, $20/mo | Includes $20 of inference credits plus hosted integrations, remote control and scheduled automations. |
Free and local, no account.
Hosted inference pay as you go beyond included credits.
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
Free and local, no account.
For: Local-only users
Limits
Includes
No API
Usage-based source (opens in a new tab)
For: Occasional hosted use
Includes
No API
$20/mo per user source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Heavy agent users
Limits
Includes
No API
Hosted inference pay as you go beyond included credits.
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $240 and $240 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
The Free plan is $0 with local models and no account; Pro is $20/month with $20 of inference credits. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes. The desktop app is free and runs local models without an account.
$20 per month per user, with $20 of inference credits included.
Apple Silicon Macs only, and it is currently in beta.
Pay as you go beyond included credits. The per-use rate is not stated in our verified data.
compare>