Productivity & writing · pricing

Nutrient Data Extraction API pricing in 2026: Free, Starter, Pro and Custom explained

Nutrient Data Extraction API suits developers who need PDFs, scans and Office files parsed into spatial JSON or Markdown, or fields extracted to a schema with confidence scores, billed in per-page credits.

Starting price
From $49/mo (Starter annual)
Free option
Yes
Plans
6
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026

Nutrient Data Extraction API plans and what they include

Nutrient bills this API in per-page credits that vary by mode (parse, extract, classify). Free gives 5,000 credits a month and has no pay-as-you-go rate, so going past that means upgrading. Starter has 25,000 credits a month at $59 monthly, or $49 per month billed annually ($588). Pro has 500,000 credits at $500 monthly, or $450 per month billed annually ($5,400).

Pay-as-you-go credits beyond the allowance are cheaper on bigger plans: $0.0028 per credit on Starter monthly, $0.0024 on Starter annual, $0.0012 on Pro monthly and $0.0011 on Pro annual. Custom is price-on-request with volume discounts and dedicated support. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Nutrient Data Extraction API plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
API
Free Monthly
annual commitment
Prototyping 5,000 credits per month; No pay-as-you-go rate Included
Starter monthly
API
$59 Monthly
annual commitment
Small pipelines 25,000 credits per month; Pay-as-you-go $0.0028 per credit Included
Starter annual
API
$49 Monthly
annual commitment
Small pipelines 25,000 credits per month; Pay-as-you-go $0.0024 per credit Included
Pro monthly
API
$500 Monthly
annual commitment
Production volume 500,000 credits per month; Pay-as-you-go $0.0012 per credit Included
Pro annual
API
$450 Monthly
annual commitment
Production volume 500,000 credits per month; Pay-as-you-go $0.0011 per credit Included
Custom
API
Custom pricing Monthly
annual commitment
Enterprises Custom credit volume Included

Which Nutrient Data Extraction API plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are prototyping a document pipelineFree5,000 credits a month with parse, extract and classify modes, confidence scores and coordinates. No overage option.
you run a small pipeline and pay monthlyStarter monthly, $59/mo25,000 credits a month, all modes, and pay-as-you-go at $0.0028 per credit.
the same pipeline can be paid annuallyStarter annual, $49/moSame 25,000 credits, billed $588 a year, with overage at $0.0024 per credit.
you process production volumesPro monthly, $500/mo500,000 credits a month and overage at $0.0012 per credit.
production volume with annual commitmentPro annual, $450/moBilled $5,400 a year, with overage at $0.0011 per credit.
you need volume discounts or dedicated supportCustom (custom)Custom credit volume, price not stated.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan with 5,000 credits per month.

Free plan serves as the trial.

Extra costs and taxes

Pay-as-you-go credits beyond the plan on paid tiers.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Credits are per page and vary by mode, so costs are hard to forecast before you test your own documents.
  • The Free plan has no pay-as-you-go rate; you must upgrade to go past 5,000 credits.
  • It is API only, so developer integration time is a cost.
  • Taxes are not stated.

Nutrient Data Extraction API pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Nutrient Data Extraction API pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Nutrient Data Extraction API pricing page as we saw it. nutrient.io, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

Free plan with 5,000 credits per month.

Free plan serves as the trial.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free API

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Prototyping

Limits

  • 5,000 credits per month
  • No pay-as-you-go rate

Includes

  • Parse, extract, classify modes
  • Confidence scores and coordinates

API included

Starter monthly API

$59 source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Small pipelines

Limits

  • 25,000 credits per month
  • Pay-as-you-go $0.0028 per credit

Includes

  • All modes

API included

Starter annual API

$49 source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

$588 billed annually

For: Small pipelines

Limits

  • 25,000 credits per month
  • Pay-as-you-go $0.0024 per credit

Includes

  • All modes

API included

Pro monthly API

$500 source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Production volume

Limits

  • 500,000 credits per month
  • Pay-as-you-go $0.0012 per credit

Includes

  • All modes

API included

Pro annual API

$450 source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

$5,400 billed annually

For: Production volume

Limits

  • 500,000 credits per month
  • Pay-as-you-go $0.0011 per credit

Includes

  • All modes

API included

Custom API

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

For: Enterprises

Limits

  • Custom credit volume

Includes

  • Volume discounts
  • Dedicated support

API included

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Pay-as-you-go credits beyond the plan on paid tiers.

Not stated.

Nutrient Data Extraction API FAQ

What does the free plan include?

5,000 credits per month with no pay-as-you-go overage. source (opens in a new tab)

What do paid plans cost?

Starter $59 per month ($49 annually) for 25,000 credits; Pro $500 ($450 annually) for 500,000 credits. source (opens in a new tab)

Is there an enterprise option?

Yes, a Custom plan with volume discounts and dedicated support. source (opens in a new tab)

Is there a free plan for Nutrient Data Extraction API?

Yes. Free includes 5,000 credits per month and serves as the trial, but it has no pay-as-you-go overage.

How much does the Starter plan cost?

$59 per month billed monthly, or $49 per month billed annually at $588. Both include 25,000 credits a month.

What is the Pro plan price?

$500 per month, or $450 per month billed annually at $5,400, for 500,000 credits a month.

What does pay-as-you-go cost per credit?

$0.0028 (Starter monthly), $0.0024 (Starter annual), $0.0012 (Pro monthly), $0.0011 (Pro annual).

Is there a no-code option?

No. Our data lists it as API only, needing developer integration.

More about Nutrient Data Extraction API