Coding · pricing

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) pricing in 2026: Launch credits, KaneAI Starter, Pro, Max and Enterprise explained

Choose Kane CLI if you want to describe end-to-end flows in plain English and have a real Chrome browser (or mobile emulator on Apple Silicon Macs) run them from your terminal or CI, with a replayable evidence pack per run.

Starting price
$17 (KaneAI Starter)
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
KaneAI Max$179.00
KaneAI Pro$89.00
KaneAI Starter$17.00

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) plans and what they include

The Kane CLI is free to install, and a launch promotion gives 10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month; an account is required. After that, the paid KaneAI plans are all quoted as monthly prices billed annually. Starter is $17 per month with 2,000 credits a month per agent and local authoring through Kane CLI. Pro is $89 per month with 12,000 credits per agent, 100 HyperExecute minutes a month and cloud KaneAI Web access.

Max is $179 per month with 25,000 credits per agent, 300 HyperExecute minutes and cloud Web and Mobile. Enterprise is custom-priced with unlimited credits, SSO, IP allowlisting and 24x7 support. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Launch credits
cli
Free Trial Trying Kane CLI on a real app 10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month; Account required No
KaneAI Starter
cli
$17 Monthly, billed annually
annual commitment
Individual developers 2,000 credits/month per agent; 1 Test Manager seat per agent Not stated
KaneAI Pro
cli
$89 Monthly, billed annually
annual commitment
Teams authoring in the cloud 12,000 credits/month per agent; 100 HyperExecute minutes/month Not stated
KaneAI Max
cli
$179 Monthly, billed annually
annual commitment
Web and mobile test teams 25,000 credits/month per agent; 300 HyperExecute minutes/month Not stated
Enterprise
cli
Custom pricing Custom Large organizations Unlimited credits Not stated

Which Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to try plain-English tests on a real appLaunch credits (free for a month)10,000 credits for a month with an account, producing evidence packs per run.
you are an individual developer authoring tests locallyKaneAI Starter, $17/mo (billed annually)2,000 credits a month per agent and local authoring in your own browser.
a team authors tests in the cloudKaneAI Pro, $89/mo (billed annually)12,000 credits per agent, cloud KaneAI Web access and 100 HyperExecute minutes a month.
you test both web and mobileKaneAI Max, $179/mo (billed annually)25,000 credits per agent, 300 HyperExecute minutes and cloud Web and Mobile.
a large organization needs SSO and data retention rulesEnterprise (custom)Unlimited credits, IP allowlisting, advanced retention rules and 24x7 support.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

CLI is free to install; promotion gives 10,000 credits free for a month.

10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month.

Extra costs and taxes

More agents via sales; HyperExecute minutes included only on Pro and Max.

Not stated.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Paid plans are shown as billed annually, so the lower monthly prices need an upfront annual commitment; the monthly-billing price was not captured.
  • Cloud executions consume plan credits, 2,000 a month on Starter, so heavy suites need Pro or Max.
  • HyperExecute minutes are included only on Pro and Max.
  • More agents are available only through sales.
  • Mobile testing is limited to macOS Apple Silicon hosts.

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Vendor pricing page re-checked automatically 11 days ago: no changes detected.

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the coding AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
The official Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) pricing page as we saw it. testmuai.com, captured Oct 1, 2026

Free access and trial conditions

CLI is free to install; promotion gives 10,000 credits free for a month.

10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month.

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Launch credits cli

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Trial

For: Trying Kane CLI on a real app

Limits

  • 10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month
  • Account required

Includes

  • Plain-English test runs
  • Evidence packs

No API

KaneAI Starter cli

$17 source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly, billed annually, annual commitment

Billed annually; monthly price not captured

For: Individual developers

Limits

  • 2,000 credits/month per agent
  • 1 Test Manager seat per agent

Includes

  • Local authoring through Kane CLI
  • Runs flows in your local browser
1 more
  • AI-native test case generation

KaneAI Pro cli

$89 source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly, billed annually, annual commitment

Billed annually

For: Teams authoring in the cloud

Limits

  • 12,000 credits/month per agent
  • 100 HyperExecute minutes/month

Includes

  • Cloud KaneAI Web access
  • 1 concurrent cloud authoring session per agent
1 more
  • Local authoring through Kane CLI

KaneAI Max cli

$179 source (opens in a new tab)

Monthly, billed annually, annual commitment

Billed annually

For: Web and mobile test teams

Limits

  • 25,000 credits/month per agent
  • 300 HyperExecute minutes/month

Includes

  • Cloud KaneAI Web and Mobile
  • Web or mobile concurrent authoring session

Enterprise cli

Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)

Custom

For: Large organizations

Limits

  • Unlimited credits

Includes

  • SSO and advanced access control
  • IP allowlisting
2 more
  • Advanced data retention rules
  • 24x7 support

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

More agents via sales; HyperExecute minutes included only on Pro and Max.

Not stated.

How much Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $204 and $2,148 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest) FAQ

Is there free usage?

TestMu AI offers 10,000 Kane CLI credits free for a month through a claim form on the Kane CLI page. source (opens in a new tab)

What do the paid plans include?

Starter $17 gives 2,000 credits per agent monthly, Pro $89 gives 12,000 and Max $179 gives 25,000, all billed annually. source (opens in a new tab)

Is Kane CLI free?

The CLI is free to install and a promotion gives 10,000 credits free for a month. A TestMu AI account is required.

How much does KaneAI Starter cost?

$17 per month, billed annually, with 2,000 credits a month per agent.

Which plan includes HyperExecute minutes?

Pro (100 a month) and Max (300 a month).

What does Kane CLI Enterprise cost?

It is custom-priced on contract. The price is not stated in our verified data.

More about Kane CLI (TestMu AI, formerly LambdaTest)