Coding · pricing

BetterDB pricing in 2026: Free, Pro and Enterprise explained

BetterDB is the right pick for teams running Valkey or Redis that need slowlog and command history to survive rotation, with a free self-hosted option and no per-seat pricing.

Starting price
$49/mo (Pro)
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Sep 29, 2026
Enterprise$599.00
Pro$49.00

BetterDB plans and what they include

BetterDB has no per-seat or per-instance pricing. Free is for individual engineers and forever: a real-time dashboard, Memory and Latency Doctor, slowlog, COMMANDLOG and ACL analysis, an MCP server, indefinite persistence when self-hosted, 7-day history on BetterDB Cloud and community support via GitHub. Pro is $49 per workspace with unlimited seats, 90-day Cloud history, shared workspaces, anomaly detection, alert routing to webhooks and next-business-day email support.

Enterprise is from $599 per deployment, with 1-year Cloud history, air-gapped deployment, an ACL audit trail, compliance alerting and an SLA with a named contact. Pro and Enterprise features are unlocked at $0 during early access, which stands in for a trial; $29 per month (Pro) and $399 per month (Enterprise) apply if you join during early access. Both are billed annually. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.

BetterDB plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
web
Free Monthly Individual engineers Self-hosted data persists indefinitely; 7-day history on BetterDB Cloud; Community support via GitHub Included
Pro
web
$49/mo per workspace Monthly
annual commitment
Teams collaborating on Valkey operations Unlimited seats, flat per workspace; 90-day history on Cloud; Email support, next business day Included
Enterprise
web
$599/mo Monthly
annual commitment
Platform and compliance teams 1-year history on Cloud; SLA with named contact Included

Which BetterDB plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are an individual engineer or can self-hostFreeDashboard, slowlog and ACL analysis and the MCP server, with 7-day Cloud history.
a team collaborates on Valkey operationsPro, $49 per workspaceUnlimited seats, shared workspaces, anomaly detection and 90-day Cloud history.
you are a platform or compliance team with strict requirementsEnterprise, from $599 per deploymentAir-gapped deployment, ACL audit trail and an SLA with a named contact.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free tier for individuals, forever; Pro and Enterprise features are unlocked and $0 during early access

Early access instead of a trial

Extra costs and taxes

Not per seat or per instance

Not stated

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Pro and Enterprise are free only during early access, and the listed $49 and $599 apply later.
  • Pricing is not confirmed on an official page; the site says features are free during early access.
  • The Cloud version requires an account.
  • It monitors only Valkey and RESP-compatible databases; taxes are not stated.

BetterDB pricing and usage limits

Prices checked Sep 29, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Prices and limits change often.

Free access and trial conditions

Free tier for individuals, forever; Pro and Enterprise features are unlocked and $0 during early access

Early access instead of a trial

Paid plans: what changes as you upgrade

Free web

Free source (opens in a new tab)

Month

For: Individual engineers

Limits

  • Self-hosted data persists indefinitely
  • 7-day history on BetterDB Cloud
1 more
  • Community support via GitHub

Includes

  • Real-time dashboard, Memory and Latency Doctor
  • Slowlog, COMMANDLOG and ACL analysis
1 more
  • MCP server

API included

Pro web

$49/mo per workspace source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Billed annually; $29/mo if joined during early access

For: Teams collaborating on Valkey operations

Limits

  • Unlimited seats, flat per workspace
  • 90-day history on Cloud
1 more
  • Email support, next business day

Includes

  • Shared workspaces
  • Anomaly detection and diagnosis
1 more
  • Alert routing to webhooks

API included

Enterprise web

$599/mo source (opens in a new tab)

Month, annual commitment

Billed annually; $399/mo if joined during early access

For: Platform and compliance teams

Limits

  • 1-year history on Cloud
  • SLA with named contact

Includes

  • Air-gapped deployment with offline license
  • ACL audit trail
1 more
  • Compliance and ACL-violation alerting

API included

Usage caps, credits and extra costs

Not per seat or per instance

Not stated

How much BetterDB costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $588 and $7,188 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

BetterDB FAQ

Is BetterDB free?

The Free tier is $0 forever for individuals, and during early access every Pro and Enterprise feature is also unlocked. source (opens in a new tab)

How much do Pro and Enterprise cost?

Pro is $49 a month per workspace ($29 in early access) and Enterprise starts at $599 a month per deployment ($399), billed annually. source (opens in a new tab)

How long is history kept?

Self-hosted data persists indefinitely; BetterDB Cloud keeps 7 days on Free, 90 on Pro and one year on Enterprise. source (opens in a new tab)

Is BetterDB free?

Yes. Free is for individuals, forever, and self-hosted data persists indefinitely. Cloud history is 7 days.

How much is BetterDB Pro?

$49 per workspace, billed annually, with unlimited seats. It is $29 per month if you join during early access.

Is BetterDB charged per seat?

No. It is not per seat or per instance.

What databases does it support?

Valkey and RESP-compatible databases only.

More about BetterDB