Hobby Cloud
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Individuals exploring Agenta
Limits
- 5,000 agent runs per month
- 2 team members
1 more
- 1-week trace retention
Includes
- Unlimited projects and agents
Productivity & writing · pricing
Agenta suits teams that want shared Slack or Telegram agents with traces and evaluations, and it can be self-hosted under the MIT license for free.
Agenta meters agent runs and trace retention. Hobby is free with 5,000 agent runs per month, 2 team members and 1 week of trace retention, plus unlimited projects and agents. Pro is $29 per month with 10,000 runs included, unlimited team members and evaluations, and 1 month of retention. Business is $299 per month with the same 10,000 runs, 3 months of retention, RBAC and SSO, a SOC 2 Type II report and priority support.
Enterprise is custom with audit logs, custom domains and a custom SLA. The open-source edition is free and self-hosted, with unlimited users, agents and runs and Docker Compose deployment. Model usage is bring-your-own. Prices checked on 2026-10-02.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Who it is for | Key limits | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby Cloud |
Free | Monthly annual commitment |
Individuals exploring Agenta | 5,000 agent runs per month; 2 team members; 1-week trace retention | Not stated |
| Pro Cloud |
$29/mo | Monthly annual commitment |
Teams running agents in production | 10,000 runs per month included; $5 per additional 10,000 runs; 1-month trace retention | Not stated |
| Business Cloud |
$299/mo | Monthly annual commitment |
Teams needing governance and compliance | 10,000 runs per month included; $5 per additional 10,000 runs; 3-month trace retention | Not stated |
| Enterprise Cloud |
Custom pricing | Monthly annual commitment |
Large organizations | Custom usage and trace retention | Not stated |
| Open source Self-hosted |
Free | Monthly annual commitment |
Teams hosting on their own infrastructure | Trace retention is self-managed | Not stated |
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| you are exploring Agenta alone or in a pair | Hobby (free) | 5,000 runs, 2 team members and 1 week of traces. |
| a team runs agents in production | Pro, $29/mo | 10,000 runs included, unlimited team members and evaluations, 1 month of traces. |
| you need SSO, RBAC and compliance reports | Business, $299/mo | RBAC, SSO, SOC 2 Type II report, priority support and 3 months of traces. |
| you want to host everything yourself | Open source (free) | Unlimited users, agents and runs, with RBAC and SSO, deployed with Docker Compose. |
| you need audit logs and a custom SLA | Enterprise (custom) | Custom usage and retention, audit logs and custom domains. |
Hobby cloud plan and the self-hosted open-source edition are free
Not stated on the fetched pages
$5 per additional 10,000 agent runs on Pro and Business; model usage is bring-your-own
Not stated on the fetched pages
Prices checked Oct 2, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.

Hobby cloud plan and the self-hosted open-source edition are free
Not stated on the fetched pages
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Individuals exploring Agenta
Limits
Includes
$29/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Teams running agents in production
Limits
Includes
$299/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Teams needing governance and compliance
Limits
Includes
Custom pricing source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Large organizations
Limits
Includes
Free source (opens in a new tab)
Month, annual commitment
For: Teams hosting on their own infrastructure
Limits
Includes
$5 per additional 10,000 agent runs on Pro and Business; model usage is bring-your-own
Not stated on the fetched pages
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $348 and $3,588 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
Business ($299/month) includes both, and the self-hosted open-source edition lists them too. source (opens in a new tab)
Pro and Business include 10,000 runs per month and charge $5 per additional 10,000. source (opens in a new tab)
Yes. The Hobby cloud plan and the self-hosted open-source edition are both free.
$5 per additional 10,000 runs on Pro and Business.
1 week on Hobby, 1 month on Pro and 3 months on Business.
Not stated on the pages we fetched.
compare>