Productivity & writing · alternatives

Best readywhen alternatives in 2026 (free and paid)

readywhen is a beta that catches commitments across Slack, email and meetings and drafts the next step for approval. It is free and unlimited for now, but you join through a waitlist-style signup, there is no pricing page, and future pricing is not stated. SOC 2 Type II is not yet complete, which matters if you plan to point it at company email. Prices checked on 2026-10-02.

Otter.ai covers the meeting part: it records, transcribes and summarizes Zoom, Teams and Google Meet calls, with AI chat; Pro is $16.99 per user per month and a free plan exists. Notion AI works inside your workspace, with writing, search, research and meeting notes; Plus is $12 per member per month, with a free plan where AI is only a limited trial. Neither watches Slack and email for commitments the way readywhen describes.

"Better suited" below is based on documented features and pricing from our verified profiles, not on a head-to-head test. Prices are USD as published by each vendor.

readywhen and its alternatives, as their sites look today

Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.

readywhen homepage — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 2, 2026
readywhen homepage. readywhen.ai, captured Oct 2, 2026
Notion AI homepage — screenshot of the productivity & writing AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Notion AI homepage. notion.com, captured Oct 1, 2026
Otter.ai pricing page with plans and prices — screenshot of the audio & voice AI tool, Oct 1, 2026
Otter.ai homepage. otter.ai, captured Oct 1, 2026

Why people look beyond readywhen

  • Currently a beta with a waitlist-style join Beta only.
  • No pricing page; future pricing not stated No pricing.
  • SOC 2 Type II not yet complete SOC 2 Type II pending.

Taken from the documented limitations in our readywhen profile.

readywhen and its alternatives at a glance

Alternatives at a glance
ToolStarting priceFree tierPlatformsMain limitation
readywhen (this page) Not published Yes — It is a beta joined through a waitlist-style signup, with no pricing page or stated future pricing.
Notion AI $12/mo (Plus) Yes Web, Desktop, Mobile Full AI needs Business or Enterprise, and even there a rolling six-hour and monthly usage allowance applies; premium models, Custom Agents and Workers consume separately purchased Notion credits.
Otter.ai $16.99 (Pro) Yes Web, Desktop, Mobile, API Free plan limited to 3 lifetime file imports and 300 monthly transcription minutes; Pro plan capped at 1,200 minutes monthly and 90 minutes per meeting

2 alternatives to readywhen, by need

When to pick each alternative
AlternativePick it whenStarting priceWatch out for
Notion AI
$12/mo (Plus)
Otter.ai
$16.99 (Pro)

Notion AI

Web · Desktop · Mobile

No user reviews yet

AI features built into Notion for writing, searching the workspace, research, meeting notes and agent tasks.

Free stops at: Trial of Notion AI (limited number of complimentary AI responses), Pages & blocks unlimited for individuals, …

Listed Not yet reviewed

Verified notion.com (opens Notion AI website in a new tab)

Free · paid from $12/mo US · checked Sep 30

More productivity & writing tools worth a look

All productivity & writing tools compared

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free alternative to readywhen?

readywhen is free and unlimited during the beta, with future pricing not stated. Otter.ai and Notion AI both have free plans in our data.

Why look beyond readywhen?

It is a beta with a waitlist-style signup, has no pricing page, and SOC 2 Type II is not yet complete.

Which is cheaper, Otter.ai or Notion AI?

Notion Plus is $12 per member per month; Otter.ai Pro is $16.99 per user per month.

Still considering readywhen?