Free trial desktop
Kostenlos Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Trial
Für: Testing accuracy on your own PC
Limits
- At least 7 days from first dictation that produces text
- No account or credit card
Enthält
- Full dictation
- Local AI cleanup
Keine API
Audio & Sprache · pricing
Choose Whisperstream if you want private, offline push-to-talk dictation on Windows for a one-time $29 instead of a cloud subscription.
Whisperstream is a one-time purchase, not a subscription. The free trial needs no account or credit card and runs for at least 7 days from your first dictation that produces text, with full dictation and local AI cleanup. After that, a 1 device license is $29 and a 2 device license is $49, both with all features included and a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Team or enterprise licensing is listed as custom. The app is Windows 10/11 x64 only. Prices checked on 2026-09-29.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Who it is for | Key limits | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free trial desktop |
Kostenlos | Trial | Testing accuracy on your own PC | At least 7 days from first dictation that produces text; No account or credit card | No |
| 1 device license desktop |
$29 one-time | One-time | Single-PC users | Activates on 1 device | No |
| 2 device license desktop |
$49 one-time | One-time | Laptop plus desktop | Up to 2 of your own devices | No |
| Corporate licensing desktop |
Individuelle Preise | Custom | Teams and enterprises | Not stated | No |
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| you want to test accuracy on your own PC | Free trial | Full dictation for at least 7 days, no account or card. |
| you dictate on one Windows PC | 1 device license, $29 one-time | All features, no account required, 30-day money back. |
| you use a laptop and a desktop | 2 device license, $49 one-time | Covers up to 2 of your own devices. |
| you license for a team | Corporate licensing (custom) | Team or enterprise terms; price not stated. |
Free trial, no account or credit card.
At least seven days from the first dictation that produces text; eligible versions may get an extension.
Optional cloud enhancement providers you configure may have their own cost.
Not stated.
Preise am Sep 29, 2026 auf der offiziellen US-Preisseite geprüft. Offizielle Preise ↗ Preise und Limits ändern sich häufig.
Free trial, no account or credit card.
At least seven days from the first dictation that produces text; eligible versions may get an extension.
Kostenlos Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Trial
Für: Testing accuracy on your own PC
Limits
Enthält
Keine API
$29 one-time Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Einmalig
Für: Single-PC users
Limits
Enthält
Keine API
$49 one-time Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Einmalig
Für: Laptop plus desktop
Limits
Enthält
Keine API
Individuelle Preise Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Custom
Für: Teams and enterprises
Enthält
Keine API
Optional cloud enhancement providers you configure may have their own cost.
Not stated.
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $348 and $588 a year on the fixed-price plans. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
Only with the $49 license, which activates on up to 2 of your own devices; the $29 license covers 1. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
At least seven days from your first dictation that produces text, with no account or credit card. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Yes, a 30-day refund by emailing support from your checkout address. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
No. It is a one-time license, $29 for 1 device or $49 for 2.
At least 7 days from first dictation that produces text; eligible versions may get an extension.
Not by default; it runs on-device. Optional cloud enhancement providers, if enabled, receive transcript text.
The paid licenses carry a 30-day money-back guarantee.
compare>