Direktvergleich · Profile geprüft Oct 1, 2026

Adobe Firefly vs Canva in 2026: which design tool fits your work

Pick Adobe Firefly to generate images, video and audio from prompts and move them into Adobe apps; paid plans start at $9.99/mo. Pick Canva to build posts, slides and print pieces from templates; Pro is $144 per year. Canva's monthly price and AI allowance size are not stated.

Starting price$9.99/mo (USD unconfirmed) · $144/yr (Pro)Adobe Firefly · Canva
Free tierYes, daily generations · Yes, 1.6M+ templatesAdobe Firefly · Canva
Plans documented7 · 4Adobe Firefly · Canva
PlatformsWeb, mobile, API · WebAdobe Firefly · Canva

We wrote this from our own profiles of both tools, Adobe Firefly verified on September 30 and Canva verified on October 1; we ran no benchmark, used no third-party tests and took no vendor payments.

Ist Adobe Firefly besser als Canva? Die kurze Antwort

Pick Adobe Firefly if the job is generating images, video or audio from prompts and handing the result to Photoshop, Premiere or Express, and you want Adobe's own models marketed as commercially safe. Pick Canva if non-designers need finished posts, slides and print pieces fast from a template library, with Pro at $144 per year. The two overlap on AI image editing but start from opposite ends: Firefly from the prompt, Canva from the layout. Canva's AI allowance size and monthly prices are not stated in our profile, and Firefly's USD prices were not visible on its plans page in our session.

Based on our profiles of both tools: Adobe Firefly verified on September 30 and Canva verified on October 1. Neither profile includes a hands-on benchmark run.

Adobe Firefly oder Canva: Was für welche Aufgabe passt

Wenn Sie nur die Antwort wollen, ist das die Tabelle. Alles darunter sind die Belege aus den beiden dokumentierten Profilen.

Direktvergleich
Sie möchtenVerwendenWarum
Generate an image from a text promptAdobe FireflyFirefly lists text-to-image with Image Model 5 and partner models; Canva's AI image tools are not detailed in our profile.
Make short video clips or b-rollAdobe FireflyFirefly generates 5-second clips, capped at 20, 40 or 100 per month on Standard, Pro and Pro Plus.
Create sound effects, music or translate audioAdobe FireflyFirefly lists sound effects, music, speech and audio or video translation; Canva lists none of these.
Design an Instagram post from a templateCanvaCanva lists social media graphics from templates with brand colors and copy.
Build a presentationCanvaCanva lists presentations from templates; Firefly does not list slide design.
Make a flyer or brochure to printCanvaCanva paid plans add print-ready CMYK export; Firefly exports PNG, JPG and MP4.
Edit or extend an existing photo with AIEitherFirefly has Generative Fill and Expand; Canva lists AI editing tools, with details not stated.
Hand work off to Photoshop or PremiereAdobe FireflyFirefly lists direct handoff to Photoshop, Premiere, Illustrator, Lightroom and Express.
Produce many design variants from dataCanvaCanva lists bulk design creation, though plan availability is not confirmed.
Automate asset generation from codeAdobe FireflyFirefly has a Generate Image API and Custom Models; Canva API details are not stated.

Wer was wählen sollte

Pick Adobe Firefly to generate images and video from prompts, pick Canva for template-based design Which one? Pick Adobe Firefly if Prompts to image, video, audio Photoshop, Premiere, Express handoff Adobe models, Content Credentials Pick Canva if Posts, slides and flyers Templates: 1.6M+ free, 3.6M+ paid Pro: $144 per year From $9.99/mo (USD unconfirmed)free tier: daily generations $144/yr (Pro)free tier: 1.6M+ templates Canva monthly price and AI allowance size: not stated
Which one: Adobe Firefly for generating images and video from prompts, Canva for template-based design

Wählen Sie Adobe Firefly, wenn

  • You generate images, video, sound effects or music from text prompts rather than from layouts.
  • You already work in Photoshop, Illustrator, Premiere or Express and want a direct handoff.
  • You need Content Credentials on outputs and Adobe's own models, which Adobe says are trained on licensed and public-domain content.
  • You want to try generation free first: the Free plan has daily generations, with paid tiers from $9.99/mo.

Wählen Sie Canva, wenn

  • You build social posts, presentations, flyers and documents from templates and only swap text and images.
  • You are a school or nonprofit: Canva lists most premium features free for education and nonprofit organizations.
  • You need print-ready CMYK export and a content planner, both on paid plans.
  • You prefer one yearly price per person: Pro $144 per year, Business $250 per year.

Was Adobe Firefly besser kann und was Canva besser kann

Adobe Firefly
  • Generation across image, video, audio and vector in one app.
  • Adobe models marketed as commercially safe, with Content Credentials on outputs.
  • Choice of partner models, including Google, OpenAI and Kling.
  • Handoff to Photoshop, Premiere and Express, plus an API with Custom Models.
Canva
  • Template-first design with 1.6M+ free and 3.6M+ paid templates.
  • Presentations, documents and social posts without design skills.
  • Print-ready CMYK export and a content planner on paid plans.
  • Free premium features for education and nonprofit organizations.

Adobe Firefly vs. Canva Preise: Tarife und kostenlose Stufen

Direktvergleich
TarifToolPreisLimits
FreeAdobe Firefly$0Limited free daily generations; counts not stated
Firefly StandardAdobe Firefly$9.99/mo (USD unconfirmed)2,000 credits; up to 20 five-second videos
Firefly ProAdobe Firefly$19.99/mo (USD unconfirmed)4,000 credits; up to 40 five-second videos
Firefly Pro PlusAdobe Firefly$49.99/mo (USD unconfirmed)10,000 credits; up to 100 five-second videos
Firefly PremiumAdobe Firefly$199.99/mo (USD unconfirmed)50,000 credits; unlimited Firefly Video Model
Firefly Pro for teamsAdobe FireflyNot stated4,000 credits; annual commitment, admin tools
Firefly EnterpriseAdobe FireflyNot statedContact sales; IP indemnification for eligible customers
FreeCanva$01.6M+ templates, basic editing
ProCanva$144 per year, one person3.6M+ templates; shared AI allowance is capped
BusinessCanva$250 per year per personTeam features; shared AI allowance is capped
EnterpriseCanvaNot statedQuote from sales

USD laut Preisseite des jeweiligen Anbieters, geprüft Oct 1, 2026. Adobe Firefly Preise im Detail · Canva Preise im Detail

Nutzungslimits: Angaben der Anbieter

Direktvergleich
Adobe FireflyCanva
Messages / rate limitsMonthly generative credits (2,000 to 50,000 by tier) that reset monthly with no rollover; API default 4 requests per minute and 9,000 per day per organizationShared AI allowance across AI tools, size not stated; AI Pass add-on extends it
Context / file sizeNot statedNot stated
Seats / teamTeams plans on annual commitment with admin tools and 24x7 support; seat limits not statedPro is priced for one person; Business is priced per person; seat limits not stated

Funktionsvergleich

Direktvergleich
FunktionAdobe FireflyCanva
Image generationYes: text-to-image with Firefly Image Model 5 and partner modelsNot confirmed: AI design tools are listed, image generation is not detailed
VoiceYes: speech generation and audio or video translationNot stated
File uploadYes: reference images and video or audio files for translationYes: uploaded images are an input
Web searchNot statedNot stated
Agents / toolsGenerative Fill, Expand, Text to Vector, Firefly Boards, Custom ModelsTemplates, stock library, AI design tools, bulk design creation
APIYes: Firefly Services API; pricing is enterprise-onlyNot stated
Mobile appsYesNot stated
IDE integrationNot applicable; Adobe app integrations instead (Photoshop, Premiere, Illustrator, Express)Not applicable

Datenschutz und Datentraining

Direktvergleich
Adobe FireflyCanva
Training on your dataAdobe states it does not train Firefly or partner models on Creative Cloud subscribers' personal or generated contentNot stated
RetentionNot statedNot stated
Business controlsAdmin tools on teams plans; enterprise Custom Models hosted by Adobe; prompts may be reviewed for abuse preventionNot stated; a privacy policy link is listed

Entnommen aus den veröffentlichten Richtlinienseiten des jeweiligen Anbieters zum Zeitpunkt unserer Prüfung. Richtlinien ändern sich; die Quellenlinks stehen unten.

Wechsel zwischen Adobe Firefly und Canva: was mitgenommen wird

Adobe Firefly → CanvaWird übernommen
  • Brand colors and copy: both start from your own text and uploaded images.
  • PNG and JPG exports of generated images can be uploaded into Canva designs.
Sie verlieren
  • Video, audio, music and translation generation, which Canva does not list.
  • Content Credentials, partner models and direct handoff to Photoshop or Premiere.
Canva → Adobe FireflyWird übernommen
  • Brand assets and images: both accept uploads.
  • The habit of starting from a prompt or reference image rather than a blank page.
Sie verlieren
  • Template library and presentation or document layouts.
  • Print-ready CMYK export and the content planner.

Vor- und Nachteile

Adobe Firefly
  • Standard image features unlimited on every paid plan
  • Image, video, audio and vector in one app
  • Content Credentials on outputs
  • Video, audio and partner models draw from non-rolling monthly credits
  • Commercial-safety claim covers Adobe models only
  • API pricing is not public
Canva
  • Large template and stock library
  • Free plan and free trial of Pro and Business
  • Most premium features free for education and nonprofits
  • AI tools share a capped allowance
  • Extra AI usage needs the AI Pass add-on
  • Enterprise pricing only via sales

Die beiden Tools

Adobe Firefly

Web · Desktop · Mobile · API

Noch keine Nutzerbewertungen

Adobes generative KI-App zum Erstellen und Bearbeiten von Bildern, Video und Audio, auch in die Apps der Creative Cloud integriert.

Kostenlos bis: Free daily generations across image, video and audio; limits refresh every day (vendor wording)

Listed Noch nicht bewertet

Geprüft adobe.com (öffnet die Website von Adobe Firefly in einem neuen Tab)

Kostenlos · kostenpflichtig ab $9.99/mo US · geprüft Sep 28

Live-Vergleichstabelle öffnen

Adobe Firefly oder Canva: So treffen Sie die Wahl

  • Starting from a prompt and need images, video or sound? Firefly generates all three; Canva lists templates.
  • Starting from a layout like a post, deck or flyer? Canva is built around templates.
  • Need a printable CMYK file? Canva lists it on paid plans; Firefly exports PNG, JPG and MP4.
  • Already pay for Adobe apps? Firefly hands off to Photoshop and Premiere directly.
  • Worried about AI usage caps? Both meter AI: Firefly with monthly credits, Canva with a shared allowance whose size is not stated.
  • Our pick: Firefly for prompt-based image and video work, Canva for template-based design by non-designers.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Which is cheaper, Adobe Firefly or Canva?

They are billed differently, so we cannot rank them cleanly. Firefly Standard is listed at $9.99/mo and Canva Pro at $144 per year, but Canva's monthly USD price is not captured and Firefly's plans page showed EUR in our session.

Do Adobe Firefly and Canva have free plans?

Yes, both. Firefly's Free plan gives limited daily generations across image, video and audio; the counts are not stated. Canva's Free plan includes 1.6M+ templates and basic editing.

Which has stronger AI generation?

Firefly is built around generation: image, video, audio and vector, with Adobe's models plus partner models. Canva's AI tools sit inside its editor and share a capped allowance whose size is not stated.

Is Adobe Firefly output safe for commercial use?

Adobe says outputs from its own Firefly models may be used commercially. Partner-model outputs are your responsibility, and IP indemnification is only for eligible enterprise customers. Canva's commercial terms are not stated in our profile.

Which is better for a non-designer?

Canva, in most cases: you start from a finished template and change text and images. Firefly suits non-designers who mainly need generated images or video clips rather than complete layouts.

Quellen

Nur offizielle Anbieterseiten. Es wurden keine Benchmarks Dritter, Forenbeiträge oder Presseberichte verwendet. So testen wir.