Free web
Free source (opens in a new tab)
One-time
For: Trying one small study
Limits
- 250 credits, one time
- No card required
Includes
- Full platform
Research & search · pricing
PersonaHive suits marketers, founders and agencies who want a fast, directional read on pricing, concepts and messaging from census-calibrated synthetic personas before paying for live fieldwork.
Our own captures of each vendor's public pages. Click a frame for the full-size image.
PersonaHive sells credits, and every plan gets the full platform. Free is a one-time 250 credits with no card, enough for one small study. Starter is 49 USD per month ($39 per month billed annually) with 2,500 credits per month, Growth is 199 USD per month ($159 billed annually) with 12,500 credits, and Scale is 599 USD per month ($479 billed annually) with 45,000 credits.
Enterprise is 2,499 USD per month for 200,000 or more credits, with annual terms available. What a study costs in credits matters more than the plan name: 20 credits per persona, 20 for audience setup, 60 for AI survey creation (10 if manual), and 2 per persona per question plus a 20-credit run fee. Prices checked on 2026-10-01.
| Plan | Price | Billing | Who it is for | Key limits | API |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free web |
Free | One-time | Trying one small study | 250 credits, one time; No card required | Not stated |
| Starter web |
$49/mo | Monthly | Individuals and small teams | 2,500 credits per month | Not stated |
| Growth web |
$199/mo | Monthly | Teams running regular studies | 12,500 credits per month | Not stated |
| Scale web |
$599/mo | Monthly | Heavy research programs | 45,000 credits per month | Not stated |
| Enterprise web |
$2,499/mo | Monthly | Large organizations | 200,000 or more credits | Not stated |
| If you | Pick | Why |
|---|---|---|
| you want to run one small study first | Free | 250 one-time credits, no card required, full platform. |
| you are an individual or small team running occasional studies | Starter, 49 USD/mo | 2,500 credits per month; $39 per month if billed annually. |
| you run studies regularly | Growth, 199 USD/mo | 12,500 credits per month; $159 per month if billed annually. |
| you run a heavy research program | Scale, 599 USD/mo | 45,000 credits per month; $479 per month if billed annually. |
| you are a large organization | Enterprise, 2,499 USD/mo | 200,000 or more credits, with annual terms available. |
250 free credits, one time, no card.
No trial beyond the free credits.
Credit costs: 20 per persona, 20 for audience setup, 60 for AI survey creation (10 manual), 2 per persona per question plus a 20-credit run fee.
Checkout, invoicing, tax and refunds are handled by Polar as Merchant of Record, with Stripe for cards.
Prices checked Oct 1, 2026 on the official US pricing page. Official pricing ↗ Prices and limits change often.
250 free credits, one time, no card.
No trial beyond the free credits.
Free source (opens in a new tab)
One-time
For: Trying one small study
Limits
Includes
$49/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
$39 per month billed annually.
For: Individuals and small teams
Limits
Includes
$199/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
$159 per month billed annually.
For: Teams running regular studies
Limits
Includes
$599/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
$479 per month billed annually.
For: Heavy research programs
Limits
Includes
$2,499/mo source (opens in a new tab)
Month
For: Large organizations
Limits
Includes
Credit costs: 20 per persona, 20 for audience setup, 60 for AI survey creation (10 manual), 2 per persona per question plus a 20-credit run fee.
Checkout, invoicing, tax and refunds are handled by Polar as Merchant of Record, with Stripe for cards.
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $588 and $29,988 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
A study of 250 personas answering 15 questions on a new panel is 12,600 credits, about $168 on Scale, $201 on Growth and $247 on Starter. source (opens in a new tab)
It gives 250 free credits, one time, with no card required. There is no trial beyond that.
20 per persona, 20 for audience setup, 60 for AI survey creation (10 manual), and 2 per persona per question plus a 20-credit run fee.
49 USD per month, or $39 per month billed annually, for 2,500 credits.
No. Respondents are synthetic, so regulator-bound claims and legal substantiation still need real participants.
compare>