Coding · pricing

Velt pricing in 2026: Hacker, Growth and Enterprise explained

Velt suits product teams that want to embed comments, approvals and review agents into their own web app via an SDK, with a free dev-only Hacker tier and contract pricing for production.

Starting price
Not published
Free option
Yes
Plans
3
Prices checked
Oct 2, 2026

Velt plans and what they include

Velt bills on monthly active documents (MADs), not seats. Hacker is free forever with no card and is meant for hackathons and side projects: 100 MADs, up to 20 simultaneous connections and dev environments only, with no production deployment. It still includes all 15+ features, pre-built components, basic webhooks and the real-time infrastructure.

Growth is for production apps and is contract-based, with a 99.999% uptime SLA, Slack support, basic webhooks and REST APIs. Enterprise is custom with self-hosting, multiple region hosting, SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA with BAA, and a dedicated CSM. Neither paid tier has a listed price. Prices checked on 2026-10-02.

Velt plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Hacker
API
Kostenlos Monthly Hackathons and side projects 100 monthly active documents; Dev environments only; no production deployment; Up to 20 simultaneous connections Included
Growth
API
Individuelle Preise Custom Production apps scaling Contract-based MADs Included
Enterprise
API
Individuelle Preise Custom Large or regulated organizations Custom Included

Which Velt plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you are prototyping collaboration featuresHacker (free)All features, 100 MADs, 20 simultaneous connections, dev environments only.
your app is going to productionGrowth (custom)Contract-based MADs, REST APIs, Slack support and a 99.999% uptime SLA.
you are large or regulatedEnterprise (custom)Self-hosting, multi-region hosting, SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA with BAA and a dedicated CSM.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Hacker tier: free forever, no card, 100 MADs, dev environments only

Extra costs and taxes

Not stated; billed on monthly active documents, not seats

Not stated

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Production plans are contract-based with no listed price, so budgeting needs a sales conversation.
  • Billing is on monthly active documents, which grow with your product usage, not on seats.
  • Velt requires developer integration, and some features are labeled Beta.
  • Extra costs and taxes are not stated.

Velt Preise und Nutzungslimits

Preise am Oct 2, 2026 auf der offiziellen US-Preisseite geprüft. Offizielle Preise ↗ Preise und Limits ändern sich häufig.

Velt Preisseite mit Tarifen und Preisen – Screenshot des KI-Tools coding, Oct 2, 2026
Die offizielle Velt-Preisseite, wie wir sie gesehen haben. velt.dev, erfasst Oct 2, 2026

Kostenloser Zugang und Testbedingungen

Hacker tier: free forever, no card, 100 MADs, dev environments only

Kostenpflichtige Tarife: was sich beim Upgrade ändert

Hacker API

Kostenlos Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)

Monthly

Für: Hackathons and side projects

Limits

  • 100 monthly active documents
  • Dev environments only; no production deployment
1 mehr
  • Up to 20 simultaneous connections

Enthält

  • All 15+ features
  • Pre-built components
2 mehr
  • Basic webhooks
  • Real-time infrastructure

API inklusive

Growth API

Individuelle Preise Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)

Custom

Für: Production apps scaling

Limits

  • Contract-based MADs

Enthält

  • Basic webhooks and REST APIs
  • Slack support
1 mehr
  • 99.999% uptime SLA

API inklusive

Enterprise API

Individuelle Preise Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)

Custom

Für: Large or regulated organizations

Limits

  • Custom

Enthält

  • Self-hosting
  • Multiple region hosting
2 mehr
  • SOC 2 Type II and HIPAA with BAA
  • Dedicated CSM

API inklusive

Nutzungsobergrenzen, Guthaben und Zusatzkosten

Not stated; billed on monthly active documents, not seats

Not stated

Velt FAQ

Is there a free plan?

Yes, Hacker is free forever with 100 MADs, for dev environments only and no card. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)

Are seats charged?

No; pricing is usage-based on monthly active documents, not seats or connections. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)

Is Velt free?

The Hacker tier is free forever with no card, limited to 100 MADs and dev environments.

Can I use Hacker in production?

No. It is for dev environments only.

How does Velt charge?

By monthly active documents, not seats.

What does Growth cost?

No price is listed. It is contract-based.

More about Velt