Notion AI pricing in 2026: Free, Plus, Business and Enterprise explained
Worth it mainly for teams already on Notion who can justify the Business plan ($20 per member/month billed annually), since Free and Plus only get a limited trial of AI responses.
Starting price
$12/mo (Plus)
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Sep 30, 2026
Business$24.00
Plus$12.00
How Notion AI pricing works
Notion AI is not sold on its own. It comes with the Notion plan you pay for, per member, and the AI features depend on the tier. Free and Plus include only a limited trial of AI. Business and Enterprise include Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes, Enterprise Search and Research mode inside a usage allowance measured in a rolling six-hour window and a monthly window. Notion does not publish exact allowance counts.
The Free plan costs $0. Plus is $12 per member/month ($10 when billed yearly), but AI there stays a trial. The cheapest plan with full AI is Business at $24 per member/month ($20 per member/month billed yearly, $240/year). Enterprise has custom pricing through sales. On top of any plan, Notion credits cost $10 per 1,000 and pay for Custom Agents, Workers, premium models and usage past the allowance.
Notion AI plans compared
Plans and prices
Plan
Price
Billing
Who it is for
Key limits
API
Free
Kostenlos
Monthly
Individuals organizing personal notes who want to sample AI
Trial of Notion AI (limited number of complimentary AI responses); Pages & blocks unlimited for individuals, limited for 2+ members; File uploads up to 5 MB
Included
Plus
$12/mo per member
Monthly
Small teams that mainly need Notion itself; AI remains a trial here
Trial of Notion AI (Limited Trial on all AI rows); 30-day page history
Included
Business
$24/mo per member
Monthly
Teams that want full Notion AI on their workspace content
Usage allowance for certain Notion AI features measured in a rolling six-hour window and a monthly window; Premium models, Custom Agents and Workers require Notion credits; LLM providers retain data 30 days
Included
Enterprise
Individuelle Preise
—
Organizations needing compliance controls and zero LLM retention
Same usage allowance model as Business; Premium models and Custom Agents require Notion credits (monthly, annual or on-demand via account team)
Included
Notion credits (monthly)
$10
Usage
Workspaces running Custom Agents or heavy premium-model usage
Add-on for Business and Enterprise plans only; Unused monthly credits reset each month; Premium model tokens charged at provider published rates with no markup
No
Which Notion AI plan to pick
Which plan to pick
If you
Pick
Why
you want to try AI in personal notes
Free ($0)
Includes a limited number of complimentary AI responses. Once they are used, continuing requires Business or Enterprise.
you need Notion itself for a small team and AI is optional
Plus ($12/member/month)
Adds unlimited blocks and file uploads, 30-day page history and custom forms and sites. AI remains a limited trial.
your team wants Notion AI as its writing, meeting-notes and search assistant
Business ($24/member/month, $20 billed yearly)
First tier with Notion Agent, AI Meeting Notes, Enterprise Search (beta) and Research mode (beta) within a usage allowance.
you need zero data retention with LLM providers and admin controls over AI models
Enterprise (custom pricing)
Adds zero data retention, SCIM, audit log, DLP/SIEM connections and admin controls over MCP clients and AI models. Price is via sales.
you run Custom Agents or heavy premium-model work
Business or Enterprise plus Notion credits ($10 per 1,000)
Credits are an add-on for these plans only and power Custom Agents, Workers and premium models.
What is free, what costs extra
Free access and trial
Free plan is $0 per member with a limited number of complimentary AI responses; once used, an upgrade to Business or Enterprise is required to continue using AI.
Free and Plus get a 'Trial of Notion AI' / 'Limited Trial'; Custom Agents are 'free to try' before credits are needed. Exact response counts are not published.
Extra costs and taxes
Notion credits at $10 per 1,000 monthly ($13 per 1,000 annual) for Custom Agents, Workers, premium models and usage past the allowance; Sites custom domain $8/month/domain annual or $10 monthly.
Not stated on the pricing page text we fetched.
Costs that are easy to miss
Notion credits are $10 per 1,000 monthly, or $13 per 1,000 for annual credits for admins on annual Business or Enterprise plans. Unused credits do not carry over.
Premium models, Custom Agents and Workers need credits even on Business. Premium model tokens are charged at provider published rates with no markup.
On Business, LLM providers retain data for 30 days. Zero data retention is Enterprise only.
A Sites custom domain costs $8/month per domain billed annually or $10 monthly. Taxes are not stated on the pricing page text we checked.
Notion AI Preise und Nutzungslimits
Preise am Sep 30, 2026 auf der offiziellen US-Preisseite geprüft. Offizielle Preise ↗ Preise und Limits ändern sich häufig.
Preisseite des Anbieters vor 2 Tagen automatisch neu geprüft: keine Änderungen festgestellt.
Die offizielle Notion AI-Preisseite, wie wir sie gesehen haben. notion.com, erfasst Oct 1, 2026
Kostenloser Zugang und Testbedingungen
Free plan is $0 per member with a limited number of complimentary AI responses; once used, an upgrade to Business or Enterprise is required to continue using AI.
Free and Plus get a 'Trial of Notion AI' / 'Limited Trial'; Custom Agents are 'free to try' before credits are needed. Exact response counts are not published.
Kostenpflichtige Tarife: was sich beim Upgrade ändert
Annual credits cost $13 per 1,000 for admins on annual Business or Enterprise plans; unused credits do not carry over
Für: Workspaces running Custom Agents or heavy premium-model usage
Limits
Add-on for Business and Enterprise plans only
Unused monthly credits reset each month
1 mehr
Premium model tokens charged at provider published rates with no markup
Enthält
Powers Custom Agents and Workers
Extra AI usage past the allowance when admin enables it
1 mehr
Premium AI models
Keine API
Nutzungsobergrenzen, Guthaben und Zusatzkosten
Notion credits at $10 per 1,000 monthly ($13 per 1,000 annual) for Custom Agents, Workers, premium models and usage past the allowance; Sites custom domain $8/month/domain annual or $10 monthly.
Not stated on the pricing page text we fetched.
How much Notion AI costs per year
At the listed prices, a single user pays between $144 and $288 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.
Notion AI FAQ
Is Notion AI free?
Only as a trial: Free and Plus workspaces get a limited number of complimentary AI responses, after which Business or Enterprise is required. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
How much does Notion AI cost?
It is included in Business at $24 per member/month billed monthly or $20 billed yearly, and in Enterprise at custom pricing; extra credits cost $10 per 1,000 monthly. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Is there a usage limit?
Yes: Business and Enterprise include a usage allowance measured over a rolling six-hour window and the monthly billing cycle; admins can allow credits to continue past it. Quelle (öffnet in neuem Tab)
Can I use Notion AI on the $12 Plus plan?
Only as a limited trial. Plus at $12 per member/month ($10 billed yearly) shows a Limited Trial on all AI features. Full Notion AI starts at Business.
How much cheaper is Notion Business billed yearly than monthly?
Business is $20 per member/month billed yearly ($240/year) versus $24 per member/month billed monthly, a $4 difference per member.
Do Notion credits cost extra on top of the Business plan?
Yes. Credits are a separate add-on at $10 per 1,000 monthly, or $13 per 1,000 annual. Unused monthly credits reset each month.
Does Notion AI have a free plan?
Yes, in a limited form. The Free plan is $0 and includes a limited number of complimentary AI responses. Notion does not publish the exact count.