Direktvergleich · Profile geprüft Oct 1, 2026

Suno vs Udio in 2026: which AI music generator fits you

Pick Suno for songs you can publish, since it documents commercial rights on paid plans, and for a phone app. Pick Udio to fix or extend one section of a track and to buy extra credit packs. Suno and Udio both start at $10/month and top out at $30/month. Suno's free plan gives 50 credits a day; Udio's gives 10.

Starting price$10/mo · $10/moSuno · Udio
Free tierYes: 50 credits per day · Yes: 10 credits per day, 100 per monthSuno · Udio
Plans documented5 · 5Suno · Udio
PlatformsWeb, iOS, Android · WebSuno · Udio

We based this comparison on our verified profiles of both tools, checked on October 1, 2026; we ran no benchmark and used no third-party tests or vendor payments.

Ist Suno besser als Udio? Die kurze Antwort

Suno and Udio both turn text prompts into full songs with vocals and start at $10/month with the same $96/year and $288/year annual prices. Pick Suno if you want iOS and Android apps, a documented commercial-rights policy for paid plans, and a free plan that renews 50 credits daily. Pick Udio if you want credit packs you can buy on top of a plan and extend, remix and inpaint tools on the web. Udio's commercial terms and API are not verified in our profile, so check them before publishing anything.

Based on our profiles of both tools verified on October 1; Suno's pricing, homepage and privacy pages were checked, while Udio's official pages were blocked that day, so its figures come from earlier verified research and no benchmark was run.

Suno oder Udio: Was für welche Aufgabe passt

Wenn Sie nur die Antwort wollen, ist das die Tabelle. Alles darunter sind die Belege aus den beiden dokumentierten Profilen.

Direktvergleich
Sie möchtenVerwendenWarum
Make a song from a text ideaEitherSuno and Udio both generate full songs with vocals from a text prompt.
Set my own lyrics to musicSunoSuno lists setting original lyrics to music as a use case; Udio's profile centers on style, mood and lyric prompts.
Make music on my phoneSunoSuno has iOS and Android apps; Udio is listed as web only.
Fix or extend one section of a trackUdioUdio documents extend, remix and inpaint tools; inpaint regenerates a chosen section.
Publish a song commerciallySunoSuno documents commercial rights for Pro and Premier; Udio's terms are not verified.
Edit and mix songs in the browserSunoSuno Studio is a browser-based DAW with MIDI and plugins, on Premier.
Separate vocals and instruments into stemsSunoSuno lists stem separation on paid plans; Udio does not list it.
Top up credits without changing planUdioUdio sells packs of 100 credits for $3 and 1,000 for $25.
Sing with my own recorded voiceEitherSuno offers Voices on Pro and Premier; Udio has voice control on Standard and custom Voices on Pro.
Try it free every daySunoSuno renews 50 credits daily; Udio caps free use at 100 credits a month.

Wer was wählen sollte

Pick Suno for commercial rights, mobile apps and a daily-renewing free plan; pick Udio for credit packs, edit tools and a larger monthly allowance Which one? Pick Suno ifCommercial rights on Pro, PremieriOS and Android appsFree plan: 50 credits per day$10/mo · free: 50 credits per dayPick Udio ifPacks: 100 for $3, 1,000 for $25Extend, remix and inpaint tools2,400 credits on Standard$10/mo · free: 10 credits per day, 100 per month Suno vs Udio in 2026: which AI music generator fits you
Which to pick: Suno for rights, apps and a daily free plan; Udio for credit packs and edit tools

Wählen Sie Suno, wenn

  • You want commercial rights, which Suno documents for Pro and Premier subscribers
  • You want to make music on a phone: Suno has iOS and Android apps
  • You want a browser-based DAW (Suno Studio) and stem separation on paid plans
  • You want the free plan to renew daily: 50 credits per day, about 10 songs

Wählen Sie Udio, wenn

  • You want to buy extra credits: Udio sells packs of 100 for $3 and 1,000 for $25
  • You want extend, remix and inpaint tools to fix one section of a track
  • You want a larger stated monthly allowance: 2,400 credits on Standard, 6,000 on Pro
  • You only need the web and want to test Standard through the free trial

Was Suno besser kann und was Udio besser kann

Suno
  • Documented commercial rights for Pro and Premier subscribers
  • iOS and Android apps
  • Suno Studio, a browser-based DAW, on Premier
  • Stem separation, with 3 types on Premier
Udio
  • Extend, remix and inpaint tools for editing an existing track
  • Add-on credit packs of 100 for $3 or 1,000 for $25
  • Style references and style blending
  • Cover art generation and upload

Suno vs. Udio Preise: Tarife und kostenlose Stufen

Direktvergleich
TarifToolPreisLimits
Suno FreeSuno$050 credits per day; 4 concurrent generations; no commercial rights
Suno Pro (monthly)Suno$10/mo2,500 credits per month; 20 song downloads per month; 10 concurrent generations
Suno Pro (annual)Suno$96/yr ($8/mo)2,500 credits per month; 20 song downloads per month; 10 concurrent generations
Suno Premier (monthly)Suno$30/mo10,000 credits per month; 60 song downloads per month; upload up to 30 minutes of audio
Suno Premier (annual)Suno$288/yr ($24/mo)10,000 credits per month; 60 song downloads per month; upload up to 30 minutes of audio
Udio FreeUdio$010 credits per day, 100 per month; 3 full-length songs per day
Udio Standard (monthly)Udio$10/mo2,400 credits per month
Udio Standard (annual)Udio$96/yr ($8/mo)2,400 credits per month
Udio Pro (monthly)Udio$30/mo6,000 credits per month
Udio Pro (annual)Udio$288/yr ($24/mo)6,000 credits per month

USD laut Preisseite des jeweiligen Anbieters, geprüft Oct 1, 2026. Suno Preise im Detail · Udio Preise im Detail

Nutzungslimits: Angaben der Anbieter

Direktvergleich
SunoUdio
Monthly creditsPro 2,500; Premier 10,000; Free 50 per dayStandard 2,400; Pro 6,000; Free 100
DownloadsPro 20 per month; Premier 60 per month; none on FreeNot stated
Daily song cap on FreeAbout 10 songs from 50 daily credits3 full-length songs per day
Credit rollover and top-upsTop-up credits need an active subscription; none on FreeMonthly credits do not roll over; packs of 100 for $3 and 1,000 for $25
Seats / teamNot statedNot stated

Funktionsvergleich

Direktvergleich
FunktionSunoUdio
Text-to-song with vocalsYesYes
Voice featuresYes: Voices on Pro and PremierYes: voice control on Standard, custom Voices on Pro
Audio uploadYes: up to 30 minutes on PremierYes, on paid plans
Extend / remixYes: remix and custom modelsYes: extend, remix and inpaint
Stem separationYes, on paid plansNot stated
Browser DAWYes: Suno Studio on PremierNot stated
APINot statedNot stated
Mobile appsYes: iOS and AndroidNo: web only

Datenschutz und Datentraining

Direktvergleich
SunoUdio
Training on your dataSpecific training use is not detailedNot stated
RetentionRetention periods not detailedNot stated
Business controlsData deletion request form; communication opt-outsNot stated

Entnommen aus den veröffentlichten Richtlinienseiten des jeweiligen Anbieters zum Zeitpunkt unserer Prüfung. Richtlinien ändern sich; die Quellenlinks stehen unten.

Wechsel zwischen Suno und Udio: was mitgenommen wird

Suno → UdioWird übernommen
  • Text prompts and lyrics, which both tools accept
  • Voice workflows, since Udio also has voice control and custom Voices
Sie verlieren
  • iOS and Android apps
  • Suno Studio and stem separation
  • Documented commercial rights
Udio → SunoWird übernommen
  • Text prompts and lyrics
  • Uploaded audio workflows, on paid plans
Sie verlieren
  • Inpaint tool and credit packs
  • Style blending
  • Cover art generation

Vor- und Nachteile

Suno
  • Free plan with 50 credits renewing daily
  • Commercial rights for paid subscribers
  • iOS and Android apps
  • Free plan has no commercial use and no credit top-ups
  • Free plan has no song downloads or stem separation
  • Generations are credit-limited
Udio
  • Free plan without credit card
  • Free trial available for Standard
  • Add-on credit packs available
  • Free plan limited to 10 credits per day and 100 per month
  • Credits do not roll over
  • Voice control and audio upload require a paid plan

Die beiden Tools

Live-Vergleichstabelle öffnen

Suno oder Udio: So treffen Sie die Wahl

  • Need to publish or sell the music: Suno documents commercial rights on Pro and Premier, Udio does not
  • Want to create on a phone: Suno has iOS and Android apps
  • Want to fix one section of a track: Udio's inpaint tool does this
  • Expect uneven monthly use: Udio credits do not roll over, but its packs top you up
  • Only testing: Suno's 50 daily credits give more free room than Udio's 100 per month
  • Our pick: Suno for most people, Udio if editing existing tracks matters more than apps and rights

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Is Suno or Udio cheaper?

Their listed prices match. Suno Pro and Udio Standard are both $10/month or $96/year, and Suno Premier and Udio Pro are both $30/month or $288/year. The difference is what you get: Udio lists 2,400 and 6,000 monthly credits, while our Suno profile lists plan features rather than a monthly credit total.

Which has the better free plan, Suno or Udio?

Suno's free plan gives 50 credits per day, about 10 songs, but no downloads or stem separation. Udio's free plan gives 10 credits per day and 100 per month, with at most 3 full-length songs per day. Neither free plan allows commercial use as far as our profiles show, and Udio's commercial terms are unverified.

Can I use Suno or Udio songs commercially?

Suno documents full commercial rights for Pro and Premier subscribers and none on the free plan. For Udio, our profile marks commercial rights as not verified, so read its current terms before publishing.

Do Suno and Udio have mobile apps or an API?

Suno has iOS and Android apps, confirmed through its Help Center links. Udio is listed as web only. Neither profile confirms a public API.

Quellen

Nur offizielle Anbieterseiten. Es wurden keine Benchmarks Dritter, Forenbeiträge oder Presseberichte verwendet. So testen wir.