Programação · pricing

Windsurf Editor pricing in 2026: Free, Pro, Max, Teams and Enterprise explained

Recommended for professional developers and teams needing agentic code changes with choice of frontier models at $20/month Pro or $200/month Max.

Starting price
$20/mo (Pro)
Free option
Yes
Plans
5
Prices checked
Oct 1, 2026
Max$200.00
Teams$80.00
Pro$20.00

How Windsurf Editor pricing works

Windsurf Editor is priced by plan tier with agent usage quotas that refresh daily and weekly. Our profile lists Free at $0, Pro at $20/mo, Max at $200/mo, Teams at $80/mo plus $40/mo per full dev seat, and Enterprise through sales. The plans are listed on the Devin pricing page, since windsurf.com now redirects to Devin Desktop.

The Free plan gives unlimited tab completions and unlimited inline edits, with a light agent quota and limited model availability. The lowest paid tier, Pro at $20/mo, adds increased quotas, full model availability (Claude, GPT, Gemini, SpaceXAI, open source), access to cloud agents (Devin Cloud) and premium models. The billing period is not stated on the page, and no free trial is stated.

Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) plans compared

Plans and prices
PlanPriceBillingWho it is forKey limitsAPI
Free
self-serve
Grátis Monthly Individual developers trying agents and tab completions Light quota for agent usage, resets daily and weekly; Limited model availability; Up to 10 concurrent sessions No
Pro
self-serve
$20/mo Monthly Professional developers needing frontier models and higher quotas Increased quotas (daily and weekly refresh); Full model availability (Claude, GPT, Gemini, SpaceXAI, open source); Up to 10 concurrent sessions Billed separately
Max
self-serve
$200/mo Monthly Power users and heavy agent users needing maximum quotas Significantly higher quotas than Pro; Full model availability; Unlimited concurrent sessions Billed separately
Teams
self-serve
$80/mo Monthly Engineering teams needing collaboration and centralized management Up to 200 users; Unlimited concurrent sessions; Each full user gets own generous quota Billed separately
Enterprise
contact-sales
Preço sob consulta — Large organizations with custom requirements Custom quotas; Unlimited users with custom terms; Dedicated deployment option available Included

Which Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) plan to pick

Which plan to pick
If youPickWhy
you want to try agents and tab completionsFree ($0)It includes unlimited tab completions and inline edits, with a light agent quota that resets daily and weekly.
you are a professional developer who needs frontier models and higher quotasPro ($20/mo)It adds increased quotas, full model availability and access to Devin Cloud agents.
you are a heavy agent user who hits quota limitsMax ($200/mo)It lists significantly higher quotas than Pro, unlimited concurrent sessions, priority support and Fast Context.
you lead an engineering team that needs shared managementTeams ($80/mo + $40/mo per full seat)It adds centralized billing, an admin dashboard with analytics and team collaboration, for up to 200 users.
you need SSO or a dedicated deploymentEnterprise (contact sales)It lists SAML/OIDC SSO, dedicated account management and a dedicated deployment option, with custom quotas.

What is free, what costs extra

Free access and trial

Free plan with light quota to code with agents, unlimited tab completions and inline edits.

No free trial stated; Free plan available immediately.

Extra costs and taxes

Users exceeding quota on paid plans can purchase extra usage at API pricing.

Not stated; typical US sales tax applies.

Costs that are easy to miss

  • Users who exceed their quota on paid plans can buy extra usage at API pricing.
  • The API is listed as separate (not included) on Pro, Max and Teams.
  • Teams has a base fee of $80/mo plus $40/mo per full dev seat, billed monthly with no annual discount stated.
  • Taxes are not stated on the pricing page.

Preços e limites de uso do Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)

Preços verificados em Oct 1, 2026 na página oficial de preços dos EUA. Preços oficiais ↗ Preços e limites mudam com frequência.

Página de preços do fornecedor verificada novamente de forma automática em há 12 dias: nenhuma mudança detectada.

Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) página de preços com planos e valores: captura de tela da ferramenta de IA programação, Oct 1, 2026
A página oficial de preços de Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) como a vimos. devin.ai, capturado Oct 1, 2026

Condições de acesso gratuito e de teste

Free plan with light quota to code with agents, unlimited tab completions and inline edits.

No free trial stated; Free plan available immediately.

Planos pagos: o que muda ao fazer upgrade

Free self-serve

Grátis fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Mês

Para: Individual developers trying agents and tab completions

Limites

  • Light quota for agent usage, resets daily and weekly
  • Limited model availability
1 mais
  • Up to 10 concurrent sessions

Inclui

  • Unlimited tab completions
  • Unlimited inline edits
2 mais
  • Devin Desktop
  • Basic integrations

Sem API

Pro self-serve

$20/mo fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Mês

Para: Professional developers needing frontier models and higher quotas

Limites

  • Increased quotas (daily and weekly refresh)
  • Full model availability (Claude, GPT, Gemini, SpaceXAI, open source)
1 mais
  • Up to 10 concurrent sessions

Inclui

  • Everything in Free
  • Free SWE-2 Free through October 16, 2026
2 mais
  • Access to cloud agents (Devin Cloud)
  • Premium models

API cobrada separadamente

Max self-serve

$200/mo fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Mês

Para: Power users and heavy agent users needing maximum quotas

Limites

  • Significantly higher quotas than Pro
  • Full model availability
1 mais
  • Unlimited concurrent sessions

Inclui

  • Everything in Pro
  • Highest agent usage quotas
2 mais
  • Priority support
  • Fast context

API cobrada separadamente

Teams self-serve

$80/mo fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Mês

Billed monthly, no annual discount stated

Para: Engineering teams needing collaboration and centralized management

Limites

  • Up to 200 users
  • Unlimited concurrent sessions
1 mais
  • Each full user gets own generous quota

Inclui

  • Everything in Pro
  • Share and collaborate across team
2 mais
  • Centralized billing
  • Admin dashboard with analytics

API cobrada separadamente

Enterprise contact-sales

Preço sob consulta fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Para: Large organizations with custom requirements

Limites

  • Custom quotas
  • Unlimited users with custom terms
1 mais
  • Dedicated deployment option available

Inclui

  • Highest priority support
  • Dedicated account management
2 mais
  • SAML/OIDC SSO
  • Centralized enterprise admin controls

API incluída

Limites de uso, créditos e custos extras

Users exceeding quota on paid plans can purchase extra usage at API pricing.

Not stated; typical US sales tax applies.

How much Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf) costs per year

At the listed prices, a single user pays between $240 and $2,400 a year on the fixed-price plans, or nothing on the free tier within its limits. Annual billing discounts, taxes and usage-based extras are listed per plan above where the vendor publishes them.

Perguntas frequentes sobre Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)

How does usage work?

Each paid plan includes usage allowance that refreshes automatically on daily and weekly basis. Cost per message varies based on model used, task size and complexity, and reasoning required. Most users will not hit their limits. fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

What happens when I reach my usage limit?

Most users never hit their limits. If you exceed included usage on a paid plan, you can purchase extra usage consumed at API pricing. fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

What is included in the Free plan?

Light quota for coding with agents, limited model availability, unlimited inline edits, and unlimited tab completions. fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

What is the Max plan for?

Max plan is for power users who need significantly higher usage quotas. It includes everything in Pro plus significantly higher quotas at $200/month. fonte (abre em uma nova guia)

Is the Windsurf Editor Free plan really $0?

Yes, Free is listed at $0 with unlimited tab completions and inline edits. Agent usage has a light quota that resets daily and weekly, and model availability is limited.

How much does a Windsurf Editor Teams plan for 5 developers cost?

The listing is $80/mo team base plus $40/mo per full dev seat. For 5 full seats that works out to $280/mo, assuming every user is a full seat.

What happens if I run out of quota on Windsurf Pro?

Paid plan users who exceed their quota can purchase extra usage at API pricing. Max at $200/mo lists significantly higher quotas than Pro.

Does Windsurf Editor Enterprise have a listed price?

No. Enterprise is contact-sales only, with custom quotas, SAML/OIDC SSO and a dedicated deployment option.

More about Devin Desktop (formerly Windsurf)